Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Economy Moving Co

(4.9 out of 5 / 172 reviews)

Port Richey, FL / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 311 times through HireAHelper

172 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Port Richey, FL / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 311 times through HireAHelper

172 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

About Us

5 star gauranteed owner on every job $UMMER $PECIAL 3RD MOVER FREE ALL Summer you beat the heat we be their prices our goal is to relieve you of all the stress and worry that comes with moving packing cleaning by treating you like family and your stuff as if our own many services available always 5 star service

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Port Richey area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Economy Moving Co.

4.9
172 reviews
94%
3%
0%
0%
2%

Paul A

(5) 7/13/2018 Largo

Very professional and hard working. Was very careful not to damage anything. I highly recommend their services.

Mover's response:
Thank you God bless
- Economy Moving Co

Elise C

(5) 7/18/2018 Tampa

Josh & Tom did a great job. Quick and friendly service and were careful with all the furniture. I would use Economy Moving again & would recommend to others.

Emily M

(5) 7/5/2018 Tampa

I cannot say enough about this Company! It's Economy Moving via Hire-A-Helper. I had the pleasure of getting Carl and Dan who were just awesome! They bent backwards to please me, and went so far as to try and fix a mirror that broke from the other disastrous movers I hired. My only regret is that I didn't call these people in the first place! You can rest assured that I will call these people to move me! Also, their boss informed me they do other jobs too; ie. roofing, painting, etc. I may just call them to help me put some heavy things on my top shelves. What a wonderful service this is for an older lady alone with no family or anyone to help! How did I live this long and not know about you! You're awesome and from now on, I am calling you for all my needs. In the meantime, I'll get the heavy things together and give you a call! Words can't express how grateful and happy I was with you! You're awesome!! I absolutely love you people!! Thank you Carl and Dan! ??

Mover's response:
It is always great to hear feedback from our valued customers like you thank you for repeatedly using our services God bless
- Economy Moving Co

Sadia S

(5) 7/5/2018 Tampa

Hardworking boys move my items very quickly and efficiently

Mover's response:
Thanks God bless
- Economy Moving Co

Kevin R

(5) 6/28/2018 Tampa

Great guys, on time, great attitudes! Would seek them out again

Mover's response:
Thanks Kevin 1st customer I've ever not loaded you did show your experience
- Economy Moving Co

Donna G

(5) 6/27/2018 Dade City

Josh and Carl arrived when scheduled. Did an awesome job of getting me packed up and on the road. Thanks again guys!

Mover's response:
Thanks Donna new Hampshire's a long drive hope you have safe travels
- Economy Moving Co

Loretta B

(5) 6/21/2018 Spring Hill

Joshua and his partner were on time, prepared and worked right along and completed the job inside the agreed to time frame. Both men were gentlemen and handled our property with care. We would use them again if the need arises and would certainly recommend them to anyone.

Mover's response:
Thanks Loretta hope you and tom enjoy florida
- Economy Moving Co

Robert L

(5) 6/26/2018 Venice

Josh and Aaron worked their butts off in 93+ temp and 85% humidity they packed the pod as tight as they could and did a great job keeping me informed. I should have rented 2-12 footers. I thought we could get the job done with 1-16’ but nooo needed to scramble and get a 7’ to finish. The guys did a great job and I highly recommend your services

Mover's response:
Thanks Bob surprised myself how much we actually fit in 1 pod 3 bedroom suites living room 3 couches etc. 2 outside couch sets 3 glass hutches bbq grill and all the loose stuff those Darn armchairs lol almost got 3000 square ft in 16ft pod
- Economy Moving Co

Greg L

(5) 6/28/2018 Hudson

these guys were great!! besides being good at their job and professional, they were very personable. highly recommend them.

Mover's response:
Greg was a pleasure thank you for your service VETERANS GET 5% DISCOUNT always mention to hireahelper
- Economy Moving Co

Matt T

(5) 6/16/2018 Dunedin

Carl and Matt were amazing! Right on time. Dealt with a jammed door on my Pods container like pros and got it open with no damage to the unit. Handled my belongings with care and had a great attitude about everything, even the extremely heavy items and piano! Great guys, fast and professional. I recommend them to anyone! Thanks guys.

Mover's response:
Thanks for your business
- Economy Moving Co

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Port Richey, FL 34668.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
upon request, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
$5.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$65/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?