Sebastian Moving New York LLC

(4.7 out of 5 / 51 reviews)

Mahopac, NY / Moving services within 75 miles

Booked 272 times through HireAHelper

51 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

5 years in business

Mahopac, NY / Moving services within 75 miles

Booked 272 times through HireAHelper

51 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

5 years in business

About Us

Sebastian Moving New York is a licensed and insured moving labor company that specializes in loading, unloading, packing and furniture movement. Our professional movers provide experienced help for individuals with a rental truck, POD, trailer or container.

Credentials

Licensed Business:
License Number
5453858
Issuing City
New York
Insured Business:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
Maxum Indemnity Company
Uniformed Crews:
I Offer Uniformed Crew Members
Yes
Workers Compensation:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
Insurance Company of the West
DOT:
MC #
DOT #
3220219
State Lic/Cert Name
3220219
State Lic/Cert Number
3220219

Reviews

Real Mahopac area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Sebastian Moving New York LLC.

4.7
51 reviews
88%
4%
2%
6%
0%

Marlene F

(5) 8/20/2019 Hopewell Junction

The team was curteous and flexible and easy to work with.

Mover's response:
Thank you Marlene for your business. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Sebastian Moving.
- Sebastian Moving New York LLC

Hannah G

(5) 8/18/2019 Beacon

Jesse and Mo were great - they got my pod unloaded to a 2nd floor 1 bedroom in 75 minutes. They handled my 175lb desk like it weighed nothing at all. I would definitely use them again.

Mover's response:
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction, thank you for your business Hannah!
- Sebastian Moving New York LLC

Bernard C

(5) 8/12/2019 Garnerville

The two men, Ryan and Anthony, were very professional in performing the move into the Pod. They knew where to place each piece in order to maximize the space. I was very satisfied.

Mover's response:
Thank you Bernard, for choosing us for all your moving needs!
- Sebastian Moving New York LLC

Marlene F

(5) 8/7/2019 Mahopac

This company was extremely professional and hard working. I highly recommend them.

Mover's response:
Thank you Marlene, for choosing us for all your moving needs!
- Sebastian Moving New York LLC

Tiffany S

(5) 8/7/2019 Jamaica

Jessie and Castle were amazing. Excellent communicators, amazing hustle and they had fantastic senses of humor. Not one item was damaged and they even made time to make our dog feel like a princess.

Mover's response:
Thank you Tiffany, for choosing us for all your moving needs!
- Sebastian Moving New York LLC

Venera E

(5) 8/2/2019 Fairfield

There was two issues I had but Sebastian took care of them right away. I would highly recommend Sebastian Moving!!

Mover's response:
Dear Venera, thanks for your feedback. Thank you for using Sebastian Moving New York.
- Sebastian Moving New York LLC

Gail F

(5) 8/3/2019 Norwalk

Crew arrived on time, prepared for the job. They completed the move into our condo within our two hour window of time. They were courteous, hard working and we would definitely use Sebastian Moving New York again for any future moves.

Mover's response:
Thank you Gail, for choosing us for all your moving needs!
- Sebastian Moving New York LLC

Erin R

(5) 8/1/2019 Kew Gardens

Steven and his crew did a wonderful job moving our 1 bedroom apartment into a Pod. They were fast, efficient, careful, and kind. They knew exactly how to stack and tie down the Pod. We couldn't ask for nicer people to work with on a stressful day. We 100% recommend Sebastian Moving!

Mover's response:
Thank you Erin, for choosing us for all your moving needs!
- Sebastian Moving New York LLC

Helen P

(5) 7/20/2019 Nyack

These men that came to my home were GREAT. They were on time and resourceful with the heavy lifting down a flight of stairs and emptying a pull down attic with over 11 years of storage accumulation. Not to mention that it was close to 100 degrees the day they worked. They were over the top professional and kind. This time they loaded a storage pod for us and I WILL HIRE them again to move the rest of my home and unloading the pod at my new home. Thank you Sean and David you guys were Awesome not to mention my contact at the company Steve who was also great to deal with.

Mover's response:
Thank you Helen, for choosing us for all your moving needs!
- Sebastian Moving New York LLC

Lynne C

(5) 7/27/2019 North Haven

Absolutely wonderful!! They were excellent, thorough, and amazing to watch! A joy to have in my home taking such excellent care of my belongings! I totally enjoyed spending the time with these sweet, kind, and courteous young men!!! Thank you! I would definitely recommend them!

Mover's response:
Thank you Lynne, for choosing us for all your moving needs!
- Sebastian Moving New York LLC

Service Area

We handle moves within 75 miles of Mahopac, NY 10541.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
$10.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Hourly Price
$134/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
Need help choosing a truck size?