We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Universal Movers

(4.8 out of 5 / 291 reviews)

Wilmington, OH / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 868 times through HireAHelper

291 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Wilmington, OH / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 868 times through HireAHelper

291 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

About Us

Here at Universal Movers were a 5 star moving business, We have a long tradition of quality and satisfaction in all types of packing and relocation services.. Since 2003, we have built an organization of which I am very proud. At every level of our company, experienced and dedicated employees work together to maintain the highest standards possible. From packers and professional movers (loading and unloading), Storage Containers-ABF Trailers-Rental Trucks, to customer service, many of our employees have been with us for years. They know their business and they are professionals in the industry. Our goal is a positive relocation experience for you. Our promise to our customers is satisfaction and nothing less. Call & book us to let me show you the difference what a local trusted small business can do for you.

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
MC#/DOT#:
MC #
543825
DOT #
1439240
State Lic/Cert Name
State Lic/Cert Number

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Wilmington area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Universal Movers.

4.8
291 reviews
89%
5%
1%
3%
2%

Michael B

(5) 3/17/2012 Xenia

Simply outstanding! Hire these two guys & you won't be disappointed. Professional, helpful, courteous, and careful with your belongings.

Mover's response:
THANK YOU SIR WE RE GREATLY APPRECIATED FOR THE FIVE STAR RATING IT WAS NICE WORKING WITH YOU AND YOUR FAMILY.SINCERELY,UNIVERSAL MOVERS
- Universal Movers

Donald D

(5) 2/7/2012 Maineville

Fast and Careful!!! All business and expert at what they do. Great experience with Universal.

Micah B

(5) 9/30/2011 Dayton

They were on time and prepared for their job. They worked extremely hard and more importantly smart. They were very respectful of my property and all my goods. I would recommend them to anyone and I would use them again. Thank you. Micah

Meg C

(5) 8/19/2011 Dayton

We needed 2 strong men to carry a large heavy piece of exercise equipment down 3 flights of stairs and load into a SUV. Harold called me almost immediately after I submitted my online order. He called me again the day of the move, and then again when he was on his way. Harold & Dave arrived on time and were very professional and courteous. They completed the job in a short period of time. We would definitely use them again.

Christine S

(5) 7/23/2011 Yellow Springs

Great service, reliable and so easy! I needed to schedule this move remotely from another state and so I was really concerned no one would show up or respond to my questions. But that was not the case! Everything went super smoothly because of Universal...Thanks guys!

Dain K

(5) 6/15/2011 Dayton

Harold and Gabe knew what they were doing! Showed up 10 minutes early and worked their butts off the entire time. At our off load location nothing was broke so they loaded 2 26 foot trucks perfectly! Great job and I'd hire them again in an instant.

Lori M

(5) 5/26/2011 Lebanon

Universal Movers did a great job for us. They were on time, courteous, conscientious, and professional in their handling of our belongings. We will recommend them to our friends and family members when they need professional movers and packers.

Jessica R

(5) 5/7/2011 Batavia

Harold and Jerimiah were great! They were polite, mobed very quickly and took no breaks. We had another mover scheduled that didn't show up and these guys showed up with no notice. They handled everything like it was their own. Will use them again if we move!

Rale W

(5) 4/18/2011 Dayton

Very fast and strong movers. Packed my truck very well. Nothing broke on my 225 mile move. I would use them again with no reservations.

Alexis T

(5) 4/4/2011 Loveland

Ryan and Chris were so polite, friendly and careful! Thanks guys for coming on such short notice! Alexis

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Wilmington, OH 45177.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
upon request, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
We do bring tools and dollies [always included, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
Cash apon delivery each job [$40.00/ea.]
Rope:
10$ per pack [$10.00/ea.]

Hours

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Hourly Price
$50/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?