Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Helpful Movers

(4.6 out of 5 / 218 reviews)

Dearborn Heights, MI / Moving services within 60 miles

Booked 796 times through HireAHelper

218 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Dearborn Heights, MI / Moving services within 60 miles

Booked 796 times through HireAHelper

218 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

About Us

Helpers comes and work until the costumer say stop.

See more photos

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Dearborn Heights area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Helpful Movers.

4.6
218 reviews
80%
9%
4%
4%
3%

Jeff M

(5) 8/29/2014 Dearborn

It was amazing how they were able to move furniture in old house with small staircases without scratching the walls and furniture. Very cordial and nice.

Kelly E

(5) 8/20/2014 Southgate

Damas and his partner were quick, courteous and on time. They unloaded the container in record time, taking extra care with furniture and other items. Put everything right where I asked. Great job!

Oser E

(5) 7/29/2014 Farmington

Great guys! They were fast and careful and very professional. Call them last minute after movinglaborhelp.com were late more then 4 hours (2nd time they do it to me) Helpful Movers strongly recomended

Sarah L

(5) 7/11/2014 Canton

They were on time and worked non-stop until everything was unloaded from my POD. They were very respectful of my property and also with the rental condo.

Jeffery B

(5) 7/9/2014 Detroit

Father and son team and my Lord are they careful with your belongs, yet somehow manage to be lightening fast! It took them less than an hour to completely move my 5 rooms of furniture, wrap everything and stack it very orderly. Nothing broken, nothing damaged... I will absolutely use these guys again.Did I mention how personable they are? Felt as though friends were helping me move.

John K

(4) 6/27/2014 Troy

Requested 2 men for an in-house move of some very large items - 2 really good guys arrived and a 3rd guy along who was not so helpful (kind of got in the way...) Were on time, though didn't bring pads or straps (both of which would have been helpful). The 2 good guys worked very hard, got the job done. All were respectful of property and goods (though the 3rd guy was not really sure how to take care of things - we all had to keep track of him). Would probably use them again.

Amanda H

(5) 6/24/2014 Ypsilanti

They were amazing!! They handled my furniture like it was their own.. I'll be using their service again and recommending them to people I know. Thank you again guys!!

Justin A

(5) 6/14/2014 Canton

The guys were amazing! They wrapped everything very nice for us and packed the truck as if our items were theirs. Great job!

Service Area

We handle moves within 60 miles of Dearborn Heights, MI 48127.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
I provide a four wheeled furniture dolly for $10.00 per job. [upon request, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
upon request, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$20.00/ea.
Rope:
$5.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Hourly Price
$55/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?