We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

(4.6 out of 5 / 857 reviews)

Detroit, MI / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 3,115 times through HireAHelper

857 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

21 years in business

Detroit, MI / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 3,115 times through HireAHelper

857 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

21 years in business

About Us

Experienced local Moving Labor Help to load/unload your truck ,trailer,pod and/or container.Available 7days a week from 8am-9pm.call for free over the phone estimates.

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License Number
801626391
Issuing City
lansing, mi
Insured business:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
Burns & Wilcox
Uniformed crews:
I Offer Uniformed Crew Members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
GEICO
DOT:
MC #
DOT #
1699497
State Lic/Cert Name
38148
State Lic/Cert Number
38148

Reviews

Real Detroit area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services.

4.6
857 reviews
82%
9%
2%
5%
2%

Margaret L

(5) 9/10/2015 Canton

These 2 men were very professional and caring. They alerted me with their ETA and were on time. They took extra care with my belongings which had been damaged by previous packing/moving companies & expressed their concern and dismay. They worked tirelessly and quickly moving my belongings into my home which involved basement and second level stairs. No damage was done to my home! It was a pleasure having this company work for me! I would use them again & gladly recommend them to anyone.

Patricia B

(5) 8/26/2015 Trenton

The two gentlemen that loaded my POD were very friendly as well as helpful. They arrived on time ready to work. They took great care with my belongings. I like humor and found them be funny and enjoyable while they worked. They were a good team together. I would definitely use them again and recommend them to my friends.

Bonnie B

(5) 9/1/2015 Southfield

Arrived on time and were very efficient.

Nabil G

(2) 8/22/2015 Troy

I did not think they were prepared for the job. When they did load the truck, they did not arrange the goods to fill the truck as much as possible, There for cost me two trips. Any how the job was done and they did worh hard to finished. Nabil

Melvin C

(5) 8/29/2015 Southfield

Very respectful and fast

Joe P

(5) 8/20/2015 Westland

Both movers were on time, and super polite. I would highly recommend them again.

Lewis W

(5) 8/25/2015 Livonia

I had the services of three men for three hours. They were prompt, knowledgeable, efficient , fast, and personable. I would hire them again in a heartbeat.

Randy A

(5) 8/22/2015 Rochester

The gentleman that showed up were just that gentleman they were very professional and moved all of our material and furniture with care and integrity. They were on time prepared and respectful of my belongings and my personal feelings I was very impressed with their service and professionalism. I would not only recommend them I would use them again

Jessica E

(5) 8/21/2015 Southgate

Best decision I've made in a while. They had an additional worker with them and finished 2-3 hours early. All of the guys were very nice, and extremely hard-working. Not a wall scuffed nor item damaged. Not only would I recommend them, but if I ever need to move again, I'll be calling these guys. A++!

Gabrielle S

(5) 8/10/2015 Royal Oak

These guys were awesome!! James and Ed were so friendly and professional and made moving into a new apartment stress-free. I will defiantly be using them again in the future and would highly recommend anyone to use them as well.

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Detroit, MI 48223.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Professional knowledgeable and friendly staff to assist with your moving needs from start to finish.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Experienced movers who care and will provide your services in a timely and safe fashion.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Labor only customers should have adequate supplies for proper wrapping and padding of items.service customers as well should be packed up good and ready for their service as all supplies will be included on the trucks.

What types of moves have you handled?

We have done moves of all types loading and unloading of trucks, trailers and pods to driving rental trucks out of town and also office and warehouse relocation.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Listening to each customer's needs and helping them individually to try to make their moving experience better and less stressful for them.

What training do you provide your crew members?

Moving helpers and drivers are required to train through Movers Academy to become specialist at packing , loading and driving.

Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services Moving Photos

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 5% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
$10.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Hourly Price
$95/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)