We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Labor Ready Now LLC

(4.6 out of 5 / 58 reviews)

East Syracuse, NY / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 173 times through HireAHelper

58 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

2 years in business

East Syracuse, NY / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 173 times through HireAHelper

58 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

2 years in business

About Us

We are a professional labor service that specializes in Packing, Loading, Unloading & UnPacking. We always carry tools that are free of charge so we can disassemble & reassemble any item or obstacle to complete the job. We provide only the best white-glove service, and no job is too big or too small for us to handle. We strive to make the interaction as stress-free, professional, and pleasant as possible. With us doing your job, means your getting the best!

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real East Syracuse area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Labor Ready Now LLC.

4.6
58 reviews
79%
10%
7%
2%
2%

Kelly L

(4) 6/26/2019 Webster

Charlie and Cheyenne worked over six hours to empty TWO large unauls. Both very professional with exceptional customer service. The only reason I didn’t give them five starts is because all other moving services put our beds together for us where as we found out we had to do ourself with this company

Mover's response:
Hello Kelly, thank you so much for taking the time to review us, we appreciate it when clients take time out of their day to provide us a review. I would also like to address your concern about the reassembly of the beds. We do offer the service to disassemble and reassemble of many items, especially bed which is always included in the rate. However, on the site, your husband and yourself asked us not to reassemble due to the time and qty of items to unload. We worked as quickly and safely as possible on this job site, and the qty of items were more than initially stated, and due to that, you asked us not to put it back together which we would have glady put together if you so needed. We again apologize for any confusion or inconvenience this may have caused, and we genuinely aim to provide 5-Star service to every one of our clients. We do hope you try us again and we wish you a great summer!
- Labor Ready Now LLC

Sarah M

(5) 6/25/2019 Syracuse

They were fast, efficient, and professional. They took care of my items and loaded it very well.

Mover's response:
Hello Sarah, thank you so much for taking the time to review us, we appreciate it when clients take time out of their day to provide us a review. So glad you enjoyed your service, and we thank you for choosing us as your labor provider, please have a great summer and hope to provide service to you again!
- Labor Ready Now LLC

Peter C

(5) 6/18/2019 Liverpool

Good hardworking people!

Mover's response:
Hello Peter, thank you so much for taking the time to review us, we appreciate it when clients take time out of their day to provide us a review. It was a pleasure in working with you, and we look forward to working with you again. Thank you again for choosing us and have a great summer!
- Labor Ready Now LLC

Kathryn K

(5) 6/14/2019 Ithaca

Our Labor Ready Now helpers were very hard working, speedy, careful, and communicative -- they let us know when they were about to arrive and they shared good ideas with us about how to handle our job. We were 100% satisfied and would definitely use them again!

Mover's response:
Hello Kathryn, thank you so much for taking the time to review us, we appreciate it when clients take time out of their day to provide us a review. We are ecstatic that we provided you with 5-star service, and it is what we aim for every time. Please don’t hesitate to contact us anytime in the future and we look forward to working with you again.
- Labor Ready Now LLC

Brandon B

(3) 6/17/2019 Evans Mills

They did an ok job

Mover's response:
Hello Brandon, thank you so much for taking the time to review us, we apologize that your job was not the 5-star service we aim to ensure every time. We do hope you give us another chance so we can provide you the same 5-star service the rest of our clients have received. We again thank you for choosing us as your labor experts, and we wish you a great summer!
- Labor Ready Now LLC

Joseph R

(5) 6/13/2019 Ithaca

They did a great job and were extremely communicative, both before arriving and once they were there. I would definitely use their services again!

Mover's response:
Hello Joseph, thank you for taking the time to not only rate us but write a review. We appreciate it greatly. It always makes us happy when we hear great things and we are extremely happy you enjoyed the service. We look forward to working with you again. Have a great weekend!
- Labor Ready Now LLC

Robert F

(5) 6/15/2019 Syracuse

The two workers were fast and efficient. They finished moving my one bedroom apartment in just over an hour.

Mover's response:
Hello Robert, thank you for taking the time to not only rate us but write a review. We love it when a client takes the time to review us and we love even more when they feel they received 5-Star service. This is exactly what we aim to deliver each and every time we provide this service. Thank you again for your time and have a great weekend!
- Labor Ready Now LLC

Kevin E

(5) 6/14/2019 Binghamton

Great helpers. Moved quickly and took direction well. Will hire again.

Mover's response:
Hi Kevin, thank you for taking the time to review us. Thank you so much for the awesome review and glad we could be of service. We strive to always provide a 5-Star service! Thank you again and have a great weekend!
- Labor Ready Now LLC

Christina N

(5) 6/13/2019 Baldwinsville

Great job, right on time Fast, efficient, courteous and polite. Moved everything without a fuss and did a fantastic job. I highly recommend these movers. I will definitely use them again. 5 star service.

Mover's response:
Hello Christina, thank you for taking the time to review us. It is great that you enjoyed the service and we could accommodate your same day request. We also strive to provide 5-Star service and we look forward to working with you again. Have a great day and weekend.
- Labor Ready Now LLC

Philbert P

(5) 6/12/2019 Evans Mills

Prompt, courteous and extremely humble. They handled my household goods with extreme care while loading. If you want things done right, contact Labor Ready Now for all of your packing/loading/unloading needs.

Mover's response:
Hello, thank you for taking the time to review us today. It is always great to hear from a client. It was about pleasure to assist you and we look forward to working with you again. We pride ourself on delivering excellent service. We thank you again for choosing us and have a great upcoming weekend.
- Labor Ready Now LLC

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of East Syracuse, NY 13057.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

After booking with us, you can expect us to read the order slip call you within 24 hours (usually tends to be within 2 hours), then talk with you to ensure we understand your needs and wants for the job. We do this so from the start you know that you're in good hands and that you will receive 5-Star Service.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

The client can expect 5-Star service from start to finish. We aim to not only deliver this service but live by it. We treat your items like they there are our own. We will communicate with you and you will have our number to ensure you can reach us anytime. We will arrive go over details again with a onsite review then start the heavy lifting. Rest assured with us your in professional hands!

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Pack an overnight bag containing all the essentials. Chances are, you'll be too tired to unpack your things. You'll want your essentials within easy access, including a change of clothes if you're going back to work the next day as well as all your toiletries. It's also a great way to transport a laptop so that you can find it easily. Be sure to know how you are going to give us a site walkthrough, and we like to go over details before moving your items, avoids confusion later on.

What types of moves have you handled?

We have handled all types of moves, either it is local, long-distance, office, shipping container packing or a simple 10 ft truck job. We will do it all, so you don't have it, rest assured with us you have a team of professional handling it.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

We love being a mover service provider as we help you during a time of stressful transition. Nobody likes the actual process of moving, and we come to elevate the fear and stress of it all. Not saying we are superheroes but it feels like that.

What training do you provide your crew members?

We provide extensive training to our crew members. Mock scenarios using real items we own. Such as actual packing and unpacking, moving belongings up and down stairs (tight corners), packing an actual shipping container & truck. We train the best so we can achieve the best results.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
Hardwood Carpet End Dolly with 4" Casters and a 750 lb Capacity. Carpeted ends provide cushioning and protect furniture from scuffing., (always included, no fee)
Hand tools for assembly:
Power tools and Normal Handheld tools, we can take apart almost anything and put back together., (always included, no fee)
Hand truck:
3-IN-1 Hand Truck, our hand trucks can transform easily from hand truck to incline to platform truck. Capacity: 500 lbs. hand truck and 45º incline; 750 lbs. platform, (always included, no fee)
Plastic wrap:
80 Gauge cast Stretch wrap, handles loads up to 1,600 lbs., ($30.00/ea.)
Rope:
3-ply - Polypropylene Twine with a tensile strength of 725 lbs., ($15.00/ea.)

Hours

Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$130/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?