Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

E W Labor Services LLC

(4.5 out of 5 / 102 reviews)

Dumfries, VA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 313 times through HireAHelper

102 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Dumfries, VA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 313 times through HireAHelper

102 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

About Us

At E.W. Movers we aim to please the customer. We specialize in packing trucks and pods. We are punctual professional quick and honest movers. With our friendly and knowledgeable staff, your move is sure to be a pleasurable one. We have over 15 years moving experience and ready to work for you!

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
10757242-2018
Issuing city
Dumfries
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Next Insurance Inc.
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Dumfries area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of E W Labor Services LLC.

4.5
102 reviews
76%
12%
1%
6%
5%

Art D

(5) 7/25/2019 Rhoadesville

Wonderful Team, They were a little behind schedule when they started but they called to let me know. They went right to work and did all the heavy lifting and packed the truck efficiently. The legs on one sofa had to come off and they brought the tools and took them off and packed the parts so we could put it back together later. They loaded my 3 bedroom home in 1.5 hours drove the hour to the new location and unloaded in just under an hour. Excellent Value and saved my back. GREAT JOB! Thanks.

Charles A

(2) 7/19/2019 Nitro

They were very friendly but after i went through all my stuff I had stuff missing that was high value. Would recommend paying Uhaul if you need nelp or paying the other company here I know its more expensive but the money I would have saved would have been in the thousands

Mover's response:
We really don't appreciate being accused of belongings being missing. You were there the entire time there was no way anyone could have taken anything. You sat and watched us pack your belongings load the truck and unload the truck. we didn't excellent job as far as I'm concerned and you too because you tipped each one of our guys $50 each. Furthermore the place was unsanitary and no one should have been there packing anything before a good cleaning. but because you were a veteran we excused the mess and we did our best through the dead animals and animal feces.
- E W Labor Services LLC

Marianne B

(5) 7/13/2019 Henrico

Everything in safely, nothing broken. Quick and Professional. Also friendly. Nice job, would call again.

Patricia G

(5) 6/21/2019 Hyattsville

Great professional job!! Very satisfied with the move!! Thanks a million!

Charlotte P

(5) 6/20/2019 Manassas

This is the second time I have had E W Labor Services come and unload a truck. Just like last time they arrived during the window of time quoted, they were polite and professional. They also were super efficient and finished early! I would definitely use them again and recommend them to anyone!

Douglas M

(5) 6/15/2019 Woodbridge

Requested at the last minutenamd glad they came out on a Saturday!!

Frank F

(5) 6/17/2019 Fredericksburg

Very fast and efficient. Took great care in moving and packing by household goods. Will definitely use EW Labor in the future

Michael A

(5) 6/6/2019 Beckley

These guys were awesome! They took care of our belongings and moved very fast to empty a 21 foot trailer in 2 hours. They took a job that no one else would. Thank you guys very much.

Wendy K

(1) 6/1/2019 Henrico

They were not on time. They were 3 hours late, and by the time they arrived, it was raining out so hard that they could not pack my POD. I asked them to return the following morning at 8:00 a.m. They did not show until 8:30 a.m., which jeopardized my move to a different state. They failed to properly communicate with me promptly and were not professional in their communications. You should not recommend E W Labor Services LLC as one of your service providers.

Mover's response:
It had been raining the entire day. And we had been in communication with the customer, we sent an extra man with no charge. We tried our best to make things right. even came out the next morning over an hour and a half drive to the destination to complete the job. I do apologize but we do not control the weather.
- E W Labor Services LLC

Robin P

(5) 5/31/2019 Manassas

Great job. Very flexible, prompt and hard working crew.

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Dumfries, VA 22026.

We also service the Charleston area - see below for more info.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

After booking with E W labor services you can expect a call from one of our friendly staff members. Who will be able to help navigate any questions that you may have.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

On moving day you can expect a call to let you know that we're headed to your location. When we arrive we will do a walk-through to assess the location. If there are no questions from neither party then we'll get right to work for you!

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

The best thing you can do on moving day is make sure everything is packed and ready to go. If you are unsure or concerned about something don't hesitate to give us a call.

What types of moves have you handled?

There is no move too big or too small for E W labor services.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

My favorite part about being a mover is seeing a smile on the customer's face knowing that their belongings are safe and that they can rest on moving day.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
varied pricing/options by location
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$20.00/ea.
Rope:
$5.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: (not available)
Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Hourly Price
$60/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?