Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

5-Star Movers

(4.9 out of 5 / 300 reviews)

Minneapolis, MN / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 848 times through HireAHelper

300 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

3 years in business

Minneapolis, MN / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 848 times through HireAHelper

300 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

3 years in business

About Us

We are the best movers, period. We will always do 5 star work on every job, and have the reviews to prove it! If you want a safe and reliable move, and movers you can trust, book us today!

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
983846900021
Issuing city
Minnesota
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
US SPECIALTY INS CO
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
SUPERIOR POINT
DOT:
MC #
DOT #
3263274
State Lic/Cert Name
383320
State Lic/Cert Number
383320

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Minneapolis area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of 5-Star Movers.

4.9
300 reviews
94%
3%
1%
2%
0%

Richard K

(5) 2/20/2020 Minneapolis

They showed up on time and did a wonderful job. Very friendly and personable while being totally professional

Amy M

(5) 2/14/2020 Minneapolis

Cody, Taylor and Jordan did a fine job moving me from Bloomington to New Hope. Thank you!

Julie M

(5) 2/7/2020 Minneapolis

I've used 5-Star before and had a great experience. This time due to incoming weather, I had to make last minute changes. Dustin and the entire team were very flexible. Cody and Taylor did a fantastic job! They were both professional and friendly. The job took longer than expected, but they both work steadily and diligently the entire time.

Gregory D

(5) 2/7/2020 Buffalo

Great guys to work with. They were early arriving, they worked hard moving some difficult pieces up our staircase and They were very willing to add help with extra items. They also were concerned about how things were packed in our trailer so items wouldn’t get damaged during the move. I would definitely use them again.

Lollie W

(5) 1/30/2020 Minneapolis

These guys did a wonderful job. They were very careful and professional with everything. All boxes marked “fragile” were treated we special care. They worked very quickly. I would use them again anytime!

Kristina K

(5) 2/1/2020 Saint Paul

Very professional, did quick work, and packed very securely.

William B

(5) 2/1/2020 Eden Prairie

Did a great job

Kristal R

(5) 1/31/2020 Elko New Market

Showed up on time prepared to work. They worked HARD the entire time. They are very professional and I would definitely recommend them again. As a matter of a fact I am recommending them to the people who are moving into the place we vacated.

Terry D

(5) 1/28/2020 Saint Paul

Nice and friendly movers. Fast and careful. I recommend highly. Thanks.

Elizabeth R

(5) 1/5/2020 Dayton

Taylor and Brice were awesome! They helped me out tremendously! I couldn't have completed my move without them!

Service Area

We handle moves within 50 miles of 3517 Pennsylvania Ave S, Minneapolis, MN 55426.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

When a customer books with 5-Star Movers, they can expect a prompt phone call to go over the details of the move, and discuss what the best options are for the customer to make the move go as smoothly as possible.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

The customer should prepare for moving day by making sure they have plenty of ratchet straps and blankets so our team can come in and make sure all of their items are packed as securely and safely as possible. If it is a larger apartment complex, we advise that they reserve a freight elevator for use during their move.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
$10.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$115/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?