Sebastian Moving New York LLC

(4.7 out of 5 / 51 reviews)

Mahopac, NY / Moving services within 75 miles

Booked 274 times through HireAHelper

51 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

5 years in business

Mahopac, NY / Moving services within 75 miles

Booked 274 times through HireAHelper

51 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

5 years in business

About Us

Sebastian Moving New York is a licensed and insured moving labor company that specializes in loading, unloading, packing and furniture movement. Our professional movers provide experienced help for individuals with a rental truck, POD, trailer or container.

Credentials

Licensed Business:
License Number
5453858
Issuing City
New York
Insured Business:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
Maxum Indemnity Company
Uniformed Crews:
I Offer Uniformed Crew Members
Yes
Workers Compensation:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
Insurance Company of the West
DOT:
MC #
DOT #
3220219
State Lic/Cert Name
3220219
State Lic/Cert Number
3220219

Reviews

Real Mahopac area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Sebastian Moving New York LLC.

4.7
51 reviews
88%
4%
2%
6%
0%

Michelle D

(5) 6/26/2020 Manhattan

Excellent service. Would use again.

Ron D

(5) 6/28/2020 Manhattan

Miguel and his team were great. They were on time, careful with moving and loading. Highly recommend.

Bryan C

(5) 6/27/2020 Manhattan

Great job - Jessie and Jamie were friendly, efficient and thorough. I couldn’t have made a better decision selecting Sebastian Moving. Thank you!

Barbara S

(5) 6/13/2020 Suffern

I have never seen such a hard working, friendly crew. Jesse was amazing and Miguel knows exactly what he’s doing. Sebastian’s Moving Company is top notch! Thanks so much for a stress free move. I’ll be using you again real soon! Barb

Gabrielle F

(5) 6/8/2020 Manhattan

Movers were extremely helpful, efficient and kind. Highly recommend!

Blair D

(5) 5/30/2020 Manhattan

Came within time range, super nice and careful with our things. Did a great job fitting everything into our storage unit. Would recommend 100%

Agnes N

(2) 12/14/2019 Manhattan

We hired 2 helpers to arrive between 9-10am. One arrived after 10am, said it was due to office miscommunication. The other helper never showed up, he was supposed to have all the supplies. We were grateful he stayed for 5 hours, was nice and helpful but we really needed an extra person. I wouldn’t recommend this mover simply because of reliability issues.

Marie F

(5) 11/5/2019 Hopewell Junction

On time. Worked hard. I would use them again. Very pleasant.

Corie N

(5) 10/26/2019 Ossining

Steve was awesome. Very well organized...couldn’t have packed the truck like he did if we tried. Professional and friendly crew. On time, careful and efficient.

Darlene W

(5) 10/17/2019 Kingston

I would like to say I have moved many times in my life and I never been more satisfied. They took care in handling all my belongings. They were also efficient in time and organizing everything in the pod. So all you potential customers out there believe me when I say Sebastian Moving is the best, (no worries).

Mover's response:
Darlene, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review. We really appreciate your business. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future.
- Sebastian Moving New York LLC

Service Area

We handle moves within 75 miles of Mahopac, NY 10541.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
$10.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Hourly Price
$134/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
Need help choosing a truck size?