Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

(4.6 out of 5 / 803 reviews)

Detroit, MI / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 2,879 times through HireAHelper

803 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

21 years in business

Detroit, MI / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 2,879 times through HireAHelper

803 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

21 years in business

About Us

Experienced local Moving Labor Help to load/unload your truck ,trailer,pod and/or container.Available 7days a week from 8am-9pm.call for free over the phone estimates.

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
801626391
Issuing city
lansing, mi
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Burns & Wilcox
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
GEICO
DOT:
MC #
DOT #
1699497
State Lic/Cert Name
38148
State Lic/Cert Number
38148

Reviews

Real Detroit area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services.

4.6
803 reviews
81%
10%
2%
5%
2%

Tony E

(5) 4/20/2013 Rochester

They were on time, well prepared, worked hard, and most importantly, took extreme caution with our stuff!! If I need help again, I will ask hireahelper to send these same 2 guys.

Alex M

(1) 1/29/2013 Allen Park

Wouldn't answer the phone. Didn't show up. Never Again.

Crystal M

(4) 1/24/2013 Royal Oak

I thought that a moving company would already have plastic wrap for my stuff but they didn't.. Other than that... They were pretty good!

Lanette B

(5) 1/15/2013 Canton

We could not be happier with the Professionalmen Movers! We would highly recommend them! We had to book at the last minute and were so happy to find them. They were prompt, courteous, hard-working, fast and efficient! They certainly live up to their name . . . professional!! Thanks to our crew!

Tammy M

(5) 11/17/2012 Sterling Heights

They were my second choice, the first company I hired was a no call no show. I contacted Hire a Helper who lead me to Professionalmen and Moving Labor services...it was a short notice move they were on a job, but assured me they would be out . These guys showed up and moved me in the dark. They were awesome , professional and then took the time to show me how they loaded the POD Wish I would have called them first and saved myself a headache.

Linda K

(5) 11/13/2012 Eastpointe

Unfortunately they got stuck in traffic, but they called to let me know where they were. They were very good at what they were told to take and not take. Friendly men who I would use again and again. Very hard working. If there was something they were not sure about they always asked questions.

Marie B

(4) 10/28/2012 Saline

Movers arrived on time, were very efficient and did a good job. Job was unload only (not full move), so can't speak to loading, but no complaints. Very nice guys.

Steven W

(5) 10/29/2012 Pontiac

Great crew. I did have some issues with modifying the initial order but everything went well.

Debra B

(5) 10/4/2012 Grosse Pointe

The movers from Professionalmen Moving and Labor Services were great. They were on time. They called when they said they would. They were prepared. They worked hard and didn't stop until the job was done. They were respectful and willing to do little extras to help ensure safe delivery of the items they were loading for us. We would definitely use them again.

Lawrence D

(5) 9/6/2012 Sterling Heights

They called in advance and arrived exactly on time. they new exactly how to pack the pod and were very carefull with our belongings.They did there very best to get everything in the POD in the 3 hours that we hired them for.Everything was wrapped and cover so nothing would be damaged when the POD was moved. I would definitly use them again.

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Detroit, MI 48223.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Professional knowledgeable and friendly staff to assist with your moving needs from start to finish.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Experienced movers who care and will provide your services in a timely and safe fashion.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Labor only customers should have adequate supplies for proper wrapping and padding of items.service customers as well should be packed up good and ready for their service as all supplies will be included on the trucks.

What types of moves have you handled?

We have done moves of all types loading and unloading of trucks, trailers and pods to driving rental trucks out of town and also office and warehouse relocation.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Listening to each customer's needs and helping them individually to try to make their moving experience better and less stressful for them.

What training do you provide your crew members?

Moving helpers and drivers are required to train through Movers Academy to become specialist at packing , loading and driving.

Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services Moving Photos

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 5% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
$10.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Hourly Price
$95/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)