Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Affordable packing and moving

(4.9 out of 5 / 69 reviews)

South Bend, IN / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 159 times through HireAHelper

69 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

South Bend, IN / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 159 times through HireAHelper

69 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

About Us

My associates and I offer over 30 years experience in packing, loading, and unloading. We understand the importance of customer satisfaction and also how important your belongings are to you. Allow us to make this move the easiest you've ever had!

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
27-0589161
Issuing city
South bend

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real South Bend area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Affordable packing and moving.

4.9
69 reviews
91%
4%
3%
1%
0%

JingZhi T

(5) 2/5/2019 Granger

I will definitely use the service again. The crew showed on time and they were very professional.

Letitia S

(5) 2/9/2019 Granger

Wow. Theses two gentlemen were so great to work with. They were very careful with all my belongings. They we so friendly and made us laugh as they worked. They brought all the equipment and even swept out the empty trailer before leaving. They we on time and worked consciousently I took several cards to pass out to friends if they need movers. It was a very nice experience all the way around. Thanks!!

Joeleen C

(5) 12/20/2018 Saint Joseph

The men we great! I will definitely call them again!

David P

(5) 12/5/2018 Sawyer

The crew showed up on time, were very polite and worked effectively. They transferred our belongings from our house to temporary storage on a final move. We also asked them to do some internal moving of things at our new house. They did all we asked with a smile! And, within 2.25 (estimated 2.0 hours) allotted time. They handled all of our belongings and furniture with kit gloves. I would highly recommend Affordable Packing and Moving.

Stephanie K

(5) 9/21/2018 Granger

The crew was on time, efficient, hard-working, professional, and personable. They took extra care with delicate items and wrapped anything I asked of them. I would definitely recommend them again!

Jeff B

(5) 8/11/2018 South Bend

The guys that were sent to my house were very good. They asked me where i wanted me stuff to be put and were careful to not scratch or ding up my walls. They worked very hard and were very respectful i would recomend them to anyone. (Austin)

Sam A

(5) 8/10/2018 Granger

The 3 helpers who loaded my stuff, Gene, Carl, and Charles were great. Worked very hard and very skillful.

Julie D

(5) 6/27/2018 South Bend

Respectful of my property and good workers

Michele S

(5) 4/6/2018 Granger

Great job! Arrived on time ...very efficient!

James H

(5) 2/12/2018 South Bend

Movers were on time and worked constantly. They packed the truck perfectly and we had no damaged items.

Service Area

We handle moves within 50 miles of South Bend, IN 46614.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
please mention any disassembly/assembly needed to be done [always included, no fee]
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$20.00/ea.
Rope:
$5.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: (not available)
Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Hourly Price
$100/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?