Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Labor Ready Now LLC

(4.7 out of 5 / 53 reviews)

East Syracuse, NY / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 161 times through HireAHelper

53 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

1 year in business

East Syracuse, NY / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 161 times through HireAHelper

53 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

1 year in business

About Us

We are a professional labor service that specializes in Packing, Loading, Unloading & UnPacking. We always carry tools that are free of charge so we can disassemble & reassemble any item or obstacle to complete the job. We provide only the best white-glove service, and no job is too big or too small for us to handle. We strive to make the interaction as stress-free, professional, and pleasant as possible. With us doing your job, means your getting the best!

Credentials

We haven't uploaded our credentials yet.

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real East Syracuse area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Labor Ready Now LLC.

4.7
53 reviews
79%
11%
8%
2%
0%

Joseph R

(5) 6/13/2019 Ithaca

They did a great job and were extremely communicative, both before arriving and once they were there. I would definitely use their services again!

Mover's response:
Hello Joseph, thank you for taking the time to not only rate us but write a review. We appreciate it greatly. It always makes us happy when we hear great things and we are extremely happy you enjoyed the service. We look forward to working with you again. Have a great weekend!
- Labor Ready Now LLC

Robert F

(5) 6/15/2019 Syracuse

The two workers were fast and efficient. They finished moving my one bedroom apartment in just over an hour.

Mover's response:
Hello Robert, thank you for taking the time to not only rate us but write a review. We love it when a client takes the time to review us and we love even more when they feel they received 5-Star service. This is exactly what we aim to deliver each and every time we provide this service. Thank you again for your time and have a great weekend!
- Labor Ready Now LLC

Kevin E

(5) 6/14/2019 Binghamton

Great helpers. Moved quickly and took direction well. Will hire again.

Mover's response:
Hi Kevin, thank you for taking the time to review us. Thank you so much for the awesome review and glad we could be of service. We strive to always provide a 5-Star service! Thank you again and have a great weekend!
- Labor Ready Now LLC

Christina N

(5) 6/13/2019 Baldwinsville

Great job, right on time Fast, efficient, courteous and polite. Moved everything without a fuss and did a fantastic job. I highly recommend these movers. I will definitely use them again. 5 star service.

Mover's response:
Hello Christina, thank you for taking the time to review us. It is great that you enjoyed the service and we could accommodate your same day request. We also strive to provide 5-Star service and we look forward to working with you again. Have a great day and weekend.
- Labor Ready Now LLC

Philbert P

(5) 6/12/2019 Evans Mills

Prompt, courteous and extremely humble. They handled my household goods with extreme care while loading. If you want things done right, contact Labor Ready Now for all of your packing/loading/unloading needs.

Mover's response:
Hello, thank you for taking the time to review us today. It is always great to hear from a client. It was about pleasure to assist you and we look forward to working with you again. We pride ourself on delivering excellent service. We thank you again for choosing us and have a great upcoming weekend.
- Labor Ready Now LLC

Peter C

(5) 6/9/2019 Liverpool

Hard working and personable crew. Very professional and would recommend them highly.

Mover's response:
Hello Peter, Thank you so much for the 5-Star review and for the great comments. We strive to provide exceptional service and we pride ourself to be a 5-Star service provider. We again thank you for taking the time to review us and for choosing us to get the job completed. Have a great week!
- Labor Ready Now LLC

Patrick R

(5) 6/2/2019 Binghamton

Excellent

Mover's response:
Hello Patrick, thank you for the 5-Star Review. We always enjoy it much when a client takes the time to review us. It was great to work with you today, and we look forward to working with you again. Have a great rest of your day and week! Summer has finally arrived! :)
- Labor Ready Now LLC

Aislinn H

(3) 5/25/2019 Syracuse

Showed up over ten minutes late after they called to confirm the time, showed up with an extra person Laura, they said was Cheyenne’s mother, then they proceeded to bicker and make jokes about pushing each other down my stairs right infront of me. They dressed wildly unprofessional and lacked hygiene levels you would expect from professionals. I gave a run through of where everything needed to go and started on what I needed to do and was constantly asked where each thing was going. I told Charles that I did not need things assembled as i didn’t want to go over our two hours, and he began assembling my dining room table anyways. Then after they were done labor ready now didn’t send me the code to end the time. And then I was bombarded all week in my new home while very busy and trying to manage many things, to review this company. Three stars is generous.

Mover's response:
Hello Aislinn, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a review and apologize that you were not wholly satisfied with your service. I want to take a moment to address each of your concerns. Please note this was the same day service request, and we quickly came from our previous location, we did call you along the way to provide status updates. On that date, they were doing road construction; however, we were not late. The arrival window was 5pm-6pm, and we arrived roughly 5:30 pm as your service ended at 7:48 pm on that date per the contract and code authorization. I do understand that you wanted us to arrive at 5 pm, but again due to road construction, it was not obtainable but still managed to arrive in the window. The extra person was, in fact, a worker of Labor Ready Now and was on the previous job-site then we went to your location right afterward (you were not charged for the 3rd person at any time). As for the comment on dress code, all Labor Ready Now workers wear jeans and clean t-shirts, however, it was a hot day and humid thus workers did sweat, again that is normal body reaction, and we apologize if they didn’t appear professional in that matter. Please also note that during your service it started to rain and your truck was parked on a slant, allowing for rainwater to fall into the truck. To avoid any damage (at no fault to us but weather and driveway angle) we generously had Laurie (3rd labor person) jump in to assist and we didn’t charge you for the 3rd as we wanted to ensure your items remained safe and undamaged, an act of kindness and professionalism that we did not have to do but did. Furthermore, your bill was for only two hours (base rate), and your job did not take over that two-hour time frame even with the assembling of the table that you requested. As for the call, we call once after the job to ensure there are no concerns; this is so we can improve as a company. HireAHelper does as well email you to review; we have no control of what emails they send. Again we apologize that you didn’t feel you received 5-star service and we sincerely hope you would give us another shot to prove that we are a 5-star company. As you see, we genuinely care for our clients, and with the 3rd free laborer, we pride service and treat your items like they are ours. I would also like to congratulate you on your new home and hope you have a great rest of your week.
- Labor Ready Now LLC

Clara P

(5) 5/30/2019 Syracuse

Our movers were on time and prepared to work. They worked hard. And, they treated our belongings respectfully and were helpful to us. It was easy to work with them. I would definitely hire them again.

Mover's response:
Hi Clara, thank you for taking the time to review us. It’s always great to hear that we provided 5 star service. Thank you again for taking the time and it was a pleasure providing you labor service. We would love to help you again and thank you for the review again! Have a great rest of your weekend and summer!
- Labor Ready Now LLC

Daniela M

(5) 5/18/2019 Watertown

As a move coordinator who deals with a lot of logistics (Labor Ready) provided my client with excellent customer service. No other company in the area would provide loading service on a Saturday. To add, my client who is very detailed was more than pleased with disassembly, packing, & loading. I will continue to use Labor Ready Now for every loading and unloading job in the north east . Five star service, professional crew, & easy to communicate with.

Mover's response:
Daniela, thank you so much for taking the time and effort to write this review. We truly appreciate it, and it was a pleasure working with you and your client. It is great to hear that you will be using us again and we look forward to working with you and your firm again. Again we thank you for your review and wish you a great rest of your week and have an excellent holiday weekend!
- Labor Ready Now LLC

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of East Syracuse, NY 13057.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

After booking with us, you can expect us to read the order slip call you within 24 hours (usually tends to be within 2 hours), then talk with you to ensure we understand your needs and wants for the job. We do this so from the start you know that you're in good hands and that you will receive 5-Star Service.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

The client can expect 5-Star service from start to finish. We aim to not only deliver this service but live by it. We treat your items like they there are our own. We will communicate with you and you will have our number to ensure you can reach us anytime. We will arrive go over details again with a onsite review then start the heavy lifting. Rest assured with us your in professional hands!

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Pack an overnight bag containing all the essentials. Chances are, you'll be too tired to unpack your things. You'll want your essentials within easy access, including a change of clothes if you're going back to work the next day as well as all your toiletries. It's also a great way to transport a laptop so that you can find it easily. Be sure to know how you are going to give us a site walkthrough, and we like to go over details before moving your items, avoids confusion later on.

What types of moves have you handled?

We have handled all types of moves, either it is local, long-distance, office, shipping container packing or a simple 10 ft truck job. We will do it all, so you don't have it, rest assured with us you have a team of professional handling it.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

We love being a mover service provider as we help you during a time of stressful transition. Nobody likes the actual process of moving, and we come to elevate the fear and stress of it all. Not saying we are superheroes but it feels like that.

What training do you provide your crew members?

We provide extensive training to our crew members. Mock scenarios using real items we own. Such as actual packing and unpacking, moving belongings up and down stairs (tight corners), packing an actual shipping container & truck. We train the best so we can achieve the best results.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 15% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
Hardwood Carpet End Dolly with 4" Casters and a 750 lb Capacity. Carpeted ends provide cushioning and protect furniture from scuffing. [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
Power tools and Normal Handheld tools, we can take apart almost anything and put back together. [always included, no fee]
Hand truck:
3-IN-1 Hand Truck, our hand trucks can transform easily from hand truck to incline to platform truck. Capacity: 500 lbs. hand truck and 45º incline; 750 lbs. platform [always included, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
80 Gauge cast Stretch wrap, handles loads up to 1,600 lbs. [$20.00/ea.]
Rope:
3-ply - Polypropylene Twine with a tensile strength of 725 lbs. [$10.00/ea.]

Hours

Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$80/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?