Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Economy Moving Co

(4.9 out of 5 / 294 reviews)

Port Richey, FL / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 548 times through HireAHelper

294 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

3 years in business

Port Richey, FL / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 548 times through HireAHelper

294 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

3 years in business

About Us

Fall is here that's why our prices Falling below the competition $tart your Holiday $aving$ with US now our goal is to relieve you of all the stress and worry that comes with moving packing cleaning by treating you like family and your stuff as if our own many services available always 5 star service

See more photos

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Port Richey area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Economy Moving Co.

4.9
294 reviews
94%
4%
0%
0%
2%

Lisa A

(5) 6/29/2019 Beverly Hills

The guys were great!!!!!

John J

(5) 6/26/2019 Safety Harbor

Wow, these guys were good. They arrived on time and were ready to work. All my wife and I had to do was point and the boxes, furniture and misc items went exactly where we wanted. Absolutely no damage or bumped walls. Jared, Kolbe, Pete and Flocko moved non-stop finishing the job much faster than I would have expected. I would highly recommend Economy Moving to anyone in the Safety Harbor area.

Chris W

(5) 6/28/2019 Sarasota

Excellent and professional crew!

Yvonne P

(5) 6/26/2019 Saint Petersburg

Professional efficient and on time Highly recommend

Bill S

(5) 6/17/2019 Bradenton

The crew was on time and got right to work. They were prepared and took time to plan how to load the truck. Once they worked out the plan they worked quickly and as a team, sharing ideas and issues to make the loading process go smoothly. Jared acted as the crew chief and Anthony was a major contributor to how the load was placed. The load was great and the crew that unloaded the truck said it was the best load they had ever seen. I will hire hem again for my next load in July.

Shawn H

(5) 6/22/2019 Fruitland Park

Anthony, Josh and Pete are great guys and real work horses. I have probably the heaviest furniture in town and these guys never stopped until everything was in its right places. If I ever need hirehelper again I will be requesting these three. Best Regards, Shawn

Fernanda P

(5) 5/27/2019 Tampa

The company called me before the day of the move to make sure I had their contact information and that we had everything scheduled on the best time for everyone. They got on my apartment at the time we have scheduled, they performed the job really fast, and with the right tools to carry all kinds of things. Josh, Jared, and Antony were super nice, and took care of every piece of furniture. They placed everything where I needed it to be and asked me if it was on the right place, if I needed them to move anything else. Awesome service, and I would definitely use them again.

Martha M

(1) 6/14/2019 Inverness

I had a curio cabinet that was all glass and had a bowling ball on top of it my dresser that was very expensive the corner was ripped off due to packing and my desk the trim was off the pictures where all bent...boxes where all smashed broken stuff it was awful I would not recommend them at all

Mover's response:
Mam sent you pictures of damages previous to move 2 10×20 units so full couldnt step in fit in 1 truck 1 other company in area could have done that bowling ball in bag was on top of solid oak chest with pillows and blankets to the roof every inch of truck needed Curio made it undamaged also
- Economy Moving Co

Dale R

(5) 6/21/2019 Seminole

These men were great! Polite, professional and respected my property. Would re hire in a heartbeat!!

Donna M

(5) 6/21/2019 Clearwater

Robert, Daniel and Josh were great and quick.

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Port Richey, FL 34668.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Professional movers trained to be experts in utilizing space in your truck container or storage shed with 1 goal happy customers

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Blankets shrink wrap tie downs boxes packed and taped if elevator reserve through building

What types of moves have you handled?

We have seen it all 1 couch moved up stairs or 2 houses brought up to NY

What training do you provide your crew members?

All crew members are trained personally by owner for 6 months before considered moving specialist We also provide the latest equipment on every job zo we can move anything

Economy Moving Co Moving Photos

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
upon request, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
$5.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$58/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?