We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Economy Moving Co

(4.9 out of 5 / 389 reviews)

Port Richey, FL / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 737 times through HireAHelper

389 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

4 years in business

Port Richey, FL / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 737 times through HireAHelper

389 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

4 years in business

About Us

Se habla espanol Summer is here $ is tight and you have to move order the cheapest 5star company in town with great rates and even better reviews book us now for best deal in town.

See more photos

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Port Richey area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Economy Moving Co.

4.9
389 reviews
94%
3%
0%
1%
2%

Brian W

(5) 10/14/2019 Oldsmar

The helpers were awesome and got the job done in great timing and were well mannered. I would hire them again

Tony S

(5) 10/12/2019 Saint Petersburg

GREAT CREW. I MOVED FROM FORT LAUDERDALE TO DOWNTOWN ST PETERSBURG FL. I MET THE MOVERS AT MY NEW APARTMENT AND THEY QUICKLY HELPED ME UNLOAD UHAUL. JUST AN AMAZING CREW OF GUYS. THANK YOU FOR HELPING ME MOVE INTO MY NEW DOWNTOWN APARTMENT IN ST PETERSBURG

Ric L

(5) 10/12/2019 Palmetto

Great crew showed up on time completed on time and stop work hard and back into weeks

Greg B

(5) 10/8/2019 Lutz

On time Prepared Hard workers Respectful with property Would definitely use again

George C

(5) 10/4/2019 Lady Lake

Polite, respectful, hard working gentlemen all three.

Keely M

(1) 9/18/2019 Tampa

Horrible Service. They shattered our big flatscreen, so much so that it spider webbed and is unusable. They also broke a leg off of our couch. We have been in contact to try to get reimbursed for the $1,000 in damages and they fail to do so. Which is completely unacceptable since the tv and couch were 100% fine before their workers touched it. Do not use this service, and take your money elsewhere. You will just have to replace furniture/electronics if you use them.

Mover's response:
I wish we could put pictures up we unloaded a horrible load with lots of damage from transit or loading company hireahelper should look at photos and remove these lies
- Economy Moving Co

Laura B

(5) 10/7/2019 Tampa

Tim , Jared , and Howard went well above and beyond they requirements ! I'll be recommending them for all my friends and family !

Amy Sue R

(5) 10/6/2019 Port Richey

The movers called ahead of time to let us know when they were coming and showed up on time. They were super helpful and worked together as a team to pack the truck in the best possible way for our move. They got our truck packed within the two hour timeframe. I would highly recommend them.

Candie M

(5) 10/3/2019 Safety Harbor

On time. Worked hard. Respectful of items. Nice. Definitely recommend.

Stephen S

(5) 10/5/2019 Ocala

I usually don’t do these but in this case I’m making an exception. These guys did a fantastic job. I’ve moved a number of times over the past few years and this company made everything swift and seamless. They all went above and beyond my expectations... Thank you all for your hard work and for treating my belongings like they were your very own. Stephen & Family

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Port Richey, FL 34668.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Professional movers trained to be experts in utilizing space in your truck container or storage shed with 1 goal happy customers

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Blankets shrink wrap tie downs boxes packed and taped if elevator reserve through building

What types of moves have you handled?

We have seen it all 1 couch moved up stairs or 2 houses brought up to NY

What training do you provide your crew members?

All crew members are trained personally by owner for 6 months before considered moving specialist We also provide the latest equipment on every job zo we can move anything

Economy Moving Co Moving Photos

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Face coverings and gloves:
Please ask for details [upon request, no fee]
Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$25.00/ea.
Rope:
$5.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$80/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?