Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

(4.6 out of 5 / 779 reviews)

Detroit, MI / Moving services within 51 miles

Booked 2,792 times through HireAHelper

779 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

20 years in business

Detroit, MI / Moving services within 51 miles

Booked 2,792 times through HireAHelper

779 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

20 years in business

About Us

Experienced local Moving Labor Help to load/unload your truck ,trailer,pod and/or container.Available 7days a week from 8am-9pm.call for free over the phone estimates.

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
801626391
Issuing city
lansing, mi
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
PROGRESSIVE
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
GEICO
DOT:
MC #
DOT #
1699497
State Lic/Cert Name
38148
State Lic/Cert Number
38148

Reviews

Real Detroit area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services.

4.6
779 reviews
80%
11%
2%
5%
2%

Xiaoman Y

(5) 6/24/2012 Okemos

The labor work they provided were wonderful. They were on time and did the work non-stop and very professionally. I will recommend them for sure.

Jessica P

(5) 6/25/2012 Troy

On time. Friendly. Fast. Nothing damaged. Would recommend.

Mover's response:
Thanks for choosing PMM!
- Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

Geoffrey P

(5) 6/25/2012 Grosse Pointe

They were on time, were well prepared, careful with my items, and are great with packing all of my boxes and furniture into one truck rather than two it saved me hundreds of dollars. If I ever move back to the area I would use them again.

Trish K

(5) 6/20/2012 Chelsea

These guys were awesome. They called to verify the work order. Arranged to meet me earlier in the day to accommodate my work schedule. It was an extremely warm day and they hauled my furniture and heavy boxes up to the 2nd floor apartment with no A/C. They finished the job on time and even helped me move some additional furniture to my daughters home for a very reasonable price. I will definitely call them for my next move and highly recommend this professional company.

Mover's response:
Thanks for choosing PMM we appreciate your business and the opportunity to meet your moving needs.Welcome to Michigan and enjoy your summer.
- Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

Brian E

(5) 6/6/2012 Ann Arbor

These guys were fantastic -- very careful, professional and hard working. This was my first time hiring help to unload (we had a 16' truck to unload) and I was floored by the service provided by PMMS. I would definitely recommend them to anyone else moving into/out of the Ann Arbor area.

Mover's response:
Thanks for your business,tip and review.
- Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

Gregory S

(5) 6/11/2012 Grosse Pointe

The crew showed up on time even though they were delayed from finishing another job. They unloaded the truck in about an hour without damaging anything. They even removed a door and put it back on correctly to move the washer and dryer. Friendly and professional. Would hire again.

Mover's response:
Thanks for your business ,tip and review.
- Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

Suzanne V

(5) 5/24/2012 Redford

The men showed up on time and worked very hard. They were very professional and friendly. I would definately recommend them!

Mover's response:
Thanks for choosing PMM!
- Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

Carl O

(5) 5/30/2012 Westland

The guys got to my apartment on time and they went right to work and got the job done quickly.

Mover's response:
Thanks for your business ,review and tip. We look forward to any future moving needs.
- Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

Todd L

(5) 5/5/2012 Canton

I would recommend these guys to anyone who needs moving labor help. Hardest workers I have experienced. Great job.

Mover's response:
Thanks for choosing PMM! Your business and review are appreciated.
- Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

Cody B

(5) 1/26/2012 Ann Arbor

The crew showed up well equipped and spot on time; they also were very flexible with their scheduling when the circumstances of my move changed, and everything was brought in skillfully and without damage. They even hung around afterward to help me assemble a lamp. My one complaint - and it's a minor one! - was that the movers were quite eager to depart the job even though only half the hiring time had elapsed. However, considering there really wasn't anything more for them to do, it is a minor complaint. Five stars all the way. I'd recommend them in a heartbeat.

Service Area

We handle moves within 51 miles of Detroit, MI 48223.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Professional knowledgeable and friendly staff to assist with your moving needs from start to finish.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Experienced movers who care and will provide your services in a timely and safe fashion.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Labor only customers should have adequate supplies for proper wrapping and padding of items.service customers as well should be packed up good and ready for their service as all supplies will be included on the trucks.

What types of moves have you handled?

We have done moves of all types loading and unloading of trucks, trailers and pods to driving rental trucks out of town and also office and warehouse relocation.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Listening to each customer's needs and helping them individually to try to make their moving experience better and less stressful for them.

What training do you provide your crew members?

Moving helpers and drivers are required to train through Movers Academy to become specialist at packing , loading and driving.

Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services Moving Photos

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$20.00/ea.
Rope:
$5.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Hourly Price
$65/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)