Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Sebastian Moving New York LLC

(4.8 out of 5 / 35 reviews)

Mahopac, NY / Moving services within 75 miles

Booked 152 times through HireAHelper

35 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

5 years in business

Mahopac, NY / Moving services within 75 miles

Booked 152 times through HireAHelper

35 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

5 years in business

About Us

Sebastian Moving New York is a licensed and insured moving labor company that specializes in loading, unloading, packing and furniture movement. Our professional movers provide experienced help for individuals with a rental truck, POD, trailer or container.

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
5453858
Issuing city
New York
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Maxum Indemnity Company
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Insurance Company of the West
DOT:
MC #
DOT #
3220219
State Lic/Cert Name
3220219
State Lic/Cert Number
3220219

Reviews

Real Mahopac area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Sebastian Moving New York LLC.

4.8
35 reviews
89%
6%
0%
6%
0%

Gail F

(5) 8/3/2019 Norwalk

Crew arrived on time, prepared for the job. They completed the move into our condo within our two hour window of time. They were courteous, hard working and we would definitely use Sebastian Moving New York again for any future moves.

Mover's response:
Thank you Gail, for choosing us for all your moving needs!
- Sebastian Moving New York LLC

Erin R

(5) 8/1/2019 Kew Gardens

Steven and his crew did a wonderful job moving our 1 bedroom apartment into a Pod. They were fast, efficient, careful, and kind. They knew exactly how to stack and tie down the Pod. We couldn't ask for nicer people to work with on a stressful day. We 100% recommend Sebastian Moving!

Mover's response:
Thank you Erin, for choosing us for all your moving needs!
- Sebastian Moving New York LLC

Helen P

(5) 7/20/2019 Nyack

These men that came to my home were GREAT. They were on time and resourceful with the heavy lifting down a flight of stairs and emptying a pull down attic with over 11 years of storage accumulation. Not to mention that it was close to 100 degrees the day they worked. They were over the top professional and kind. This time they loaded a storage pod for us and I WILL HIRE them again to move the rest of my home and unloading the pod at my new home. Thank you Sean and David you guys were Awesome not to mention my contact at the company Steve who was also great to deal with.

Mover's response:
Thank you Helen, for choosing us for all your moving needs!
- Sebastian Moving New York LLC

Lynne C

(5) 7/27/2019 North Haven

Absolutely wonderful!! They were excellent, thorough, and amazing to watch! A joy to have in my home taking such excellent care of my belongings! I totally enjoyed spending the time with these sweet, kind, and courteous young men!!! Thank you! I would definitely recommend them!

Mover's response:
Thank you Lynne, for choosing us for all your moving needs!
- Sebastian Moving New York LLC

Sean F

(5) 6/30/2019 Newburgh

Jessie and Gavin worked hard and made a small POD accept an enormous amount of belongings. Jessie is the Tetris Champ!!

Mover's response:
Thank you Sean, for choosing us for all your moving needs!
- Sebastian Moving New York LLC

Kanda N

(5) 6/25/2019 Stamford

Sebastian Moving New York was very efficient and quick! Their staffs finished the job in one hour less time than my expectations. They handled my furniture items with care, and respect my request to take off shoes in the rooms with carpet flooring. They also gave me tips about how to care for certain types of materials of my furnitures. They called in advance, and arrived within the specified hours. I highly recommend Sebastian Moving New York to anyone.

Mover's response:
Thank you Kanda, for choosing us for all your moving needs!
- Sebastian Moving New York LLC

Amanda O

(4) 6/19/2019 Manhattan

They did a very good job wrapping and moving all of my marge furniture. It took longer than the allotted time and the overtime was more expensive than I had expected, so just make sure you are aware of that when booking. They were very nice and professional and I would use them again.

Mover's response:
Thank you Amanda, for choosing us for all your moving needs!
- Sebastian Moving New York LLC

Greg C

(5) 6/14/2019 Shrub Oak

They did a great job very help full and very polite

Mover's response:
Thank you Gregory, for choosing us for all your moving needs!
- Sebastian Moving New York LLC

Greg C

(5) 6/20/2019 Shrub Oak

Excellent awesome men

Mover's response:
Thank you Gregory, for choosing us for all your moving needs!
- Sebastian Moving New York LLC

Peter D

(5) 6/17/2019 New Windsor

Arrival was delayed due to vehicle problems, but the communication in that regard was good. New arrival time was met and a discount applied for the delay. Packers were pleasant and thorough. The “main” contact clearly was a much harder worker, but all contributed and the job got done in 3 hours.

Mover's response:
Thank you Peter, for choosing us for all your moving needs!
- Sebastian Moving New York LLC

Service Area

We handle moves within 75 miles of Mahopac, NY 10541.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
$10.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Hourly Price
$134/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)