We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

(4.7 out of 5 / 827 reviews)

Detroit, MI / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 2,980 times through HireAHelper

827 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

21 years in business

Detroit, MI / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 2,980 times through HireAHelper

827 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

21 years in business

About Us

Experienced local Moving Labor Help to load/unload your truck ,trailer,pod and/or container.Available 7days a week from 8am-9pm.call for free over the phone estimates.

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
801626391
Issuing city
lansing, mi
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Burns & Wilcox
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
GEICO
DOT:
MC #
DOT #
1699497
State Lic/Cert Name
38148
State Lic/Cert Number
38148

Reviews

Real Detroit area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services.

4.7
827 reviews
82%
10%
2%
4%
2%

Danielle B

(5) 10/29/2011 Utica

These guys were nothing short of AMAZING! I could not be happier! I don't remember the last time I hired someone I was so pleased with!! We hired a 4 man team for 2 hrs to unload heavy items (piano, huge curio, granite table...) & we were moving to an UPSTAIRS condo. Prior to the job, Demarco called to introduce himself. He was so gracious I was already impressed. Day of the job he called prior to our time slot (we were the 2nd job) to touch base on time & alert me that they were running a little late - this courtesy erased any concern. They arrived about 1/2 hr later than our time slot -- but finished before our 2 hours were used up!!! They arrived ready to work. They had everything they needed. They were courteous & respectful not only of us but of our belongings. We told them we were going to hire them for our next move as we are in a temporary place.

Mover's response:
Thank you for the wonderful review! We try to meet the needs and demands of each and every customer. Your business and satisfaction means alot to us and we love what we do and glad we can help good people like you.
- Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

Mike H

(5) 9/10/2011 Bloomfield Hills

Professional men Moving did a great job! They were on time & careful with all items! They worked with organization, were polite & I would use them again!

Mover's response:
Thank you for your business and review.Hope we can meet any future moving needs. Your comments motivate us to do our best for each and every customer.
- Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

Karen S

(5) 9/4/2011 Royal Oak

We couldn't have been more pleased with Mike and his coworker! They arrived early and worked non-stop until the job was complete. They were courteous, professional and handled our furniture and boxes with care. I'll definitely use them again and recommend them to anyone who needs help with a move.

Mover's response:
Mike is smiling while reading this review and he said thanks for remembering him and that he enjoyed meeting your moving needs.We appreciate each and every customer and try to do our best for all.
- Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

Matthew M

(5) 8/27/2011 Royal Oak

This company is quick to respond, and incredibly helpful! We were short movers, and as a desperate measure, attempted to hire movers for loading and unloading on the same day. Not only did Professionalmen Moving and Labor respond quickly, they had two men out within 2 hours, and they were polite, professional, and efficient! I never could have done what they were able to do in a 2 hour window. I will definitely be calling them again when I need help!

Mover's response:
Thanks Matt. We knew you was stressing so wanted to respond quickly and take a load off your shoulders.Glad we could do that and help you thru your day.Give us a call for any future moving needs we'd be glad to lend a hand.
- Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

Michael V

(4) 8/1/2011 Pontiac

Communicated well, on time. Worked hard and were very courteous and careful.

Mover's response:
Thanks for your business and the review . It was a pleasure to meet your moving needs.
- Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

Joan H

(5) 7/23/2011 Ann Arbor

The movers were very professional and helpful. They were quick and helped to drive the large moving truck.

Mover's response:
Thanks Joan for the review and your business. Thanks to AL's commitment and experience your truck was loaded and delivered in a timely and safe fashion.Your business means alot to us and we love to meet your moving needs.Good Luck!
- Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

Lisa R

(4) 7/14/2011 Rochester

demarco has a VERY professional demeanor and was very accomadating to do what the contractor wanted on site even if it wasn't what he would have done. job got done when on site in a timely manner. I would use them again.

Mover's response:
This job was quite challenging but we welcomed it! Moving a 500lb hospital bed on tiled marble and wood flooring is not easy. But we did it without a scratch.The family on site was very nice and hospitable and made the job go smooth. Thanks for your business and look forward to meeting any future moving needs.
- Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

John S

(5) 3/23/2011 Ann Arbor

The two men sent by Professionalmen Moving and Labor were terrific! Both hard working men were courteous, punctual and caring. They carried our furniture and belongings from the second floor and loaded our truck with no breakage - and, no complaints. I'd recommend them to anyone who want a worry-free move. Thank you HireAHelper!

Mover's response:
Thanks for your business and your review was appreciated.
- Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

Ruth B

(5) 3/8/2011 Dearborn

Hard working team.They were careful with my belongings and made this move so easy for me. They did so many extra things for me. I am so pleased and would higly reccomend them to anyone needing help with a move. :D

Mover's response:
Your kind comments are appreciated and your business always welcomed. Thanks for choosing PMM.
- Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

Manjula J

(5) 9/25/2010 Canton

Awesome move! fast service!

Mover's response:
Thanks for choosing PMM.
- Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Detroit, MI 48223.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Professional knowledgeable and friendly staff to assist with your moving needs from start to finish.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Experienced movers who care and will provide your services in a timely and safe fashion.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Labor only customers should have adequate supplies for proper wrapping and padding of items.service customers as well should be packed up good and ready for their service as all supplies will be included on the trucks.

What types of moves have you handled?

We have done moves of all types loading and unloading of trucks, trailers and pods to driving rental trucks out of town and also office and warehouse relocation.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Listening to each customer's needs and helping them individually to try to make their moving experience better and less stressful for them.

What training do you provide your crew members?

Moving helpers and drivers are required to train through Movers Academy to become specialist at packing , loading and driving.

Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services Moving Photos

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 5% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
$10.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Hourly Price
$95/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)