We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Labor Ready Now LLC

(4.6 out of 5 / 58 reviews)

East Syracuse, NY / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 173 times through HireAHelper

58 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

2 years in business

East Syracuse, NY / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 173 times through HireAHelper

58 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

2 years in business

About Us

We are a professional labor service that specializes in Packing, Loading, Unloading & UnPacking. We always carry tools that are free of charge so we can disassemble & reassemble any item or obstacle to complete the job. We provide only the best white-glove service, and no job is too big or too small for us to handle. We strive to make the interaction as stress-free, professional, and pleasant as possible. With us doing your job, means your getting the best!

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real East Syracuse area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Labor Ready Now LLC.

4.6
58 reviews
79%
10%
7%
2%
2%

Lacey O

(4) 9/21/2019 Brantingham

Movers stayed in contact and verified time and location of the job in advance. They showed on time and got right to work. They were respectful of our property and time. Would use again.

Mover's response:
Hello Lacey, thank you for taking the time to review and provide us a review. We are very thankful for your patronage and that you took the time to review us.
- Labor Ready Now LLC

Lynsey B

(5) 9/6/2019 Manlius

Charles and Chy were supposed to have a 3rd helper, but she had a family emergency. They were still able to unload everything I had in under 2 hours with just the two of them. And did an amazing job, especially compared to the three 20 y/o that loaded the truck in Colorado. We expect to move again soon and will be requesting this duo specifically!

Mover's response:
Hello Lynsey, thank you for taking the time to review and provide us a 5-Star review. We are sorry that a 3rd helper couldn’t make it, but we are glad we could make it right but doing the job with two and still finishing in the minimal requirement. This is the level of service we aim every time.
- Labor Ready Now LLC

Kathleen R

(4) 8/22/2019 Canastota

They were very careful and took good care of my property.Very accommodating,and so helpful.Would recommend.

Mover's response:
Hello Kathleen, thank you for your kind review, and we are delighted that you like our service.
- Labor Ready Now LLC

Kim C

(3) 8/28/2019 Baldwinsville

They did alright. Would have liked them to take care of things better but the job was completed.

Mover's response:
Hello Kim, thank you for taking the time to review, and we are sorry that you felt you didn’t receive a 5-star service. We aim to provide this to every client. After reviewing the notes on order, it seems that nothing was damaged or scratched, and everything was handled properly. We again apologize that you felt you didn’t receive a 5-star service, but we even did your job in the minimal time frame.
- Labor Ready Now LLC

Amy D

(5) 9/1/2019 Clinton

Very professional and efficient. Asked the right questions and were friendly and courteous. I would highly recommend Charles and Shi of Labor Ready Now LLC.

Mover's response:
Hello Amy, thank you for taking the time to review and provide us a 5-Star review. We are very appreciative that you took the time to tell others about our excellent service.
- Labor Ready Now LLC

Rhoda C

(5) 8/29/2019 Canandaigua

Charlie and Shy were on time and did a great job. I was very pleased and would hire them again in a minute. Highly recommend them!

Mover's response:
Hello Rhoda, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are thrilled that you were happy and that you would hire us again. Nothing beats getting a review that screams excellent service and would want to hire us again, thank you again for taking the time to review us. Please don’t hesitate to contact us back if you require additional labor services.
- Labor Ready Now LLC

Danny F

(5) 8/21/2019 Syracuse

The guy and a gal shoved up ready to work and helped me out with my rearranging of my rooms. I used them for only an hour because I couldn't locate one of my boxes. I realized later that I could have used them for the full two hours to help me locate the box. I am very satisfied with the entire process of calling the Hire a Helper people and the two people who showed up...

Mover's response:
Hello Danny, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased that you were happy too with your service and the entire process. Sorry that you couldn't locate the box and have us help on this as well. Please don’t hesitate to contact us again if you require additional labor services.
- Labor Ready Now LLC

Linda W

(5) 8/24/2019 Cortland

Best ever!!!!

Mover's response:
Hello Linda, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are thrilled that you were happy and that you received excellent service. Please don’t hesitate to contact us back if you require additional labor services.
- Labor Ready Now LLC

Ann H

(5) 8/15/2019 Owego

They were most efficient and excellent at packing. Very good at evaluating space available and using every inch. Would definitely hire them again.

Mover's response:
Hello Ann, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted that you were happy to with your service and would use us again. We aim to evaluate every space, nook, and crany and ensure they are packed safely and securely. Please don’t hesitate to contact us back if you require additional labor services.
- Labor Ready Now LLC

Janet N

(5) 8/8/2019 Newark

Excellent

Mover's response:
Hello Janet, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted you received excellent service and please don’t hesitate to contact us in the future for any labor service needs.
- Labor Ready Now LLC

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of East Syracuse, NY 13057.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

After booking with us, you can expect us to read the order slip call you within 24 hours (usually tends to be within 2 hours), then talk with you to ensure we understand your needs and wants for the job. We do this so from the start you know that you're in good hands and that you will receive 5-Star Service.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

The client can expect 5-Star service from start to finish. We aim to not only deliver this service but live by it. We treat your items like they there are our own. We will communicate with you and you will have our number to ensure you can reach us anytime. We will arrive go over details again with a onsite review then start the heavy lifting. Rest assured with us your in professional hands!

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Pack an overnight bag containing all the essentials. Chances are, you'll be too tired to unpack your things. You'll want your essentials within easy access, including a change of clothes if you're going back to work the next day as well as all your toiletries. It's also a great way to transport a laptop so that you can find it easily. Be sure to know how you are going to give us a site walkthrough, and we like to go over details before moving your items, avoids confusion later on.

What types of moves have you handled?

We have handled all types of moves, either it is local, long-distance, office, shipping container packing or a simple 10 ft truck job. We will do it all, so you don't have it, rest assured with us you have a team of professional handling it.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

We love being a mover service provider as we help you during a time of stressful transition. Nobody likes the actual process of moving, and we come to elevate the fear and stress of it all. Not saying we are superheroes but it feels like that.

What training do you provide your crew members?

We provide extensive training to our crew members. Mock scenarios using real items we own. Such as actual packing and unpacking, moving belongings up and down stairs (tight corners), packing an actual shipping container & truck. We train the best so we can achieve the best results.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
Hardwood Carpet End Dolly with 4" Casters and a 750 lb Capacity. Carpeted ends provide cushioning and protect furniture from scuffing., (always included, no fee)
Hand tools for assembly:
Power tools and Normal Handheld tools, we can take apart almost anything and put back together., (always included, no fee)
Hand truck:
3-IN-1 Hand Truck, our hand trucks can transform easily from hand truck to incline to platform truck. Capacity: 500 lbs. hand truck and 45ยบ incline; 750 lbs. platform, (always included, no fee)
Plastic wrap:
80 Gauge cast Stretch wrap, handles loads up to 1,600 lbs., ($30.00/ea.)
Rope:
3-ply - Polypropylene Twine with a tensile strength of 725 lbs., ($15.00/ea.)

Hours

Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$130/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?