We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Makin Moves

(4.8 out of 5 / 77 reviews)

Myrtle Beach, SC / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 240 times through HireAHelper

77 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

7 years in business

Myrtle Beach, SC / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 240 times through HireAHelper

77 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

7 years in business

About Us

Makin Moves Inc. is proud to serve the Carolinas and surrounding areas the Since 2013, and we are now proud to be serving the Long Island New York Area. We specialize in providing quality loading and unloading services. We provide white glove treatment for all your belongings, treating each item as if it were our own. Our experienced crew is highly trained in handling your most delicate possessions. We make your move easy and efficient! In our home state we have over 100 moves completed, a 4.95 average review, and 0 no shows. We plan to replicate our customer service in the New York Area!

See more photos

Credentials

Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Scottsdale Insurance Company
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Myrtle Beach area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Makin Moves.

4.8
77 reviews
87%
8%
1%
4%
0%

Kevin H

(5) 3/14/2020 Conway

Ah, to be young....pay that man!

Harold S

(5) 3/10/2020 Sullivans Island

Will and Mark were moving rock stars and my back feels great.. thanks for all the heavy lifting.. will be glad to use Makin Moves again

Don F

(5) 3/3/2020 Pawleys Island

I hired Making Moves to unload at my new residence in Pawleys Island. One of the two workers had car trouble and the replacement did not show until the last part of the two hours I hired the movers. Fortunately, the one the was there at the start time (came 25 minutes early) was one of the best most professional hard working people anyone could ask for. Will was a model employee. In addition, when the manager was notified there was only one person there to unload the truck. The manager called me to apologize and took a percentage off of my bill. Because of Will the job still was finished within the two hour window. I have moved multiple times including across to country using similar services. Making Moves has been the best.

David H

(5) 3/3/2020 Myrtle Beach

The Two Gentlemen who helped unload the truck and move my furniture and boxes to the 3rd Floor were amazing !!! I’d highly recommend them as they did an outstanding job !!!

Robert B

(5) 2/15/2020 Murrells Inlet

On time. Friendly & Engaging. Assessed task. Went to work & worked hard all 4 hours. Asked questions as necessary and expressed interest in my preferences. Two Great Guys!

Arthur C

(5) 1/28/2020 Little River

Great job on short notice.

Carol L

(5) 1/16/2020 Myrtle Beach

Vincent sent two helpers last week to encase the beds, put blankets on furniture, and shrink wrap items for safety. They got every room organized so I could begin box packing. Then, today Vincent sent two helpers to move everything from my third floor condo into the 16 foot POD. They packed so well, we had room to spare. It was incredible. They worked fast and efficiently. They took no breaks. They did a great job. Plus, Vincent is always available by phone or text. He answers immediately. Very rarely does that happen with a company these days. I highly recommend Vincent and his crews if you need help packing and moving. They did an exceptional job for me.

Rhonda L

(5) 12/28/2019 Mount Pleasant

Ivan & Kyle were professional, on time, prepared, efficient, kind and creative to get it all loaded in safely. Offered several times to help me with my personal luggage going to my car also. Would definitely request them again!

Pamela S

(5) 12/14/2019 Southport

I couldn't have been any happier. These guys were on time, worked great s a team and very professional. I will recommend them to anyone I hear of that needs help with moving. They went the extra mile moving my refridgerator. Thank you so much guys

Karen S

(5) 11/23/2019 Murrells Inlet

Makin Moves unloaded 3 PODS on 2 different dates for me. The owner called to verify my needs the day before the move, the crews arrived on time, were polite and courteous, efficient, and professional. Being able to rely on Makin Moves helped alleviate some of the stress of moving. I do highly recommend them.

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Myrtle Beach, SC 29579.

We also service the Charleston and Smithtown areas - see below for more info.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

We’re going to get the job done, no matter what.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

To be able to sit back and relax and watch the move get done.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Get extra blankets, 1 for every piece of furniture is never enough. The more blankets the cushier the ride!

What types of moves have you handled?

We specialize in one way loads/unloads

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Seeing people shocked and relieved after it’s all done! “Wow you got it all done!”

What training do you provide your crew members?

Lots of loading and picking training, strap training, and Sunday workouts with Big Vince to teach strength plus balance

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 10% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Face coverings and gloves:
Cloth or mask we have some face covering [not available at all locations] [upon request, no fee]
Furniture dolly:
varied pricing/options by location
Hand tools for assembly:
varied pricing/options by location
Hand truck:
varied pricing/options by location
Plastic wrap:
not available at all locations] [upon request, no fee
Rope:
not available at all locations] [upon request, no fee

Hours

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Hourly Price
$99/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?