We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Coffey Bros. Moving

(4.6 out of 5 / 238 reviews)

Chicago, IL / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 1,098 times through HireAHelper

238 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

12 years in business

Chicago, IL / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 1,098 times through HireAHelper

238 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

12 years in business

About Us

We are a fully licensed and insured moving company - ILCC 170278 - and have a *5 Star Rating! We offer a Professional Guarantee and back our services 100%. We have professionally trained and experienced certified movers. We have over 10 Years of experience and serve 5,000+ satisfied and valued customers per year. We service Chicago and the Suburbs, and offer a Suite of services for Residential and Commercial moving. Our #1 priority is Quality and Customer Service, and to meet the needs of each and every customer. If you are looking for someone you can trust to show up on time, treat you and your belongings respectfully, be honest and courteous, and at the same time get your move done quickly and efficiently, then you have come to the right place. We are the best in the business, and the fastest and most efficient movers in Chicago!

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
67132211
Issuing city
WOODRIDGE
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
General Casualty Insurance Company
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Cannon Cochran Management Services, Inc.
MC/State license:
MC #
947080
DOT #
2833135
State Lic/Cert Name
ILCC 170278
State Lic/Cert Number
ILCC 170278

Reviews

Real Chicago area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Coffey Bros. Moving.

4.6
238 reviews
78%
10%
7%
3%
2%

Hanh P

(5) 2/3/2011 Chicago

The movers did an excellent job. They were on time, courteous, and efficient. I was concerned that my stuff wouldn't fit into the size of truck that I had rented, but they were able to make it all fit. I had to drive the truck across country and it was packed so well that nothing even moved!

Susan K

(5) 2/15/2011 Park Ridge

I was looking for help to move furniture within my home and found Coffey Bros. From beginning to end a very professional service. I was very pleased to get ALL the help I needed and over all, a great job. Thanks Guys!!

Steve H

(5) 1/24/2011 Chicago

These guys were fast, efficient, friendly and I would definitely use them again.

Eric M

(5) 1/22/2011 Wilmette

Great job!

Veronica M

(5) 1/11/2011 Chicago

I was very pleased with Coffey Bros. Movers. They were punctual, courteous, extremely helpful and efficient. They also went above and beyond by helping me with a dead car battery after they were done with the move! I would gladly recommend them to anyone looking for moving labor help.

Keisha S

(5) 1/11/2011 Evanston

Coffey Bros. exceeded my expectations-- they were prompt, courteous, friendly, careful and efficient. I will definitely use them again for my next move!

Erin S

(5) 1/7/2011 Chicago

Overall, I was appreciative of the good help and the good communication. The original movers on the call were unable to make it due to a vehicle issue, but two other guys were dispatched and I was kept informed of the delays to the start time. Once there, they were quick, engageable and friendly. I would definitely recommend.

Peggy T

(5) 12/9/2010 Naperville

I was contacted by phone several times during my move. Ken Coffey and his helper arrived on time and quickly went to work. They wrapped furniture and TV very carefully and neatly. They were done within the time that was scheduled for the loading of my rental truck. Ken was friendly and very effective. I actually enjoyed this part of the move!

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of 3911 W. Belmont, Chicago, IL 60641.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

A representative will reach out to confirm the details or your appointment and answer any questions that you may have.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

You can expect the crew to arrive on-time and ready to work with a smile and positive attitude!

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Please be sure to provide us with all of the details about your move so that we are both on the same page. Also, be sure to pack and organize as much as possible in order to prepare yourself for moving day.

What types of moves have you handled?

We are a full-service local moving company located in Chicago. We have been in business for 10 years and have served more than 20,000 customers. We provide services for residential and office moving, local and long-distance moving, labor only to load and unload, packing and unpacking, and storage. Please ask for more details.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

The greatest aspect of moving is that we are able to help people move into new homes where they will cherish loved ones and memories for a lifetime!

What training do you provide your crew members?

Our movers are experienced, trained and certified professionals. We continuously train our movers weekly in all aspects of business and life so that they too can become leaders in their homes and communities.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
Free [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
Free [always included, no fee]
Hand truck:
Free [always included, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
1500ft Roll of Moving Quality Plastic Wrap [$50.00/ea.]
Rope:
100ft of Polypro Rope [$25.00/ea.]

Hours

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$100/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)