Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

(4.6 out of 5 / 805 reviews)

Detroit, MI / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 2,893 times through HireAHelper

805 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

21 years in business

Detroit, MI / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 2,893 times through HireAHelper

805 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

21 years in business

About Us

Experienced local Moving Labor Help to load/unload your truck ,trailer,pod and/or container.Available 7days a week from 8am-9pm.call for free over the phone estimates.

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
801626391
Issuing city
lansing, mi
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Burns & Wilcox
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
GEICO
DOT:
MC #
DOT #
1699497
State Lic/Cert Name
38148
State Lic/Cert Number
38148

Reviews

Real Detroit area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services.

4.6
805 reviews
81%
10%
2%
5%
2%

Karen S

(5) 7/4/2013 Canton

I had hired four men for four hours, mostly because I had a piano to move and a houseful of furniture. They did an excellent job. I was very happy with the service. I had to reschedule several times, because the buyers of my house kept changing the closing date, and they were always very accomodating on the phone. Before the move, I had already disassembled the furniture and wrapped everything. The four men were very quick and were able to finish moving the furniture and boxes in two hours. I wasn't completely done with packing, and they were very patient and helped me out, and made sure that I didn't feel rushed. They made sure that I got my four hours worth. In addition, all four men were really nice guys. I would definitely recommend them.

Robert C

(5) 6/23/2013 Huntington Woods

The loaders arived on time and ready to work. After quickly seeing what needed to be loaded in the 17' Uhaul truck, they got right at it. In only 1 1/2 hours they had the truck loaded and there was still a little room left over. They packed the truck very efficiently and were nice while working. They even offered use of a couple packing blankets when my supply ran out. Yes, I would recommend this company.

Robert C

(5) 6/24/2013 Berkley

Job was easy to schedule and I was contacted an hour prior to the loaders scheduled arrival time to confirm I was ready. The two men showed up on time and ready to work. They worked quickly, but were also careful with my items. I would use them again and do recommend them to others.

Nicole N

(5) 6/28/2013 Berkley

Fantastic!!! Got the job done quickly and efficiently!!! Will be using them in the future!!!

John C

(5) 6/21/2013 Southfield

The two employees that were sent to load my pod were outstanding. They were very respectful and knowledgeable about the who, what, how and when as it relates to loading the pod. Their experience in loading and balancing the contents of the pod was very valuable. They arrived on time, we viewed the contents that needed to be loaded and they proceeded to load and carefully placed my goods in the pod. We had to make some tough decisions on what would not go in but that was because I had a lot of stuff. I would highly recommend using your organization based on my most recent experience. John C, Southfield, MI.

Eva P

(5) 6/18/2013 Bloomfield Hills

They were really efficient, moved quickly and carefully!

Mover's response:
Thanks for your business and review!
- Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

Suzanne D

(5) 6/24/2013 Canton

The guys were excellent. Super efficient and did an amazing job packing up my moving truck. Nothing was broken or damaged.

David P

(3) 6/18/2013 Ann Arbor

I booked Professionalmen Moving because of their otherwise excellent reviews on hireahelper.com; however I was not entirely satisfied with their service. Negatives: 1. The movers were 20 minutes late. 2. We were moving a piano, however they did not bring the appropriate equipment to move the piano. After a 15 min conversation with their boss they decided to move our piano using a 2 wheel dolly. Thankfully, they got it done with no damage. However, this is a problem that could have been prevented if they had come prepared for the move. 3. I only booked 2 men for 3 hours, however they arrived with 3 stating they needed 3 to move the piano. The third man was the size of my wife (~90 lbs) and really not of much help. 4. My wife and I ended up moving about half of our stuff during they time they were working. It almost seemed as though they were intentionally going slower than necessary in the beginning. This was after 1 mover informed me that there rate was $55 cash for every extra hour. Perhaps I'm being paranoid, but I was a bit taken aback by that especially considering this was not mentioned to me when I discussed the move with their boss. Positives 1. They finished on time despite a late start. 2. They did not scrape a wall, nor did they damage a single piece of furniture. This was the most redeeming quality. 3. They were courteous.

Mover's response:
Thank you for your business and review. Glad we could move you safely and within the time you requested without damages or extra charges. It is our experience that medium sized men are just as strong and have more endurance than the big heavys! We often send 3men to 2man jobs to maximize efficiency and not burn our men out as we often have a busy schedule. Again, thanks for your business and good luck to you!
- Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

Ida C

(5) 6/18/2013 Northwood

The movers were on time, and moved by belonings with speed and patience. They knew how to pack a Pod. I enjoyed them as my movers for the day. Their kindness cannot be brought with a price. Thank you for your service. I would certainly use them again I Craig

Mover's response:
Thanks for your business and review!
- Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

Elynn F

(5) 6/5/2013 Troy

They came and filled a small Pod. Wonderful job.

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Detroit, MI 48223.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Professional knowledgeable and friendly staff to assist with your moving needs from start to finish.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Experienced movers who care and will provide your services in a timely and safe fashion.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Labor only customers should have adequate supplies for proper wrapping and padding of items.service customers as well should be packed up good and ready for their service as all supplies will be included on the trucks.

What types of moves have you handled?

We have done moves of all types loading and unloading of trucks, trailers and pods to driving rental trucks out of town and also office and warehouse relocation.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Listening to each customer's needs and helping them individually to try to make their moving experience better and less stressful for them.

What training do you provide your crew members?

Moving helpers and drivers are required to train through Movers Academy to become specialist at packing , loading and driving.

Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services Moving Photos

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 5% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
$10.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Hourly Price
$95/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)