We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Skyler Moving & Labor LLC

(4.8 out of 5 / 100 reviews)

Glendale, AZ / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 386 times through HireAHelper

100 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

20 years in business

Glendale, AZ / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 386 times through HireAHelper

100 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

20 years in business

About Us

We are a Veteran owned company that provides excellent service. We will load, unload, pack, re-arrange items, or even drive in/out of state for you. We also do many other types of labor/skilled work. We support our American Military and Veterans. We have been moving families safely for 17 years. We have many reviews all over the internet check them out. We will use masks and gloves upon request.

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
L-1858814-0
Issuing city
Phoenix
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Canyon Lands Insurance
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Canyon Lands Insurance
State license:
MC #
DOT #
State Lic/Cert Name
000000000000
State Lic/Cert Number
000000000000

Reviews

Real Glendale area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Skyler Moving & Labor LLC.

4.8
100 reviews
91%
2%
3%
2%
2%

Scott R

(5) 7/22/2019 Chandler

The guys from Skyler Moving worked their butts off in the middle of a very hot Arizona day. They showed up on time. Handled my house hold goods as if it were their own and they were very respectful. I had a great experience with Skylar Moving and would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone moving to the Phoenix metro area.

Mover's response:
Thanks we try to knock it out and a must is to stay hydrated so we can continue doing great jobs for our customers. Welcome to AZ.
- Skyler Moving & Labor LLC

Robert L

(5) 7/15/2019 Avondale

Two young men showed up early and did a great job unloading my trailer.

Mover's response:
Thank you happy that the guys where of help welcome to the Valley. Enjoy our sun sets they are beautiful.
- Skyler Moving & Labor LLC

Steve L

(5) 7/13/2019 Sun City

The guys were right on time for the move. They got right to work and did a great job unloading our container. I would recommend them highly.

Mover's response:
Glad that Doug and Dennis where of great help for you on unloading your pod. Welcome to AZ.
- Skyler Moving & Labor LLC

John M

(5) 6/27/2019 Phoenix

Hard workers

Mover's response:
Glad the guys could be there to load your truck, safe travels to your new home.
- Skyler Moving & Labor LLC

Michael R

(5) 6/14/2019 Payson

Dennis and John were on time, looked the job over and got right to it. A great job and I would definitely use them again and certainly recommend their services!

Tammy N

(5) 6/15/2019 Phoenix

My husband and I were very impressed with the work ethic of the two gentleman that arrived to load a Pod for us.

Mover's response:
Happy to help. Wish we could of put more items in there for you. Beautiful furniture.
- Skyler Moving & Labor LLC

Cynthia S

(5) 6/13/2019 Goodyear

Highly recommend Skyler Moving labor Helpers were fast, friendly, cautious and didn't need to be told anything twice. I had hired a "professional" moving company prior at twice the price that damaged my possessions and did such a nightmare job that I got rid of them before completion. I was expecting the worst from a new crew but John and Rick were terrific. Skyler Moving will be my go-to for any Helper needs I have from now on.

Mover's response:
Glad they could be of help to you. We try to make it easy for our customers. Welcome to AZ enjoy your new home.
- Skyler Moving & Labor LLC

Ira S

(5) 5/29/2019 Surprise

The team was wonderful! They were on time and extremely helpful. I would definitely use them again.

Mover's response:
Happy that Rick and Dennis could help out welcome to the Valley.
- Skyler Moving & Labor LLC

Renae S

(3) 5/18/2019 Phoenix

The movers were really nice guys and had the job done in an hour. Well I had paid for 4 hours, not knowing how long it would take or how many items they would have to assemble, I had two containers being delivered, but only one at a time, and I wasn't sure what items were in each container. The container that they had was mostly boxes, nothing to assemble, so it went very fast. I was hoping I could get an hour or two reimbursed, but they wouldn't do it.

Mover's response:
I'm sorry but when a customer schedules for a flat time like yourself of 4 hours that is then reserved and no other jobs will be sent out to the crews so there is no over booking. Now if you only asked for 2 hours and it went over an hour we could of accommodated being it was a 2 hour booking. We don't offer refunds on a flat set time because then we have workers not working. Sorry that you think we are only a 3 star our workers are hard working and polite. Hope your next move is better with another company.
- Skyler Moving & Labor LLC

William M

(5) 4/26/2019 Phoenix

I hired them to load a 1 br apt into a 16' truck. The workers arrived on time, were friendly and professional, and finished in 1 hour. They packed everything so well, the load did not move or shift, at all. Everything stayed precisely where it was secured. They had the equipment needed (2 wheeler, tools,etc.) and the experience, to do their job professionally. I would definitely recommend them, even being charged for 2 hours, when they only worked 1. (2 hour minimum)

Mover's response:
Thanks we are happy that you enjoyed your moving experience. Loading a truck is like playing Tetris. Dennis and John are top notch in packing.
- Skyler Moving & Labor LLC

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Glendale, AZ 85302.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Once booked we will contact customer within 24 hours and verify information and set up times. Then 2 days prior you will get an email confirmation and the day prior we will confirm info for move job.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

The day we arrive we will introduce our selves and do a walk around with the customer to see what is and not going. Ask if there are anything's they want left out or placed in a certain way.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Keep walk areas clear. If you have any pets to put them in a safe room so we don't trip over them or they run out the door. If customer wants to prep anything like the beds or removing mirrors it's always welcomed. We like to try and make this a family thing.

What types of moves have you handled?

We do all types of moves from 1 item to moving entire office buildings. House, local, out of state, load, unload, pack only, office moves, commercial moves. We are here to help you and make your move an easy transition.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Meeting new people daily, hearing there stories and packing a truck. I love seeing items that we have never seen before.

What training do you provide your crew members?

We do hands on training and have monthly meetings on how we can provide better for our customers.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Face coverings and gloves:
Upon request., (upon request, no fee)
Furniture dolly:
We have 1-2 dolly's on every job., (always included, no fee)
Hand tools for assembly:
We have all the hand tools to do most any move., (always included, no fee)
Hand truck:
We have dolly's on every move job, (always included, no fee)
Plastic wrap:
We offer and will wrap everything with a door or drawer., ($35.00/ea.)
Rope:
We offer twine to secure your items to keep from shifting during transportation., ($15.00/ea.)

Hours

Sunday: 6:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Monday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Hourly Price
$75/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)