Call Us 866-926-1688 We're available 7 days a week

Helping Hand Movers

(4.7 out of 5 / 52 reviews)

Riverdale, GA / Moving services within 46 miles

Booked 182 times through HireAHelper

52 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Riverdale, GA / Moving services within 46 miles

Booked 182 times through HireAHelper

52 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM

About Us

A group of young men built to complete the task at hand at a swift pace with the most gentle care.

Credentials

We haven't uploaded our credentials yet.

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Riverdale area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Helping Hand Movers.

4.7
52 reviews
83%
8%
2%
8%
0%

Shannon H

(5) 7/27/2016 Gainesville

Quashad and his team were very nice, professional, and careful with everything. They were quick, polite,efficient and on time. I would definitely recommend HireAHelper to do your moving. I had a wonderful experience and so happy that everything worked out.

Timothy B

(2) 7/12/2016 Lithia Springs

You get what you pay for I guess. Where do I start ... filthy furniture, missing hardware/feet, cracked TV. On the plus side, Quashad and his guys showed up on time and worked hard

Gregory M

(5) 7/6/2016 Powder Springs

I was a little reluctant to hire the movers at first considering the company did not have many reviews on the HireAHelper site. I spoke with Quashad (owner) a few days prior to the move. He called me again the day before the move to confirm my appointment and he let me know what time they would arrive. Day of the move was flawless. A team of four showed up at the site and they worked diligently from beginning to end. They neatly packed both of my 26ft trucks. They handled my furniture with care and my walls were left scratch and dent free. I would recommend this company to anyone and will use them again on any future moves....they were excellent!

Avery M

(2) 7/8/2016 Newnan

Adverse it seems these guys are good hard workers but upon unpacking our storage units we found that they could have given a care less about her actual items and there was over thousands of dollars of Damage Done to our very expensive furniture. I would stay as far away from these guys as possible if you want your things to be taken care of. I had to submit a claim through the insurance company as well as through my homeowner's policy just to recoup a tiny portion of the damages that these movers have cost my family.

George L

(5) 6/28/2016 Canton

The two gentlemen were right on time and prepared for the job. They were very respectful of all my belongings. In particular I had a glass curio cabinet with glass shelves and a mirror on the back. They covered and carried it as if it was worth 2 million dollars. They carried all my belongings with great care. They worked very hard and it was a super hot and humid day. They did not take a break (I asked them to and wish they had taken a break) they only stopped to drink water. I would use them again without a second thought and would absolutely recommend them. I see that 5 stars is the highest, but I would give them 20 stars *********** Please use them - they are the best. Deidra Labelle (I do not have a problem giving a verbal recommendation)

Kimberly K

(5) 7/1/2016 Cumming

These 4 young men worked diligently and didn't stop until the job was done-even in 100 degree heat!! I could never have gotten moved in one day without their help! I was worn out but they kept me going. Thank you Quashad, Darren, Joshua, and Derek for your tremendous help:) Kim Kobetich

Joe M

(5) 7/3/2016 Roswell

Thanks for the help guys! Good people, great caring help. I would use them anytime! Joe and Heather

Chip D

(5) 3/19/2016 Smyrna

Excellent service!

Erin H

(5) 3/15/2016 Atlanta

They called beforehand and said they could be there early or whenever worked best for us. They were friendly and efficient.

Deanna P

(5) 3/1/2016 Canton

They worked very hard. They were respectful.

Service Area

We handle moves within 46 miles of 6885 Oswego Trl, Riverdale, GA 30296.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 5% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
upon request, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
upon request, no fee
Plastic wrap:
upon request, no fee
Rope:
upon request, no fee

Hours

Sunday: 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$45/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?