We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Coffey Bros. Moving

(4.6 out of 5 / 239 reviews)

Chicago, IL / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 1,108 times through HireAHelper

239 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

12 years in business

Chicago, IL / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 1,108 times through HireAHelper

239 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

12 years in business

About Us

We are a fully licensed and insured moving company - ILCC 170278 - and have a *5 Star Rating! We offer a Professional Guarantee and back our services 100%. We have professionally trained and experienced certified movers. We have over 10 Years of experience and serve 5,000+ satisfied and valued customers per year. We service Chicago and the Suburbs, and offer a Suite of services for Residential and Commercial moving. Our #1 priority is Quality and Customer Service, and to meet the needs of each and every customer. If you are looking for someone you can trust to show up on time, treat you and your belongings respectfully, be honest and courteous, and at the same time get your move done quickly and efficiently, then you have come to the right place. We are the best in the business, and the fastest and most efficient movers in Chicago!

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
67132211
Issuing city
WOODRIDGE
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
General Casualty Insurance Company
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
AmGuard Insurance compnay
MC/State license:
MC #
947080
DOT #
2833135
State Lic/Cert Name
ILCC 170278
State Lic/Cert Number
ILCC 170278

Reviews

Real Chicago area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Coffey Bros. Moving.

4.6
239 reviews
77%
10%
7%
3%
2%

Derek C

(5) 7/10/2011 Chicago

These guys were fantastic -- I will hire them again next time I move! I hired Coffey Bros. a few days in advance to take all the stuff in my truck up the stairs to our new place. They responded with availability, etc, within an hour, and we set up a time. On the day of the move, the two movers showed up about 10 minutes late, but called well in advance to let me know (this was expected, as they had two moves earlier that day). When they arrived, they immediately got to work and cleared out my 19' truck in just under two hours. They didn't stop for breaks or anything (even though I offered, as our place is on the top floor). All of my furniture and belongings were treated gently; nothing was broken or even scratched. These guys were very professional and worked very hard, even carrying heavy stuff up several flights of stairs stairs on a hot Sunday afternoon. Definitely worth the money. Amazing job, guys.

Emily S

(4) 7/5/2011 Chicago

They were there right on time, got all of my furniture moved in 2 hours and were friendly and helpful!

Stacey S

(4) 7/1/2011 Chicago

The movers were scheduled to arrive at 10:00 and did not arrive until around 11:00; however, the owner did call several times to keep me updated on their ETA from the job before mine. The two guys worked EXTREMELY hard and got a lot of stuff down three flights of winding stairs in the allotted time. I was not pleased at how they packed the truck--a lot of my furniture was scratched when it was all done because they didn't put the pads between and stuff rubbed together. However, they worked their butts off and did not stop to talk on cell phones, smoke, or anything else that would keep them from getting done on time. I would use them again!

Tyson W

(5) 5/12/2011 Aurora

I did not know what to expect when utilizing hire a helper. I read the reviews of Coffey Bros and chose them for help. Ken and his helper totally exceeded my expectations. They got done 3 times as much as I thought they would. They work amazingly fast and are very proffesional. Utlimately, they drastically reduced the burden on me. I highly recommend Coffey Bros. Don't look any further, it is not worth the potential risk. This company is great and I will utilize them again.

Thomas K

(5) 5/15/2011 Evanston

These guys are fantastic, they worked quickly and super efficiently unloading our 16ft truck in about 1.5 hours. They took extra care with all of our items, and made a point to be courteous and honest. A hard work ethic and a strong sense of pride in getting the job done. Will definitely be recommending them to others, and using them again when we move next.

Lauren B

(5) 5/12/2011 Chicago

They were great! Showed up early for the job which let us get a head start on our trip cross country. Fast, efficient, professional. Would recommend to any friend or family member. Totally worth the money!

Wendy C

(5) 5/3/2011 Hoffman Estates

Excellent, efficient and knowledgeable movers. They came on time, prepared and are very professional. My move involved very heavy items, stairs and difficult turns/entryways and they finished the job in less time than anticipated and with no damage. They packed the truck and had everything wrapped and all moved 4 hours with no problems. Highly recommend.

Larissa H

(5) 4/9/2011 Palatine

Our job ended up being a little more work than I anticipated. Ken Coffey was very accomodating and they did a great job! I would definitely recommend Coffey Bros. and hire them again!

WERNER R

(5) 4/4/2011 Chicago

VERY EXCELLENT SERVICE. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Courtney D

(5) 3/22/2011 Wheaton

Coffey Bros did a great job unloading our moving containers. They completed the job in half the time I expected, and were very careful with everything. They did not waste a single second while they were here, I'd definitely recommend them. They were also flexible with the time of my appointment, which was greatly appreciated. Thank you!

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of 3911 W. Belmont, Chicago, IL 60641.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

A representative will reach out to confirm the details or your appointment and answer any questions that you may have.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

You can expect the crew to arrive on-time and ready to work with a smile and positive attitude!

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Please be sure to provide us with all of the details about your move so that we are both on the same page. Also, be sure to pack and organize as much as possible in order to prepare yourself for moving day.

What types of moves have you handled?

We are a full-service local moving company located in Chicago. We have been in business for 10 years and have served more than 20,000 customers. We provide services for residential and office moving, local and long-distance moving, labor only to load and unload, packing and unpacking, and storage. Please ask for more details.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

The greatest aspect of moving is that we are able to help people move into new homes where they will cherish loved ones and memories for a lifetime!

What training do you provide your crew members?

Our movers are experienced, trained and certified professionals. We continuously train our movers weekly in all aspects of business and life so that they too can become leaders in their homes and communities.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
Free, (always included, no fee)
Hand tools for assembly:
Free, (always included, no fee)
Hand truck:
Free, (always included, no fee)
Plastic wrap:
1500ft Roll of Moving Quality Plastic Wrap, ($50.00/ea.)
Rope:
100ft of Polypro Rope, ($25.00/ea.)

Hours

Sunday: (not available)
Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Hourly Price
$100/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)