Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Helping Hand Movers

(4.6 out of 5 / 47 reviews)

Riverdale, GA / Moving services within 46 miles

Booked 162 times through HireAHelper

47 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Riverdale, GA / Moving services within 46 miles

Booked 162 times through HireAHelper

47 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM

About Us

A group of young men built to complete the task at hand at a swift pace with the most gentle care.

Credentials

We haven't uploaded our credentials yet.

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Riverdale area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Helping Hand Movers.

4.6
47 reviews
81%
9%
2%
9%
0%

James D

(5) 5/4/2019 Mcdonough

The team called to say they would be 10 minutes late, due to being stuck in Atlanta traffic. No surprise about the traffic! When they arrived, they introduced theirselves, surveyed the housse, and went to work. No breaks, they worked hard and efficiently, while being very careful of our stuff, and the house walls. We definately will use them again when we move in three months, as this was a move to a temporary home.

Sabie T

(5) 4/28/2019 Stockbridge

Very punctual. Very professional.

Dale H

(5) 4/23/2019 Covington

Good guys with excellent work ethics and great attitudes. They got the job done and went about and beyond to cleanup after unloading the truck.

Cw F

(4) 3/26/2019 Stockbridge

They were very helpful. With the unexpected problems with the BUDGET trucks(3). And they had to come back. I will be asking BUDGET for my money that I spent on packers. Missed funeral on Saturday in New Orleans! Discussed.

Mover's response:
Thank you for the review, but I would like to state that we had no envolvement with the budget trucks or packers causeing you to miss your funeral. Sorry for your loss.
- Helping Hand Movers

Jolynn J

(5) 3/3/2019 Atlanta

They are excellent people, I appreciate them so much

Martha B

(5) 3/2/2019 Marietta

Helping Hand Movers were really magnificent. They showed up on time, were gentle with all my belongings, played an AMAZING game of 3-d Tetris, were absolutely professional and friendly, and finished on time. They made moving as stress-free as possible!

DeAndra M

(5) 11/24/2018 Griffin

They were great!!! Task oriented and paid attention to detail. Very gentle with all my possessions...even the pillows...lol. Would recommend 100%. Ms. DeAndra McNair-Mason

La Sean R

(5) 10/27/2018 Kennesaw

The guys kept working; I extended my time by one hour and they were able to accommodate the time I needed. I would recommend their services.

Raven M

(5) 11/3/2018 Atlanta

I would definitely recommend these guys! Everything you are looking for when moving! On time. Professional. Quick. Prepared. Careful. Respectful. Just all around good guys and great work!

Matthew B

(4) 9/15/2018 Duluth

There was a mistake on the address due to how I entered it in and although it caused them to go 20-30 min out of the way, they were polite and cool through it all. The movers themselves were nice and respectful to me but one did have a little attitude toward my wife. When I told the main guy about it, he corrected it and my wife never had any issues after that. Compared to the previous movers I used, they didn't work quite as fast of hard but it was a really hot and humid day. So maybe that had something to do with it. They were somewhat rough with the goods and we have found some broken things so far but overall, I think most of the things look to have survived the move (still have a lot more unpacking to do so hard to know for sure).

Service Area

We handle moves within 46 miles of 6885 Oswego Trl, Riverdale, GA 30296.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 5% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
upon request, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
upon request, no fee
Plastic wrap:
upon request, no fee
Rope:
upon request, no fee

Hours

Sunday: 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$45/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?