We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

(4.7 out of 5 / 842 reviews)

Detroit, MI / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 3,039 times through HireAHelper

842 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

21 years in business

Detroit, MI / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 3,039 times through HireAHelper

842 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

21 years in business

About Us

Experienced local Moving Labor Help to load/unload your truck ,trailer,pod and/or container.Available 7days a week from 8am-9pm.call for free over the phone estimates.

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
801626391
Issuing city
lansing, mi
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Burns & Wilcox
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
GEICO
DOT:
MC #
DOT #
1699497
State Lic/Cert Name
38148
State Lic/Cert Number
38148

Reviews

Real Detroit area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services.

4.7
842 reviews
82%
10%
2%
5%
2%

Carol C

(4) 8/31/2012 Rochester

The men arrived on time and were very helpful and courteous. Despite writing details about the job and talking with their boss o the phone,the men arrived with no dolly and I had to go rent one. They were unaware that the moving van was parked across the street and some distance from the house, despite that I explained that to their boss on the phone and had written instructions on the website submission. It was tiring, hot work but they never gave up and used their own car to load up and drive over to the house to speed up the process. We went over the 3 hours and I was told I had to pay the extra in cash, so I left them again to go to an ATM (I discovered later that I could have added that to my credit card when I phoned n the payment release). My departure meant that I was unable to direct them to unload the boxes on the appropriate floors (3 in total) and so it has been quite a hardship to move boxes up and down stairs and I will no have to hire others to help me move the heavier stuff. All in all they made the best of a bad situation. They were totally trustworthy.

Richard G

(4) 9/1/2012 Ann Arbor

In general, they did a good job - fast, efficient, and generally conscientious. My only criticisms are: (1) they were an hour late for the job; (2) one of the guys paid less attention than he should have to the boxes marked fragile (the other guy pointed this out to him midway thru the job). Regarding the 2nd point, I should note that we're not aware of anything that's broken, but we also haven't finished unpacking.

Michael R

(5) 8/23/2012 Ferndale

Worked their butts off and did an amazing job. Well worth the money. 100% recommended.

Milos S

(5) 8/9/2012 East Lansing

I was impressed. The movers took a lot of care with the boxes and tried to communicate with us to move the boxes to the appropriate spots. Plus they complimented my work!

Karl K

(5) 8/4/2012 Ann Arbor

These guys did a great job. Everything was packed well. It was a hot day, so when they got to loading the couches, they changed shirts. Little details like this show that they took pride in doing a good job (and they did a great job).

Jill S

(5) 7/21/2012 Royal Oak

This company was great! They called the day before to confirm, they were on time, and they were efficient, hard-working and very courteous. I would highly recommend Andre and the entire company!

Pat F

(5) 7/11/2012 New Haven

The guys were quick, helpful, and arranged my furniture the way I asked, and even completed an assembly job within the time they were contracted. I would highly recommend them.

Sherri W

(5) 7/8/2012 Rochester

This company is fantastic. They send an extra man along at no extra charge. Had my belongings unpacked in record time with no damages and worked with professionalism and a cheerful attitude. I would highly recommend them.

Lisa R

(4) 7/6/2012 East Lansing

good job thanks!

Jeremy M

(5) 7/9/2012 Sterling Heights

Very professional and called the day before and day of arrival. Would not hesitate to use again.

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Detroit, MI 48223.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Professional knowledgeable and friendly staff to assist with your moving needs from start to finish.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Experienced movers who care and will provide your services in a timely and safe fashion.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Labor only customers should have adequate supplies for proper wrapping and padding of items.service customers as well should be packed up good and ready for their service as all supplies will be included on the trucks.

What types of moves have you handled?

We have done moves of all types loading and unloading of trucks, trailers and pods to driving rental trucks out of town and also office and warehouse relocation.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Listening to each customer's needs and helping them individually to try to make their moving experience better and less stressful for them.

What training do you provide your crew members?

Moving helpers and drivers are required to train through Movers Academy to become specialist at packing , loading and driving.

Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services Moving Photos

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 5% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
$10.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Hourly Price
$95/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)