We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

(4.6 out of 5 / 857 reviews)

Detroit, MI / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 3,115 times through HireAHelper

857 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

21 years in business

Detroit, MI / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 3,115 times through HireAHelper

857 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

21 years in business

About Us

Experienced local Moving Labor Help to load/unload your truck ,trailer,pod and/or container.Available 7days a week from 8am-9pm.call for free over the phone estimates.

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License Number
801626391
Issuing City
lansing, mi
Insured business:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
Burns & Wilcox
Uniformed crews:
I Offer Uniformed Crew Members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
GEICO
DOT:
MC #
DOT #
1699497
State Lic/Cert Name
38148
State Lic/Cert Number
38148

Reviews

Real Detroit area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services.

4.6
857 reviews
82%
9%
2%
5%
2%

Don R

(5) 11/14/2015 Trenton

Great guys, showed up right in time , and worked hard the whole time. They were very careful with all of out things, highly recommend .

Rosemary P

(5) 11/12/2015 Bloomfield Hills

The men were polite,respectful,very hard working and fast! They made what could have been a very stressful day into a pleasure. They are an asset to their employer!

Pete M

(5) 11/3/2015 Sterling Heights

Great job. Two Good Men. I would use them again & I highly recommend them. Pete Marrocco

Peter B

(5) 10/16/2015 Livonia

jason and his crew were great! They worked hard and were very careful with our property. would use them again. thank you, peter brennan

Virginia K

(5) 10/13/2015 Perrysburg

Damus and DaJon did a fabulous job. They arrived on time, after calling to say they were 5 minutes out. Helpful at every step and very pleasant. A few items were fraigile or sentimental and they took utmost care with those too. I would hire them again in a minute!

Anita G

(5) 10/3/2015 Sterling Heights

Great Guys!

Patricia G

(5) 10/5/2015 Port Clinton

Great service from Jason and Deshaun!!

Mark E

(5) 9/25/2015 Westland

They were strong young men ready to work and very capable. After being told what was going they got to work and needed no further supervision. Everything was done quickly and carefully. An excellent job all around.

Dana H

(5) 9/19/2015 Harper Woods

I am pleased with the service that this company provided and how quickly the job was completed. The two young men were professional and hilarious to work with! I have already referred this company to a friend!

Nathanael E

(4) 9/5/2015 Troy

Friendly and prompt. Even offered to come earlier. Thanks, guys!

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Detroit, MI 48223.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Professional knowledgeable and friendly staff to assist with your moving needs from start to finish.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Experienced movers who care and will provide your services in a timely and safe fashion.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Labor only customers should have adequate supplies for proper wrapping and padding of items.service customers as well should be packed up good and ready for their service as all supplies will be included on the trucks.

What types of moves have you handled?

We have done moves of all types loading and unloading of trucks, trailers and pods to driving rental trucks out of town and also office and warehouse relocation.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Listening to each customer's needs and helping them individually to try to make their moving experience better and less stressful for them.

What training do you provide your crew members?

Moving helpers and drivers are required to train through Movers Academy to become specialist at packing , loading and driving.

Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services Moving Photos

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 5% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
$10.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Hourly Price
$95/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?