We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

5-Star Movers

(4.9 out of 5 / 353 reviews)

Minneapolis, MN / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 1,025 times through HireAHelper

353 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

3 years in business

Minneapolis, MN / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 1,025 times through HireAHelper

353 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

3 years in business

About Us

We are the best movers, period. We will always do 5 star work on every job, and have the reviews to prove it! If you want a safe and reliable move, and movers you can trust, book us today!

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
983846900021
Issuing city
Minnesota
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
US SPECIALTY INS CO
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
SUPERIOR POINT
DOT:
MC #
DOT #
3263274
State Lic/Cert Name
383320
State Lic/Cert Number
383320

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Minneapolis area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of 5-Star Movers.

4.9
353 reviews
94%
3%
1%
1%
1%

Adam S

(5) 7/30/2020 Glencoe

Great guys, hard working, and professional.

Tom J

(5) 7/21/2020 Burnsville

nice guys great moving and packing help

Sue M

(5) 7/18/2020 Minnetonka

Your team of movers was amazing! So careful with our freshly painted home, furniture and other items. Your staff was so customer service focused! We were so happy and glad that your company was available on the hottest day of the summer so far (heat index of 110)! Thank you so much, we would recommend your team in a heartbeat!

Julianne H

(5) 7/25/2020 Savage

The guys did a fantastic job!

Chelen J

(5) 7/20/2020 Minneapolis

Efficient, kind, hard-working, kind workers. I wholeheartedly recommend 5-Star Movers.

Alex S

(5) 7/16/2020 Prior Lake

Professional and very helpful at the end of a long day, highly recommended.

John D

(5) 7/16/2020 Minneapolis

Excellent job. 2 guys showed up very prepared and ready to go. Quick & efficient. I would highly recommend.

Rick H

(5) 7/10/2020 Saint Paul

Cody and Taylor were awesome! Both on time and full throttle for 3 hours. No damages and every inch of container utilized. Wish we could have them unpack us in NC ??. Definitely recommended!

Chris H

(5) 7/6/2020 Minneapolis

Great guys. They arrived on time and did a great job packing a moving truck for a cross country move. I highly recommend them.

Lioni H

(5) 7/6/2020 Osseo

HireA Helper company is a amazing service not just the professionalism and the great customer service they go above and beyond the don’t leave the job site until is complete. Super affordable prices too. We travel from Minnesota to Florida with and they loaded the truck so well that nothing move and it was super easy to unload. Thank you

Service Area

We handle moves within 50 miles of 3517 Pennsylvania Ave S, Minneapolis, MN 55426.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

When a customer books with 5-Star Movers, they can expect a prompt phone call to go over the details of the move, and discuss what the best options are for the customer to make the move go as smoothly as possible.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

The customer should prepare for moving day by making sure they have plenty of ratchet straps and blankets so our team can come in and make sure all of their items are packed as securely and safely as possible. If it is a larger apartment complex, we advise that they reserve a freight elevator for use during their move.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
$10.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$115/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?