Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Skyler Moving & Labor LLC

(4.7 out of 5 / 71 reviews)

Glendale, AZ / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 275 times through HireAHelper

71 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

19 years in business

Glendale, AZ / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 275 times through HireAHelper

71 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

19 years in business

About Us

We are a Veteran owned company that provides excellent service. We will load, unload, pack, re-arrange items, or even drive in/out of state for you. We also do many other types of labor/skilled work. We support our American Military and Veterans. We have been moving families safely for 17 years. We have many review all over the internet check them out.

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
L-1858814-0
Issuing city
Phoenix
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Canyon Lands Insurance
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
State license:
MC #
DOT #
State Lic/Cert Name
000000000000
State Lic/Cert Number
000000000000

Reviews

Real Glendale area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Skyler Moving & Labor LLC.

4.7
71 reviews
89%
3%
4%
1%
3%

Mike K

(5) 10/16/2017 Surprise

Hard working, courteous, highly recommend!

Mover's response:
Thanks happy to be of service to you. We look forward to any future moves.
- Skyler Moving & Labor LLC

Tracy M

(5) 10/13/2017 Peoria

On time even with last minute hire due to another company cancelling on me. Worked hard and fast but carefully. Would totally use them again!

Mover's response:
I'm glad that we where able to help you out. I hope your experience with us taking over was enough to keep you at ease with your next time that you need to move.
- Skyler Moving & Labor LLC

Mark B

(5) 7/20/2017 Surprise

What great guys, worked very hard and had a good attitude. I would use them again without hesitation.

Mover's response:
Thanks we try our best to do it right.
- Skyler Moving & Labor LLC

David B

(5) 7/7/2017 Goodyear

Very helpful -showed up right on time, had everything they needed. Knowledgeable and worked very hard. I will hire them again

Mover's response:
Thanks we hope you enjoy your new destination and had a safe trip. Thanks for the $$Tip.
- Skyler Moving & Labor LLC

Robert G

(5) 6/24/2017 Surprise

They finished in two hrs. but had to pay for 3 hrs as that what I ..thought it would take.

Mover's response:
Sorry that Matt & Wyatt are fast workers, but very efficient.
- Skyler Moving & Labor LLC

Virginia D

(5) 3/28/2017 Surprise

On time, friendly, and more than willing to do some what was asked. Would definitely use them again.

Mover's response:
Thank you for the review hope you are enjoying AZ.
- Skyler Moving & Labor LLC

Linda S

(5) 1/19/2017 Sun City

THE BEST! On time. Courteous. Knew exactly how to pack the truck, did it quickly. Not a bad word to be said about them! And if need a someone again, will absolutely be calling Doug. If you are smart, you will give him a call. Thank you so much, Doug & John

Mover's response:
Linda we are blessed to have you as a customer and it was a pleasure moving you. Enjoy your new home and have a wonderful year.
- Skyler Moving & Labor LLC

Carol G

(5) 11/25/2016 Phoenix

They were polite, courteous on time and very careful with my belongings. I would use them again

Mover's response:
Thank you Carol for the review. We strive real hard to please every customer we have.
- Skyler Moving & Labor LLC

Christine P

(5) 5/31/2016 Sun City

Did a great job. Very professional and careful with our belongings.

Mover's response:
Thank you for the reply, we are glad you had a pleasant experience with our movers. Kyle, Doug are great workers.
- Skyler Moving & Labor LLC

Barr S

(5) 11/24/2015 Goodyear

They did a great job rearranging furniture for us - they were very careful with everything but also very efficient. Would definitely use them again.

Mover's response:
Thank you it was a pleasure being able to help you out. Glad we could get the legs off your washer. We look forward to our next visit.
- Skyler Moving & Labor LLC

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Glendale, AZ 85302.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Once booked we will contact customer within 24 hours and verify information and set up times. Then 2 days prior you will get an email confirmation and the day prior we will confirm info for move job.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

The day we arrive we will introduce our selves and do a walk around with the customer to see what is and not going. Ask if there are anything's they want left out or placed in a certain way.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Keep walk areas clear. If you have any pets to put them in a safe room so we don't trip over them or they run out the door. If customer wants to prep anything like the beds or removing mirrors it's always welcomed. We like to try and make this a family thing.

What types of moves have you handled?

We do all types of moves from 1 item to moving entire office buildings. House, local, out of state, load, unload, pack only, office moves, commercial moves. We are here to help you and make your move an easy transition.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Meeting new people daily, hearing there stories and packing a truck. I love seeing items that we have never seen before.

What training do you provide your crew members?

We do hands on training and have monthly meetings on how we can provide better for our customers.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
We have 1 four wheeler and 2 dolly's on every job. [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
We have all the hand tools to do any move. [always included, no fee]
Hand truck:
We have 2 dolly's on every move job [always included, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
We offer and will wrap everything with a door or drawer. [$30.00/ea.]
Rope:
We offer twine to secure your items to keep from shifting during transportation. [$10.00/ea.]

Hours

Sunday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Hourly Price
$65/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)