Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

A positive movers

(4.8 out of 5 / 346 reviews)

Bronx, NY / Moving services within 75 miles

Booked 701 times through HireAHelper

346 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM

4 years in business

Bronx, NY / Moving services within 75 miles

Booked 701 times through HireAHelper

346 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM

4 years in business

About Us

Independent moving company with strong honest young men looking to Satisfying your every moving need..... We get it "Done Rite"......... Check us out our hours and rates to fit your needs..... 7 Days a week........

See more photos

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Bronx area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of A positive movers.

4.8
346 reviews
87%
9%
0%
3%
1%

Kenneth H

(5) 10/29/2016 New Rochelle

These guys were great. They arrived on time, and went right to work. I Had a complex move with mutiple stops and they handled it professionally. The time went over and they stayed without complaint. They are hard working and professional. I Would definitely recommend them.

Mover's response:
Thank you
- A positive movers

Matt S

(5) 10/29/2016 Ridgefield

Very courteous and hard working

Mover's response:
Thank you
- A positive movers

Andrew L

(5) 10/24/2016 White Plains

Neil and Marcus did a fantastic job helping us move out of a 2 br apartment to a single family home. They are big, strong guys and had a great attitude the entire time. They arrived on time, came prepared to work, started working immediately, and didn't take any breaks. They packed the truck expertly (didn't feel a single thing move while driving it) and all of our stuff arrived in the exact same condition. I would highly recommend them for anyone's moving needs.

Mover's response:
Thank you
- A positive movers

Diana M

(5) 10/13/2016 Newburgh

The two gentlemen that came from A positive movers were super fast efficient and professional.... they moved my belongings that consisted of a 2 bedroom apartment from my storage unit In Newburgh NY to my new apartment in Beacon, NY. They made sure they were very careful with my belongings and they were all around very hardworking movers!!! I highly reccomend them for your move in the Hudson Valley area and you can't beat the price !!

Mover's response:
Thank you
- A positive movers

Mark C

(5) 10/7/2016 Old Bethpage

Neil and Norman were outstanding! They were on time, worked efficiently and were careful with my 90 year old mother's belongings! They were also very respectful when interacting with her! They also had tools and supplies that made the move go smoothly! I highly recommend them and would hire them again if I was ever in need of their services!

Mover's response:
Thank you
- A positive movers

Elli M

(5) 9/1/2016 Peekskill

Very hard working young men...they were so helpful and wouldn't even let me carry anything most of the time. They unloaded a large moving truck in less than 2 hours. I was very impressed and happy with their efficiently and hard work. Highly recommend!

Homa F

(4) 8/27/2016 Manhattan

We were happy with the job they did. Will recommend them.

Mover's response:
Thank you
- A positive movers

David M

(5) 8/25/2016 Glen Rock

Great guys. They did everything quick and efficient. Highly recommend

Steven W

(5) 7/13/2016 Manhattan

A Positive Movers did an amazing job helping with our move. The were on time, courteous and professional at all times. This was for an interoffice move but I would definitely use these guys for an apartment move!

Robert B

(4) 7/1/2016 Bronx

They did a good job. They arrived at 9 AM. They worked hard and they were respectful of property. They were prepared.

Service Area

We handle moves within 75 miles of Scarsdale, NY 10583.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Good conversation

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Excellent work

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Be up early

What types of moves have you handled?

All moves

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Making customers happy

What training do you provide your crew members?

Move 101

A positive movers Moving Photos

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$40.00/ea.
Rope:
tide down for furniture is good to hold furniture wit out shifting [$30.00/ea.]

Hours

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Hourly Price
$89/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?