We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

(4.6 out of 5 / 870 reviews)

Detroit, MI / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 3,210 times through HireAHelper

870 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

21 years in business

Detroit, MI / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 3,210 times through HireAHelper

870 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

21 years in business

About Us

Experienced local Moving Labor Help to load/unload your truck ,trailer,pod and/or container.Available 7days a week from 8am-9pm.call for free over the phone estimates.

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed Business:
License Number
801626391
Issuing City
lansing, mi
Insured Business:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
Burns & Wilcox
Uniformed Crews:
I Offer Uniformed Crew Members
Yes
Workers Compensation:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
GEICO
DOT:
MC #
DOT #
1699497
State Lic/Cert Name
38148
State Lic/Cert Number
38148

Reviews

Real Detroit area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services.

4.6
870 reviews
81%
9%
3%
5%
2%

Lewis W

(5) 8/25/2015 Livonia

I had the services of three men for three hours. They were prompt, knowledgeable, efficient , fast, and personable. I would hire them again in a heartbeat.

Randy A

(5) 8/22/2015 Rochester

The gentleman that showed up were just that gentleman they were very professional and moved all of our material and furniture with care and integrity. They were on time prepared and respectful of my belongings and my personal feelings I was very impressed with their service and professionalism. I would not only recommend them I would use them again

Jessica E

(5) 8/21/2015 Southgate

Best decision I've made in a while. They had an additional worker with them and finished 2-3 hours early. All of the guys were very nice, and extremely hard-working. Not a wall scuffed nor item damaged. Not only would I recommend them, but if I ever need to move again, I'll be calling these guys. A++!

Gabrielle S

(5) 8/10/2015 Royal Oak

These guys were awesome!! James and Ed were so friendly and professional and made moving into a new apartment stress-free. I will defiantly be using them again in the future and would highly recommend anyone to use them as well.

Christine H

(5) 7/29/2015 Ann Arbor

The crew was incredibly professional and very hard-working. One of the crew members helped organize our belongings in the U-haul so everything would fit in the truck, and the other three kept busy both carrying boxes out to the truck and even helping us pack when we got behind. I highly recommend this company.

William B

(5) 7/31/2015 Westland

very professional and reliable....they took care of everything it was no stress....star job no scratches on the wall and no broken items....thank you professional men

Jakob L

(5) 7/27/2015 Warren

They were on time, worked hard and were prepared for the job. They were very careful and protective of the items. They did a great job!!!!

Henry M

(2) 7/23/2015 Livonia

Let me start by saying that the 2 men were very nice, they showed up late but we're apologetic and kind. They took 6 hours to move my belongings into the pod, I have moved in the past and I estimated 4-5 hours. It took them 1 hour to move a fridge up and down the stairs 3 times before they removed the doors to get it through the opening. (Parts were left in basement and not kept with fridge, I hope I can find them 4 months from now!) We stated that several pieces of furniture were antiques and needed special attention on wrapping. I provided the paper pads but they loosely wrapped the furniture and they used my $130 foam mattress toppowr to wrap my curio (without permission ) i have no confidence my pieces will make it to the new home safely. They broke my 3 drawer file cabinet and didn't say anything or offer to fix. I got the strong impression that moving was not their careers but rather a side job. Now for Hireahelper...... I called them during the fridge ordeal to address my concerns and there was an answering machine stating they were in a staff meeting and would need to call me back. I said it was urgent I speak with someone ASAP because I needed help. Well...... I am still waiting for a call back. I am not happy with Hireahelper and will NOT be calling you back for the move into our new home in November. I am a Realtor and get asked for referrals for moving companies all the time but I regret to say that you will not be one that I refer too. Henry.

Mover's response:
Disclaimer clearly states "we are not responsible for trucks, trailers or pods after loading". We have plenty of pictures showing we used all supplies provided to us. You had a whole basement full of unpacked items and boxes or crates with open tops and your family was consulted and okd every level of the job.When we loaded you nothing was damaged , when it leaves us it's POD responsibility to HANDLE WITH CARE! Thank you for your business.
- Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

Mary G

(4) 7/2/2015 Flushing

There was an accident that delayed their arrival, however they called often to keep us informed of their arrival. I had ordered shrink wrap that they did not bring and was told they would have rope to tie off inside of POD and they didn't have that either. They were pleasant and strayed on task.

Katie R

(4) 7/16/2015 Troy

Hireahelper told me they would reach out and confirm, they didn't. I reached out first. Then they called to confirm and get details about 3 other times, each person didn't know what I had told the previous person. They called on the way to my house and arrived about 10-min late, but we'll call that on time. The one guy looked ready to work while the other was dressed for church and looked too good to handle my grimy garage items. They both asked for water - you're moving guys, why they aren't you bringing water bottles, sweat rags, etc to their job sites? I bring a water bottle, granola bar, and dress appropriately for the overly warm office I work in. They worked at a good pace and finished ahead of our 2-hr paid agreement. They packed my dolly about 5 feet into the storage unit and when I asked where it was they had to dig it out for me....how was I going to unload it after all? They asked how I was going to unload the unit and I said I wasn't sure so they invited me to call them. I thought that was really nice. At the end they told me I needed to call to make the payment. I was in the middle of swatting cobwebs and sanding walls and planned to do this in the next 30-60 mins when I went in the house. They made me stop what I was doing to go in the house and take care of payment. Hireahelper makes it easy to pay, the phone number was printed on your receipt, which is emailed, and the morning of I received a 3 part text that says all i had to do is reply to the text and they released the funds to the guys. I didn't appreciate how the guys handled this. I'm not sure if they are shorted often, but I didn't want to track my gross shoes and clothes in the house (I was working in the garage about half the time). I appreciate their help but didn't appreciate how we wrapped up. I'm not sure if all hireahelper people get odd at the end about payment, but I'm happy to have found people who could help me get the job done.

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Detroit, MI 48223.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Professional knowledgeable and friendly staff to assist with your moving needs from start to finish.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Experienced movers who care and will provide your services in a timely and safe fashion.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Labor only customers should have adequate supplies for proper wrapping and padding of items.service customers as well should be packed up good and ready for their service as all supplies will be included on the trucks.

What types of moves have you handled?

We have done moves of all types loading and unloading of trucks, trailers and pods to driving rental trucks out of town and also office and warehouse relocation.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Listening to each customer's needs and helping them individually to try to make their moving experience better and less stressful for them.

What training do you provide your crew members?

Moving helpers and drivers are required to train through Movers Academy to become specialist at packing , loading and driving.

Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services Moving Photos

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 5% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Face coverings and gloves:
always included, no fee
Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
$10.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Hourly Price
$95/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
Need help choosing a truck size?