We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc

(4.9 out of 5 / 824 reviews)

Los Angeles, CA / Moving services within 60 miles

Booked 3,077 times through HireAHelper

824 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

7 years in business

Los Angeles, CA / Moving services within 60 miles

Booked 3,077 times through HireAHelper

824 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

7 years in business

About Us

Dear Customer We want to take this moment to let you know that After reading and analyzing the County Of Los Angeles Public Health "Safer At Home" article we are glad to inform you that we fall on the Essential Businesses so we are still open for business and we plan to remain open as long as we can in the midst of the virus (COVID-19). We are taking the (COVID-19) situation very seriously! We are going above and beyond existing protocols to elevate health and safety measurements and every customer that books our service will receive an email after you book your reservation with the protocols that we are taking. This virus is NO JOKE especially for seniors and people with health issues. It is all of our responsibility to help and prevent the virus no matter what your opinion is. Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc. Is a Professional, Fully Licensed and Insured Company established in 2013, We are based out of Los Angeles, CA and proudly serves Southern California. We have had many achievements from HIREAHELPER. In 2017 we are the number 1 company nationwide on the HIREAHELPER network, up to this date we are the number one company in Southern California on customer rating. Also, we are one of the companies with the most completed jobs nationwide on the HIREAHELPER network, Here at Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc. We take our job very seriously, we provide well-trained movers, the right equipment, and materials to make your move stress-free.

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed Business:
License Number
0002819599-0001-8
Issuing City
Los Angeles
Insured Business:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
TMJ INSURANCE AGENCY
Uniformed Crews:
I Offer Uniformed Crew Members
Yes
Workers Compensation:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
State Fund
MC/State License:
MC #
T-0191663
DOT #
3075110
State Lic/Cert Name
T-0191663
State Lic/Cert Number
T-0191663

Reviews

Real Los Angeles area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc.

4.9
824 reviews
94%
4%
1%
1%
0%

Lisa M

(5) 12/26/2017 North Hollywood

They arrived right on time and were definitely prepared for the job. They were professional and respectful to all of us and careful with all of our belongings. Would not hesitate to use them again or to refer them to friends or family.

Mover's response:
Thank you for being our valued customer. We are grateful and pleased to be able to serve you and meet all your moving needs, Here at Rigos Moving Corporation We take our job very seriously.
- Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc

Nicole C

(5) 12/7/2017 Altadena

Great guys. Went above and beyond to help me.

Mover's response:
Thank you for being our valued customer. We are grateful for the pleasure of serving you and meeting your moving needs, Here at Rigos Moving Corporation We take our job very seriously.
- Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc

April P

(5) 12/8/2017 Mira Loma

Omg they were awesome!!! I asked whether or not it was possible to fit all the futniture.They said it would be hard, they weren't sure. I asked them to please find a way, and they worked very hard reconfiguring. At the end it was all carefully placed, wrapped and tied in. The men were professional friendly and fast! I can't say enough! Don't look anywhere else, hire them!

Mover's response:
Thank you for being our valued customer. We are grateful for the pleasure of serving you and meeting your moving needs, Here at Rigos Moving Corporation We take our job very seriously.
- Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc

Rich W

(5) 12/4/2017 Los Angeles

Great company. Great experience. Great Crew. I will recommend them to others...definitely

Mover's response:
Thank you for being our valued customer. We are grateful for the pleasure of serving you and meeting your moving needs, Here at Rigos Moving Corporation We take our job very seriously.
- Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc

Tim B

(5) 11/29/2017 Burbank

The team from Rigos moving was amazing. Very professional, courteous and worked super hard. I would definitely use them again and couldn't recommend them more!

Mover's response:
Thank you for being our valued customer. We are grateful for the pleasure of serving you and meeting your moving needs, Here at Rigos Moving Corporation We take our job very seriously.
- Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc

Lafaiol C

(5) 12/2/2017 Santa Clarita

The guys were on time and very respectful of our situation. They did a wonderful job. Yes I would not hesitate to use them again.

Mover's response:
Thank you for being our valued customer. We are grateful for the pleasure of serving you and meeting your moving needs, Here at Rigos Moving Corporation We take our job very seriously.
- Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc

Patti K

(5) 11/29/2017 Simi Valley

The guys called to let me know their arrival time and were right on time. They were polite and pleasant, did their job efficiently and well and got done with time left over and asked if they could help with anything else. Great experience.

Mover's response:
Thank you for being our valued customer. We are grateful for the pleasure of serving you and meeting your moving needs, Here at Rigos Moving Corporation We take our job very seriously.
- Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc

Chris S

(5) 10/25/2017 Huntington Beach

Two nice guys came and they did a great job.

Mover's response:
Thank you for being our valued customer. We are grateful for the pleasure of serving you and meeting your moving needs, Here at Rigos Moving Corporation We take our job very seriously.
- Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc

Michael B

(5) 11/1/2017 Simi Valley

They were great Very professional. Showed up on time and finished early. They had the right equipment and were ready to worked. They worked hard and respected my things. I have already recommended them. .they were Great.

Mover's response:
Thank you for being our valued customer. We are grateful for the pleasure of serving you and meeting your moving needs, Here at Rigos Moving Corporation We take our job very seriously.
- Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc

Jill C

(5) 10/27/2017 Burbank

Rigo's was wonderful from start to finish! My original movers backed out on me last minute and Rigo's jumped right in. They were always available and informative. On moving day, the movers called and hour before my appointment time and let me know that they were 30 minutes early and asked if they could come early. They called again just before arriving. The movers came with all of the necessary supplies (and more) and were very delicate with all of our furniture. They were out the door super quick with a smile! Would definitely recommend!!

Mover's response:
Thank you for being our valued customer. We are grateful for the pleasure of serving you and meeting your moving needs, Here at Rigos Moving Corporation We take our job very seriously.
- Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc

Service Area

We handle moves within 60 miles of 3411 E. 7th St, Los Angeles, CA 90023.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

As a Professional Moving Company you will receive a stress-free move. Communication is our top priority so you can have a peace of mind that everything will go smoothly right after you book our service, One of our Project Managers will contact you to get all the details for your move and answer any questions or concerns that you may have.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

On the moving date, The Supervisor in charge of your move will go ahead and give you a call to inform you that they are heading to your location, they will show up to the job site with all the equipment and materials that they may need to perform your job.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

We recommend that every customer have all the small and fragile Items packed into boxes as well as all packing of boxes done prior to the day of the move. The customer doesn't have to worry about the furniture or the big items, because our movers will take care of them, they will disassemble and wrap all of your furniture. For LOADING JOBS ONLY, we recommend that every customer should rent or buy moving blankets, so our crew can wrap all of your furniture.

What types of moves have you handled?

As a professional moving Company we have the experience and equipment to handle any type of moves. -Long Distance Relocation -Local Relocation Load/Unload -Pack/Unpack -Baby Grand/Upright Pianos -Safe Guns/Heavy Items -Antiques -Corporate Jobs -Office Moves -School Moves -Moves within same House or Apt/condo complex

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Our favorite part of being a mover is to help our costumers have a Smooth and stress-free move.

What training do you provide your crew members?

We provide all of our employees with a one month training program at our head quarters to help them gain experience learn a good communication with every costumer, pack fragile stuff into boxes, move heavy items using the proper equipment, stack the trucks or containers using every inch of space, etc.

Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc Moving Photos

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Face coverings and gloves:
The health of our customers and employees is our top priority We provide Face Mask, Gloves, Hand Sanitizer and any other Safety equipment on every job., (always included, no fee)
Furniture dolly:
We provide a Heavy Duty Furniture Dolly, (always included, no fee)
Hand tools for assembly:
We provide basic Heavy Duty Tools, (always included, no fee)
Hand truck:
We provide a Heavy Duty Hand Truck, (always included, no fee)
Plastic wrap:
We provide plastic wrap for up to 3 objects, We recommend you buy more to we can protect all your furniture., (always included, no fee)
Rope:
We always provide straps to load/unload, If is Load only we recommend you buy rope to we can tie down all your stuff., (always included, no fee)

Hours

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Hourly Price
$141/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
Need help choosing a truck size?