We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Pack-Man Moving Services

(4.9 out of 5 / 232 reviews)

Fort Lauderdale, FL / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 672 times through HireAHelper

232 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

2 years in business

Fort Lauderdale, FL / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 672 times through HireAHelper

232 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

2 years in business

About Us

Pack-Man Moving Services is family owned and operated. Our main services include assisting with the loading/ unloading of residential/commercial goods. If you’re ever unsure about a particular item- call us and our knowledgeable staff will assist with the needed items or simple recommendations to help ease your concerns. ? Our crew is friendly, professional, and has one of the best work ethics in the business! We are not just muscle, we are professional packers! There’s never a job too large or small for our team and we take pride on being there for our customers to help make a sometimes stressful move- an easy one. We look forward to assisting you with your move.

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
L16000202607
Issuing city
Tamrac
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Century Surety Company
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Fort Lauderdale area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Pack-Man Moving Services.

4.9
232 reviews
95%
3%
0%
1%
1%

Deanna P

(5) 7/28/2017 Pompano Beach

This was my second amazing experience with the guys at pack-man moving services, and I couldn't be happier with their quick, efficient, and professional move! They are very nice guys who truly love what they do, and do the job the right way! They are so helpful with helping assemble items for me as well. I will definitely be using them for every move in the future!

Mover's response:
Thank you for using our services!
- Pack-Man Moving Services

Curtis S

(5) 7/21/2017 Pompano Beach

On time. Excellent work. Wonderful. Will absolutely reccomend

Mover's response:
Thank you for using our services!
- Pack-Man Moving Services

Jerrod A

(4) 7/21/2017 Fort Lauderdale

They did a good job and timely manner,very pleased.would highly recommend?they were careful thorough and utilized the space well.

Mover's response:
Thank you for using our services!
- Pack-Man Moving Services

Stefani L

(5) 7/7/2017 Pompano Beach

Service was awesome. Guys showed up early, were friendly, courteous, and were hard workers. The guys made a difficult move much easier. They were overall great guys and I'm glad we went to them for help. 10/10 would recommend!

Mover's response:
Thank you for using our services!
- Pack-Man Moving Services

Russell C

(5) 6/17/2017 West Palm Beach

3 Guys showed up and great fast and new what they were doing. I would hire them again. They worked hard and finished in 2 hours. Excell ent service

Mover's response:
Thank you for using our services!
- Pack-Man Moving Services

Michael G

(5) 6/3/2017 Pompano Beach

*****The 3 guys were wonderful, strong and experimented. They really took care of the furniture and worked very hard. They were polite and nice to work with. They never complained. I would hire them again.Michael

Mover's response:
Thank you!
- Pack-Man Moving Services

Ray L

(5) 5/16/2017 Hollywood

The two gentleman that helped us were extremely professional and efficient. We booked them same day and were pleased by their willingness to accommodate us. They worked hard hard to accomplish the task and were courteous in doing so. They finished ahead of time so they even helped assemble some furniture.

Mover's response:
Thank you!
- Pack-Man Moving Services

Ali T

(5) 5/6/2017 Fort Lauderdale

Awesome guys! Very quick!

Mover's response:
Thank you!
- Pack-Man Moving Services

Steven H

(5) 4/13/2017 Hollywood

Excellent great customer service

Mover's response:
Thank you!
- Pack-Man Moving Services

Lori T

(5) 3/16/2017 West Palm Beach

The guys did a great job! On time. Professional. Efficient. Would use them again!

Mover's response:
Thank you!
- Pack-Man Moving Services

Service Area

We handle moves within 50 miles of Fort Lauderdale, FL 33320.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

A concise email to confirm the exact details of your move and ensure the accuracy of the information provided. This email also provides our customers with the methods in which they can contact us: phone, text, email.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Customers can expect a transparent, open line of communication prior to the team’s arrival. We’ll let you know when we are 10-15 mins away from your location. Customers can also expect that as the team arrives- THEY WILL GET TO WORK. The team works based on customer instructions for what items need to be packed, moved, disassembled/assembled, unloaded, etc. We have expert movers that will handle all goods carefully and load items snuggly and safely into your truck/pod/container.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

We absolutely encourage open dialogue with our customers. There’s no silly questions or wrong questions. Our goal is to make your move as stressless and easy as possible. So to prepare for your move- let us know if items outside of what we supply is needed, let us know if there are heavy (400+) /awkward/ large / fragile items to make note of prior to moving day. Any information about the move would be helpful.

What types of moves have you handled?

The team has handled residential, commercial, on-site moves, assistance with moving heavy delivered item from delivery truck to inside the home, help with installing heavy granite countertops, load/unload/packing- just to name a few!

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Face coverings and gloves:
always included, no fee
Furniture dolly:
Flat Dolly w/Dolly Converter, (always included, no fee)
Hand tools for assembly:
Drill set, ratchet set, Allen key set-all with different heads/bits, (always included, no fee)
Hand truck:
Aluminum hand trucks, (always included, no fee)
Plastic wrap:
Sturdy Shrink wrap, (always included, no fee)
Rope:
always included, no fee

Hours

Sunday: (not available)
Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Hourly Price
$65/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?