Call Us 866-467-6469 We're available 7 days a week

Sebastian Moving New York LLC

(4.8 out of 5 / 35 reviews)

Mahopac, NY / Moving services within 75 miles

Booked 149 times through HireAHelper

35 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

5 years in business

Mahopac, NY / Moving services within 75 miles

Booked 149 times through HireAHelper

35 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

5 years in business

About Us

Sebastian Moving New York is a licensed and insured moving labor company that specializes in loading, unloading, packing and furniture movement. Our professional movers provide experienced help for individuals with a rental truck, POD, trailer or container.

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
5453858
Issuing city
New York
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Maxum Indemnity Company
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Insurance Company of the West
DOT:
MC #
DOT #
3220219
State Lic/Cert Name
3220219
State Lic/Cert Number
3220219

Reviews

Real Mahopac area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Sebastian Moving New York LLC.

4.8
35 reviews
89%
6%
0%
6%
0%

Pam F

(5) 9/12/2019 Pleasant Valley

Great young men! Worked hard. We're very respectful of our belongings. Took extra care. They did all the heavy work that we could not handle. We would definitely hire them again.

Mover's response:
Thank you Pam for taking the time to leave us such a nice review!
- Sebastian Moving New York LLC

William D

(5) 8/24/2019 Manhattan

We hired Sebastian Moving NY to load a U-Haul for a late-summer move from Manhattan. Working with Miguel was a pleasure. He was prompt in responding by text to our questions and in arranging for insurance certificates required by our building manager. On moving day, Jesse and Mo came prepared with tools, dolly, and tape, and did a great job. Worked hard, were careful not to damage furniture or the apartment, and were easy to work with. We will recommend Sebastian Moving to others and will use them again if the occasion arises.

Mover's response:
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience, William. It is wonderful to hear that our team was able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
- Sebastian Moving New York LLC

Harry L

(4) 8/30/2019 Manhattan

Friendly and hard working guys.

Mover's response:
Thank you Harry, it was a pleasure serving you. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your review.
- Sebastian Moving New York LLC

Yaritsa R

(5) 8/27/2019 Brooklyn

Jesse and Maurice were absolutely amazing. They were fast, efficient, helpful and very kind. I would highly recommend Sebastian Moving NY LLC to anyone looking for movers as professional and courteous as they are!

Mover's response:
Yaritza, thank you for the review. We hope to work with you again!
- Sebastian Moving New York LLC

Marlene F

(5) 8/20/2019 Hopewell Junction

The team was curteous and flexible and easy to work with.

Mover's response:
Thank you Marlene for your business. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Sebastian Moving.
- Sebastian Moving New York LLC

Hannah G

(5) 8/18/2019 Beacon

Jesse and Mo were great - they got my pod unloaded to a 2nd floor 1 bedroom in 75 minutes. They handled my 175lb desk like it weighed nothing at all. I would definitely use them again.

Mover's response:
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction, thank you for your business Hannah!
- Sebastian Moving New York LLC

Bernard C

(5) 8/12/2019 Garnerville

The two men, Ryan and Anthony, were very professional in performing the move into the Pod. They knew where to place each piece in order to maximize the space. I was very satisfied.

Mover's response:
Thank you Bernard, for choosing us for all your moving needs!
- Sebastian Moving New York LLC

Marlene F

(5) 8/7/2019 Mahopac

This company was extremely professional and hard working. I highly recommend them.

Mover's response:
Thank you Marlene, for choosing us for all your moving needs!
- Sebastian Moving New York LLC

Tiffany S

(5) 8/7/2019 Jamaica

Jessie and Castle were amazing. Excellent communicators, amazing hustle and they had fantastic senses of humor. Not one item was damaged and they even made time to make our dog feel like a princess.

Mover's response:
Thank you Tiffany, for choosing us for all your moving needs!
- Sebastian Moving New York LLC

Venera E

(5) 8/2/2019 Fairfield

There was two issues I had but Sebastian took care of them right away. I would highly recommend Sebastian Moving!!

Mover's response:
Dear Venera, thanks for your feedback. Thank you for using Sebastian Moving New York.
- Sebastian Moving New York LLC

Service Area

We handle moves within 75 miles of Mahopac, NY 10541.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$20.00/ea.
Rope:
$5.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Hourly Price
$95/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?