We're open! 800-909-9971800-909-9971   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Helpful Movers

(4.6 out of 5 / 241 reviews)

Dearborn Heights, MI / Moving services within 60 miles

Booked 890 times through HireAHelper

241 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Dearborn Heights, MI / Moving services within 60 miles

Booked 890 times through HireAHelper

241 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

About Us

Helpers comes and work until the costumer say stop.

See more photos

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Dearborn Heights area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Helpful Movers.

4.6
241 reviews
80%
9%
4%
4%
3%

Jennifer G

(5) 4/10/2015 Farmington

This was my THIRD time using Helpful Movers. They are friendly, timely, hard workers and very professional. I would use them again and I've referred others their way.

Dennis H

(5) 3/30/2015 Canton

Quenton and Demarco were very professional and conscientious. They worked very hard and were respectful of our property. They stayed on schedule. I would work with them again and recommend them to others.

Rosemary W

(5) 4/4/2015 Troy

Helpful Movers was great! DiMarco & Quentin did a fantastic job of moving all of my very important "stuff". They showed up, were ready to roll and did the job quickly and efficiently. They did not damage anything. They were careful, polite and very professional. I highly recommend them. You'll be happy you did!

Dennis H

(5) 3/26/2015 Canton

Quentin and Elijah did a great job. They were careful and professional and worked very hard. I will request their help when the next POD arrives.

Jim H

(5) 3/22/2015 Detroit

These guys were awesome! On time and very courteous. They were even a lot of fun to work with, too. Plus, they finished in the window allotted. I would recommend them and definitely use them again!

Leanne K

(5) 3/8/2015 Ann Arbor

Saved my day - they were fantastic.

Dave S

(5) 3/8/2015 Royal Oak

The guys were right on time, got straight to work, and did a great job. Very careful with my belongings and obvious that they knew what they were doing. I'd definitely use them again for my moving needs.

Kathleen G

(1) 2/25/2015 Saint Clair Shores

First thing the girl from hire a helper was amazing she was a joy to talk to and I would do business with that company again just because of the service I recieved from her I wish I knew her name she needs a raise!! BUT....... The movers I hired drove the truck into my parents house, thank god it only took their lights out and almost their gutters cause it could of been so much worse, then they broke my screen door handle and didn't even tell me and they broke that trying to force my couch out of the house which was broken in the process, then they packed the truck totally backwards as they choose to leave some of my furniture outside in the snow leaning up against my neighbors house, they broke my entertainment center. They has my tv's packed into the truck just sitting on top and unsecured at all and now my big television dosent work properly. I'm sure I could find so many more things to report it was the absolute worst experience I've ever had in my whole life my friends actually had to unload everything that they loaded to reload the truck, I had furniture they said would fit on the truck and I needed to leave behind but by some miracle everything was fitting fine including the furniture they left outside and the things in my house once my friends unpacked the horrible job they did and re packed EVERYTHING! There was NOTHING professional about those movers I am so upset and the things they broke are missed a lot now my 55 inch tv sits on the floor cause they broke it, and to top it off it didn't get broken in the drive of the move cause I never actually drove anywhere cause for reasons that I don't need to mention I didn't end up moving so all my property was broken and the truck never even left my driveway. The worst movers I have ever dealt with in my life!!! I would like to be reimbursed on the waste of money I spent hiring peoe to break up everything I owned!!! Very angry, Kathleen Gilmore Michigan

Virginia H

(5) 2/19/2015 Bloomfield Hills

Hire-a-helpers who unloaded the pod were punctual, re spectful, polite watched our Furn carefully and pointed out the Damien to our pieces cas theny came off the Those who loaded it when we weren't here jammed pieces together damaged our leather sofa, spilled some yellow goo on a wooden bedroom set I have to hire someone to try to remove, and lost the bolts to reassemble one of the beds. I don't know who they were. These guys were great

David V

(5) 2/18/2015 Saint Clair Shores

Worked their butts off in freezing temperatures and were concerned about protecting the furniture from damage.

Service Area

We handle moves within 60 miles of Dearborn Heights, MI 48127.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
I provide a four wheeled furniture dolly for $10.00 per job. [upon request, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
upon request, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
$10.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Hourly Price
$78/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?