Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Affordable packing and moving

(4.9 out of 5 / 69 reviews)

South Bend, IN / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 159 times through HireAHelper

69 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

South Bend, IN / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 159 times through HireAHelper

69 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

About Us

My associates and I offer over 30 years experience in packing, loading, and unloading. We understand the importance of customer satisfaction and also how important your belongings are to you. Allow us to make this move the easiest you've ever had!

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
27-0589161
Issuing city
South bend

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real South Bend area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Affordable packing and moving.

4.9
69 reviews
91%
4%
3%
1%
0%

SANJEEV K

(5) 8/2/2014 South Bend

Aaron and his crew just finished moving my daughter and her roommates apartment at NotreDame. Very professional, on time, efficient, polite and fast. No time wasted. Hard workers and well done.

Cleotha R

(5) 6/14/2014 Monticello

They were on time They were prepared for the job they worked very hard They were respectful of my property and goods I would use them again

Ed S

(5) 1/15/2014 Fort Wayne

Good communication, knew they were coming and when, they arrived on time, and in bitter cold, worked without complaint, non stop and filled a 24 foot Budget moving van in exactly the allotted time. They worked as a team with experience, and concern. Thank you!

Larissa T

(2) 12/16/2013 South Bend

The laborers were very helpful in re stacking the trailer to the dimensions that were agreed upon in my contract with the moving company. However, one of the pieces of furniture we packed was completely destroyed and packed in a heap. It was an important piece of furniture that I was looking forward to bringing into my new home. It was irreplaceable.

Sian W

(4) 7/2/2013 South Bend

The troopers came on time to pack my UPack Crates with even an extra person (son, I think) and moved all my stuff in the pouring rain without complaint. I really appreciated that. My only issue is that when the crates arrived at the destination, there were two broken bookcases and 3-4 boxes overturned due to shifting. They had packed some of the heavier boxes on top which was not good. All in all they packed it tight, but heavier stuff should go on the bottom.

Regina S

(5) 3/30/2013 Elkhart

The movers arrived right on time. The truck was loaded in just a little over an hour. We had about a 25 minute drive over to the new place, and the truck was unloaded quickly and efficiently. Not a thing was lost or broken. The guys were very friendly and respectful. I would use them again in a heartbeat. I highly recommend this crew.

Jerry H

(5) 2/11/2013 Kendallville

On time, courteous. Got right to work upon arrival. Did the job contracted for in timely manner. Professional.

Lisa R

(5) 3/12/2012 Michigan City

great job! will use them again!

Krista F

(5) 2/4/2012 South Bend

Our movers were very professional, polite and respectful. They arrived on time, worked hard and got the job done within the 2 hours that they were hired. Also, my young children were there at the beginning of the move and were in the way. Both movers were able to work around them and didn't appear annoyed or frustrated at having to deal with kids during their job. I will definitely use them again.

Service Area

We handle moves within 50 miles of South Bend, IN 46614.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
please mention any disassembly/assembly needed to be done [always included, no fee]
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$20.00/ea.
Rope:
$5.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: (not available)
Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Hourly Price
$100/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?