Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc

(4.9 out of 5 / 835 reviews)

Los Angeles, CA / Moving services within 60 miles

Booked 3,121 times through HireAHelper

835 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

7 years in business

Los Angeles, CA / Moving services within 60 miles

Booked 3,121 times through HireAHelper

835 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

7 years in business

About Us

Dear Customer We want to take this moment to let you know that After reading and analyzing the County Of Los Angeles Public Health "Safer At Home" article we are glad to inform you that we fall on the Essential Businesses so we are still open for business and we plan to remain open as long as we can in the midst of the virus (COVID-19). We are taking the (COVID-19) situation very seriously! We are going above and beyond existing protocols to elevate health and safety measurements and every customer that books our service will receive an email after you book your reservation with the protocols that we are taking. This virus is NO JOKE especially for seniors and people with health issues. It is all of our responsibility to help and prevent the virus no matter what your opinion is. Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc. Is a Professional, Fully Licensed and Insured Company established in 2013, We are based out of Los Angeles, CA and proudly serves Southern California. We have had many achievements from HIREAHELPER. In 2017 we are the number 1 company nationwide on the HIREAHELPER network, up to this date we are the number one company in Southern California on customer rating. Also, we are one of the companies with the most completed jobs nationwide on the HIREAHELPER network, Here at Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc. We take our job very seriously, we provide well-trained movers, the right equipment, and materials to make your move stress-free.

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed Business:
License Number
0002819599-0001-8
Issuing City
Los Angeles
Insured Business:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
TMJ INSURANCE AGENCY
Uniformed Crews:
I Offer Uniformed Crew Members
Yes
Workers Compensation:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
State Fund
MC/State License:
MC #
T-0191663
DOT #
3075110
State Lic/Cert Name
T-0191663
State Lic/Cert Number
T-0191663

Reviews

Real Los Angeles area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc.

4.9
835 reviews
94%
4%
1%
1%
0%

Katherine L

(5) 4/29/2016 Irvine

We used Rigo's to unload a POD. They arrived early, were totally prepared, worked very hard and showed respect for not only our property, but also for us. They were wonderful young men and we would definitely use them again.

Mover's response:
Thank you very much!!! We are here to do the hard work for you. We appreciate your business!!!
- Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc

Carmie R

(5) 4/29/2016 Culver City

Great workers (so strong!) kind and courtious, and very fast.

Mover's response:
Thank you very much!!! We are here to do the hard work for you. We appreciate your business!!!
- Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc

Glaieul T

(5) 4/26/2016 Los Angeles

Anthony & Miguel were very helpful, courteous, and careful with moving the furniture. And, very polite. :)

Mover's response:
Thank you very much!!! We are here to do the hard work for you. We appreciate your business!!!
- Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc

Lulu G

(5) 4/15/2016 Long Beach

They went above and beyond! I definitely recommend them! Very professional.

Mover's response:
Thank you very much!!! We are here to do the hard work for you. We appreciate your business!!!
- Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc

Nicole W

(5) 4/4/2016 Ontario

Excellent highly recommended!

Mover's response:
Thank you very much!!! We are here to do the hard work for you. We appreciate your business!!!
- Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc

Sandrs N

(5) 4/1/2016 Van Nuys

Awesome!!! Very nice guys

Mover's response:
Thank you very much!!! We are here to do the hard work for you. We appreciate your business!!!
- Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc

Connie N

(5) 3/26/2016 Sun Valley

Great guys and hard workers!

Mover's response:
Thank you very much!!! We are here to do the hard work for you. We appreciate your business!!!
- Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc

Kristen A

(5) 4/1/2016 Irvine

All four guys were exceptional and diligent workers and on time. Made everything fit, and let me tell you, it wouldn't have if I had done it myself. Highly recommend!!! Thank you guys so much for making a undesirable move the best possible.

Mover's response:
Thank you very much!!! We are here to do the hard work for you. We appreciate your business!!!
- Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc

Angie W

(5) 3/26/2016 Huntington Beach

I would definitely recommend Rigo's Moving Co., especially if Oscar and Anthony are the pair that do the job. They were delightful and respectful young men who arrived early and worked hard the entire 3 hours with no breaks. It wasn't an easy job with lots of walking to & from the container including up one flight of stairs. I will use them again!

Mover's response:
Thank you very much!!! We are here to do the hard work for you. We appreciate your business!!!
- Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc

Angelia S

(5) 3/24/2016 Huntington Beach

Not only were the guys patient in waiting, (we got stuck in traffic for an hr!). They were fast & efficient! Extremely professional, & even tighten screws, set up my entertainment center, the table etc! My furniture was left in better condition than I originally had it! I had no complaints & only compliments! They were also the BEST priced out of all the competitors!

Mover's response:
Thank you very much!!! We are here to do the hard work for you. We appreciate your business!!!
- Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc

Service Area

We handle moves within 60 miles of 3411 E. 7th St, Los Angeles, CA 90023.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

As a Professional Moving Company you will receive a stress-free move. Communication is our top priority so you can have a peace of mind that everything will go smoothly right after you book our service, One of our Project Managers will contact you to get all the details for your move and answer any questions or concerns that you may have.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

On the moving date, The Supervisor in charge of your move will go ahead and give you a call to inform you that they are heading to your location, they will show up to the job site with all the equipment and materials that they may need to perform your job.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

We recommend that every customer have all the small and fragile Items packed into boxes as well as all packing of boxes done prior to the day of the move. The customer doesn't have to worry about the furniture or the big items, because our movers will take care of them, they will disassemble and wrap all of your furniture. For LOADING JOBS ONLY, we recommend that every customer should rent or buy moving blankets, so our crew can wrap all of your furniture.

What types of moves have you handled?

As a professional moving Company we have the experience and equipment to handle any type of moves. -Long Distance Relocation -Local Relocation Load/Unload -Pack/Unpack -Baby Grand/Upright Pianos -Safe Guns/Heavy Items -Antiques -Corporate Jobs -Office Moves -School Moves -Moves within same House or Apt/condo complex

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Our favorite part of being a mover is to help our costumers have a Smooth and stress-free move.

What training do you provide your crew members?

We provide all of our employees with a one month training program at our head quarters to help them gain experience learn a good communication with every costumer, pack fragile stuff into boxes, move heavy items using the proper equipment, stack the trucks or containers using every inch of space, etc.

Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc Moving Photos

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Face coverings and gloves:
The health of our customers and employees is our top priority We provide Face Mask, Gloves, Hand Sanitizer and any other Safety equipment on every job., (always included, no fee)
Furniture dolly:
We provide a Heavy Duty Furniture Dolly, (always included, no fee)
Hand tools for assembly:
We provide basic Heavy Duty Tools, (always included, no fee)
Hand truck:
We provide a Heavy Duty Hand Truck, (always included, no fee)
Plastic wrap:
We provide plastic wrap for up to 3 objects, We recommend you buy more to we can protect all your furniture., (always included, no fee)
Rope:
We always provide straps to load/unload, If is Load only we recommend you buy rope to we can tie down all your stuff., (always included, no fee)

Hours

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Hourly Price
$141/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
Need help choosing a truck size?