We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Pack-Man Moving Services

(4.9 out of 5 / 239 reviews)

Fort Lauderdale, FL / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 690 times through HireAHelper

239 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

2 years in business

Fort Lauderdale, FL / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 690 times through HireAHelper

239 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

2 years in business

About Us

Pack-Man Moving Services is family owned and operated. Our main services include assisting with the loading/ unloading of residential/commercial goods. If you’re ever unsure about a particular item- call us and our knowledgeable staff will assist with the needed items or simple recommendations to help ease your concerns. ? Our crew is friendly, professional, and has one of the best work ethics in the business! We are not just muscle, we are professional packers! There’s never a job too large or small for our team and we take pride on being there for our customers to help make a sometimes stressful move- an easy one. We look forward to assisting you with your move.

Credentials

Licensed business:
License Number
L16000202607
Issuing City
Tamarac
Insured business:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
Century Surety Company
Uniformed crews:
I Offer Uniformed Crew Members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Fort Lauderdale area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Pack-Man Moving Services.

4.9
239 reviews
95%
3%
0%
1%
1%

Molly M

(5) 6/21/2018 Boca Raton

Great job. I booked them the night before and they showed up on time! Needed last minute help and they came to our rescue.

Mover's response:
Thank you for using our services!
- Pack-Man Moving Services

Joanne D

(5) 6/13/2018 Pompano Beach

Super good guys did everything they could to get all my things on the truck. Very polite and very hardworking.

Mover's response:
Thank you for using our services!
- Pack-Man Moving Services

Nick P

(5) 6/12/2018 Lake Worth

The guys from Pack-Man moving services were awesome! I hadn’t used a moving company before and was worried they would be careless with our items but quite the contrary. They took great care of all our belongings and went the extra mile to make sure everything arrived just as it left and it all did. They were all very hard workers, fast, and efficient! They made sure they got the job done! I highly recommend Pack-Man moving services!

Mover's response:
Thank you for using our services!
- Pack-Man Moving Services

Rossana D

(5) 6/7/2018 Hollywood

Use again

Mover's response:
Thank you for using our services!
- Pack-Man Moving Services

Mark R

(5) 6/4/2018 Delray Beach

Hard working, diligent, polite, easy to work with, can do attitude, fast, came earlier than expected and finished lightening fast. Thank you!

Mover's response:
Thank you for using our services!
- Pack-Man Moving Services

Kelcie S

(5) 6/5/2018 Miami Beach

These gentlemen were amazing. They came prepared and worked diligently the whole time. Knowing I was on a time crunch, they hurried up and completed my move quickly while taking care of my belongings. Very friendly and felt extremely comfortable around them. Will be hiring them again in the future!

Mover's response:
Thank you for using our services!
- Pack-Man Moving Services

Chad R

(5) 6/5/2018 Fort Lauderdale

Omg! The two guys saved my life. They worked non-stop for 2 hours. They were ultra professional, knowledgeable and caring. They got everything in. I am over the moon.

Mover's response:
Thank you for using our services!
- Pack-Man Moving Services

Keila L

(5) 6/1/2018 Miami

Packman Services is A+.. They showed up on time. We’re coirteous and professional and got the job done within the timeframe that they were booked for. They even helped to put my stuff together. I highly recommend you hire these gentleman.

Mover's response:
Thank you for using our services!
- Pack-Man Moving Services

Sherry C

(5) 5/14/2018 West Palm Beach

I was very impressed with Pack-Man Moving Services. So much that when I needed to order an additional POD, I re-hired them. They were on time and very respectful of our home and belongings. I would definitely hire them again! Sherry C.

Mover's response:
Thank you for using our services!
- Pack-Man Moving Services

Melissa B

(5) 5/7/2018 Fort Lauderdale

Wow! These guys were awesome! They were on time, moved everything with no problems and even finished the job with a few minutes to spare (no overages)! I highly recommend them and will be using them for all of my moves! A++++++

Mover's response:
Thank you for using our services!
- Pack-Man Moving Services

Service Area

We handle moves within 50 miles of Fort Lauderdale, FL 33320.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

A concise email to confirm the exact details of your move and ensure the accuracy of the information provided. This email also provides our customers with the methods in which they can contact us: phone, text, email.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Customers can expect a transparent, open line of communication prior to the team’s arrival. We’ll let you know when we are 10-15 mins away from your location. Customers can also expect that as the team arrives- THEY WILL GET TO WORK. The team works based on customer instructions for what items need to be packed, moved, disassembled/assembled, unloaded, etc. We have expert movers that will handle all goods carefully and load items snuggly and safely into your truck/pod/container.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

We absolutely encourage open dialogue with our customers. There’s no silly questions or wrong questions. Our goal is to make your move as stressless and easy as possible. So to prepare for your move- let us know if items outside of what we supply is needed, let us know if there are heavy (400+) /awkward/ large / fragile items to make note of prior to moving day. Any information about the move would be helpful.

What types of moves have you handled?

The team has handled residential, commercial, on-site moves, assistance with moving heavy delivered item from delivery truck to inside the home, help with installing heavy granite countertops, load/unload/packing- just to name a few!

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Face coverings and gloves:
always included, no fee
Furniture dolly:
Flat Dolly w/Dolly Converter, (always included, no fee)
Hand tools for assembly:
Drill set, ratchet set, Allen key set-all with different heads/bits, (always included, no fee)
Hand truck:
Aluminum hand trucks, (always included, no fee)
Plastic wrap:
Sturdy Shrink wrap, (always included, no fee)
Rope:
always included, no fee

Hours

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Hourly Price
$65/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?