Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

(4.6 out of 5 / 763 reviews)

Detroit, MI / Moving services within 51 miles

Booked 2,749 times through HireAHelper

763 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

20 years in business

Detroit, MI / Moving services within 51 miles

Booked 2,749 times through HireAHelper

763 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

20 years in business

About Us

Experienced local Moving Labor Help to load/unload your truck ,trailer,pod and/or container.Available 7days a week from 8am-9pm.call for free over the phone estimates.

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
D67ooR
Issuing city
lansing, mi
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
PROGRESSIVE
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
GEICO
DOT:
MC #
DOT #
1699497
State Lic/Cert Name
38148
State Lic/Cert Number
38148

Reviews

Real Detroit area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services.

4.6
763 reviews
80%
11%
2%
5%
2%

Jeff Z

(5) 6/4/2010 Westland

Overall, better than I expected. They responded quickly, comunnicated before come, and arrived on time, We ordered 2 man for 2 hours, actully came 3, no extra charge. Professional, polite, care.

Mover's response:
Thanks for your business and review. Customer satisfaction is our goal. Thanks for choosing PMM.
- Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

Padma K

(5) 7/26/2008 Auburn Hills

Excellent and amazing people. I really prefer to refer to all my friends. I really like to say Thank You for their help.

Monique F

(5) 10/2/2008 Huntington Woods

Anthony & Alan were on time, very professional and paid attention to close details.

Zach G

(5) 5/20/2010 Dearborn

Melvin and Doc did a great job. Fast, courteous, efficient, professional and skilled. They did a great job filling up our POD efficiently and moving our heavy furniture out of the house.

Robin J

(5) 11/19/2009 Bloomfield Hills

I had 4 guys come to help me move some very heavy stuff around my house, including a 600lb tablesaw. They arrived on time, were courteous, professional, knew what they were doing, and the guy who was in charge of the crew organized them well. I booked them for the minimum (2 hours), but everything was done in just over an hour. It's always a bit of a worry to hire people you don't know off the internet, but I was very pleasantly surprised at how smoothly everything went. I can't fault them. Nice job, guys.

Mover's response:
Your comments and feed back are much needed and appreciated and gives us motivation to do better at each and every job. We look forward to meeting any future moving needs. Thanks for choosing PMM.
- Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

Leo T

(5) 5/29/2010 Bloomfield Hills

Professional men were on time and had a great attitude throughout the entire time they were assisting me. Demarco was a great team leader and Ed did a wonderful job. I would definitely recommend them to anyone seeking assistance with their packing and moving. Thanks guys. LT

Mover's response:
Thank you for your comments and the chance to meet your moving needs. We appreciated your business and hope to meet any future moving needs. Thanks for choosing PMM.
- Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

Nazir A

(5) 5/29/2008 Walled Lake

Great work! Hard workers.

Joe G

(5) 10/1/2008 Royal Oak

Great experiance! Very professional and courteous. Best of all they took directions well and worked very hard.

Candy K

(5) 2/13/2009 Royal Oak

Both workers were professionals. They arrived on time, continuously worked with minimal direction, and were courteous. They both had years of moving experience and packed and moved household belongings carefully, quickly, and kindly.

Mover's response:
Thanks for choosing PMM and taking the time to review us .It was a pleasure to meet your moving needs give us a call if you need us in the future.
- Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

Philip B

(5) 8/4/2008 Detroit

I have never had such fine, cooperative, competent, courteous help! I enthusiastically recommend Lavonne's services.

Service Area

We handle moves within 51 miles of Detroit, MI 48223.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Professional knowledgeable and friendly staff to assist with your moving needs from start to finish.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Experienced movers who care and will provide your services in a timely and safe fashion.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Labor only customers should have adequate supplies for proper wrapping and padding of items.service customers as well should be packed up good and ready for their service as all supplies will be included on the trucks.

What types of moves have you handled?

We have done moves of all types loading and unloading of trucks, trailers and pods to driving rental trucks out of town and also office and warehouse relocation.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Listening to each customer's needs and helping them individually to try to make their moving experience better and less stressful for them.

What training do you provide your crew members?

Moving helpers and drivers are required to train through Movers Academy to become specialist at packing , loading and driving.

Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services Moving Photos

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$20.00/ea.
Rope:
$5.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Hourly Price
$65/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)