Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

(4.6 out of 5 / 779 reviews)

Detroit, MI / Moving services within 51 miles

Booked 2,793 times through HireAHelper

779 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

20 years in business

Detroit, MI / Moving services within 51 miles

Booked 2,793 times through HireAHelper

779 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

20 years in business

About Us

Experienced local Moving Labor Help to load/unload your truck ,trailer,pod and/or container.Available 7days a week from 8am-9pm.call for free over the phone estimates.

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
801626391
Issuing city
lansing, mi
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
PROGRESSIVE
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
GEICO
DOT:
MC #
DOT #
1699497
State Lic/Cert Name
38148
State Lic/Cert Number
38148

Reviews

Real Detroit area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services.

4.6
779 reviews
80%
11%
2%
5%
2%

Ruth B

(5) 3/8/2011 Dearborn

Hard working team.They were careful with my belongings and made this move so easy for me. They did so many extra things for me. I am so pleased and would higly reccomend them to anyone needing help with a move. :D

Mover's response:
Your kind comments are appreciated and your business always welcomed. Thanks for choosing PMM.
- Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

Manjula J

(5) 9/25/2010 Canton

Awesome move! fast service!

Mover's response:
Thanks for choosing PMM.
- Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

Tonya S

(5) 8/22/2010 Ann Arbor

We were very pleased with Professionalmen Moving and Labor Services! The three guys worked nonstop to get us moved. They were attentive to our instructions and careful with our belongings. It was great that they provided and drove the truck as well. Very hardworking and courteous!

Mover's response:
Thanks for your business and review! Professionalism and customer satisfaction is our #1 goal. Each and every customer deserves our best and thats what we offer. Good luck to you.
- Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

Kathy K

(5) 8/20/2010 Redford

Hired to load everything (except stove/refrigerator and one bed) from 3 BR house with FR and funished basement, and garage. Only took 2 men 2 hrs and 15 minutes to complete job. Everything was packed well-- secure and well protected. Very pleased with outcome. Owner can come across as though he has an attitude if he thinks you are questioning him. Ex. I called him at 1:10 to make sure he was on way for 1:00 appt; he said yes but immediately said they normally don't come when they don't receive a confirmation call from the customer. He said he had called me twice and I didn't answer. (I had left a message on his cell that morning saying that we were at the house and would see him soon. He had called the house phone in OH instead of my cell; the job was in MI.) Anyway, the other man was an absolute pleasure to work with. In fact, a third man came later to help with a separate side job (hauling off some junk from the house/garage) and he was wonderful as well. I would use again.

Mover's response:
Thanks for your business and review. We apologize about the mix up and will make sure our sales rep will receive sensitivity training to better serve and satisfy our customers. Thankfully we met your moving needs and was able to keep you satisfied and we welcome any future business.
- Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

Jeff C

(5) 6/23/2010 Redford

Very professional and friendly service. They worked hard and we were very satisfied with their work. We would hire them again.

Mover's response:
Thanks for your comments your business was appreciated. Thanks for choosing PMM.
- Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

Amy L

(5) 1/1/2009 Westland

I was very pleased with my helpers. They arrived on time, worked well together and packed my truck very tightly - I was able to bring some things I thought I would have to leave behind. They worked hard and quickly, but were careful. I was impressed and would definitely recommend them.

Mover's response:
Thanks for the review Amy we really appreciated your comments.It was our pleasure to provide your service.Good luck to you and your family.Thanks for choosing PMM.
- Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

Jeff Z

(5) 6/4/2010 Westland

Overall, better than I expected. They responded quickly, comunnicated before come, and arrived on time, We ordered 2 man for 2 hours, actully came 3, no extra charge. Professional, polite, care.

Mover's response:
Thanks for your business and review. Customer satisfaction is our goal. Thanks for choosing PMM.
- Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

Padma K

(5) 7/26/2008 Auburn Hills

Excellent and amazing people. I really prefer to refer to all my friends. I really like to say Thank You for their help.

Monique F

(5) 10/2/2008 Huntington Woods

Anthony & Alan were on time, very professional and paid attention to close details.

Zach G

(5) 5/20/2010 Dearborn

Melvin and Doc did a great job. Fast, courteous, efficient, professional and skilled. They did a great job filling up our POD efficiently and moving our heavy furniture out of the house.

Service Area

We handle moves within 51 miles of Detroit, MI 48223.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Professional knowledgeable and friendly staff to assist with your moving needs from start to finish.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Experienced movers who care and will provide your services in a timely and safe fashion.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Labor only customers should have adequate supplies for proper wrapping and padding of items.service customers as well should be packed up good and ready for their service as all supplies will be included on the trucks.

What types of moves have you handled?

We have done moves of all types loading and unloading of trucks, trailers and pods to driving rental trucks out of town and also office and warehouse relocation.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Listening to each customer's needs and helping them individually to try to make their moving experience better and less stressful for them.

What training do you provide your crew members?

Moving helpers and drivers are required to train through Movers Academy to become specialist at packing , loading and driving.

Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services Moving Photos

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$20.00/ea.
Rope:
$5.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Hourly Price
$65/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)