Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Makin Moves

(4.7 out of 5 / 56 reviews)

Myrtle Beach, SC / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 191 times through HireAHelper

56 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM

6 years in business

Myrtle Beach, SC / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 191 times through HireAHelper

56 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM

6 years in business

About Us

Makin Moves Inc. is proud to serve the Carolinas and surrounding areas the Since 2013, and we are now proud to be serving the Long Island New York Area. We specialize in providing quality loading and unloading services. We provide white glove treatment for all your belongings, treating each item as if it were our own. Our experienced crew is highly trained in handling your most delicate possessions. We make your move easy and efficient! In our home state we have over 100 moves completed, a 4.95 average review, and 0 no shows. We plan to replicate our customer service in the New York Area!

See more photos

Credentials

Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Scottsdale Insurance Company
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Myrtle Beach area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Makin Moves.

4.7
56 reviews
84%
9%
2%
5%
0%

Dave H

(4) 9/21/2019 Calabash

I would use them again.

Paul C

(5) 9/12/2019 Conway

Excellent service

Lynn R

(5) 8/26/2019 Myrtle Beach

They were on time, friendly, asked for where to put items, and worked safely - meaning I felt that they didn't throw my items around. All have been unpacked and no broken items. Very easy to work with. They also worked quickly and were done under time I thought it would need. Definately would utilize them for any future moves.

Leslie C

(5) 8/13/2019 Murrells Inlet

they did a great job

Deborah P

(5) 8/10/2019 Mount Pleasant

Guys were great. They worked non stop and all I had to do was point to where it would go. I moved in ahead of my husband so had to really rely on outside muscle to get the job done. They were pleasant and strong and got the Pod unloaded and distributed in an hour.

Adam W

(5) 8/14/2019 Charleston

Movers were gentlemen and very personal. Quick and to the point. Great work ethic. Prior to move, they were very quick with responding to calls & texts. I would highly recommend and will be using them again. ~Adam Williams~

Donna L

(5) 8/11/2019 Murrells Inlet

They worked very hard and were very helpful, respectful and good natured. I would definitely use them again.

Terrie B

(5) 8/3/2019 Murrells Inlet

I am so thankful Budget is now providing this link from their website. We moved from the Triangle area of NC to coastal SC. We manage our own moves as I furnished model homes in 3 states. Alas, we are all in our 60's now and require extra help. Hireahelper was a blessing. The gentlemen were on time and knew what they were doing. I hope this was our last move, but would definitely use again.

Christine G

(5) 7/30/2019 Leland

Excellent experience! On time, prepared, worked extremely hard. Best experience of our move. We couldn’t open our Pod..items shifted. They had no problem! We would Use them again!

Kenneth H

(5) 7/31/2019 Myrtle Beach

Very pleasant and hard working!

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Myrtle Beach, SC 29579.

We also service the Charleston and Smithtown areas - see below for more info.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

We’re going to get the job done, no matter what.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

To be able to sit back and relax and watch the move get done.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Get extra blankets, 1 for every piece of furniture is never enough. The more blankets the cushier the ride!

What types of moves have you handled?

We specialize in one way loads/unloads

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Seeing people shocked and relieved after it’s all done! “Wow you got it all done!”

What training do you provide your crew members?

Lots of loading and picking training, strap training, and Sunday workouts with Big Vince to teach strength plus balance

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
varied pricing/options by location
Hand tools for assembly:
varied pricing/options by location
Hand truck:
varied pricing/options by location
Plastic wrap:
not available at all locations] [upon request, no fee
Rope:
not available at all locations] [upon request, no fee

Hours

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Hourly Price
$96/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?