Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Majic Mover LLC

(4.9 out of 5 / 175 reviews)

Greensboro, NC / Moving services within 90 miles

Booked 587 times through HireAHelper

175 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

9 years in business

Greensboro, NC / Moving services within 90 miles

Booked 587 times through HireAHelper

175 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

9 years in business

About Us

Majic Mover is a 5 star moving service with over 1000 review on various sites, so with so many great reviews, it proves our hard work and dedication to insure your moving experience is beyond exceptional. With clients under our belt such as Senator Kay Hagan, The ACC, Just to name a few, we are highly qualified to take the load off and make you feel like you never left your living room. Give Majic Mover a try, you won't be disappointed. Check us out on Facebook Majic Mover. We are a 5 star moving service listed on Various sites. We will make it vanish like Majic

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
c201420500352-1
Issuing city
Greensboro
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Guilford Ins. Company
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
State license:
MC #
DOT #
State Lic/Cert Name
c201420500352-1
State Lic/Cert Number
c201420500352-1

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Greensboro area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Majic Mover LLC.

4.9
175 reviews
91%
5%
2%
2%
0%

James G

(5) 5/8/2017 Boonville

They arrived on time, went to work and took care not to damage our furniture any more than the company that we used to load it which was a different company .

Donna H

(5) 3/9/2017 Greensboro

Outstanding. Professional; on time , helpful, postive attitude, and worked fast n hard. I would highly recommend.

Jim L

(5) 1/18/2017 Greensboro

Great job by very helpful.movers. I would certainly use them again

Dennis F

(5) 8/31/2016 Whitsett

The movers (Larry and Dray) from Magic Movers were fantastic. They showed up on time and got to work right away. They were very careful with our things and were very hard workers. Their experience in packing PODS allowed them to get way more in the POD than we thought possible. I'd hire them again in a heartbeat!

Ann J

(4) 7/5/2016 Mount Airy

The two movers were polite, efficient and quick. I would use them again.

Mary B

(5) 6/24/2016 Charlotte

My movers from Majic Movers LLC were fantastic! My original movers did not show up, so Majic Movers drove over an hour at the last minute to assist me with my move. They were incredibly professional (even working until after 1am because of the late start due to the original movers cancelling) and got the job done quickly and professionally, paying close attention to fragile boxes and furniture. The movers were friendly and well-prepared. I would definitely recommend them to anyone needing assistance with their move.

Michele J

(5) 6/19/2016 Durham

Fast, courteous and really careful with my things. I will use the again.

Alison B

(5) 6/18/2016 Apex

These guys were dedicated, strong, careful, and personable. We have them the heaviest and bulkiest items in the house. They moved it all and were very gentle with our items. They didn't mark or scratch up a thing. We have used services before and been disappointed, but these guys well exceeded our expectations, especially given that we had 2 flights of stairs and one item that was 500 lbs.

Robert B

(5) 6/1/2016 Whitsett

The guys showed up on time and worked very hard for four and half hours without a break. They were well groomed, polite and I would certainly use them again. Another positive was that they cleaned up the area and truck when finished.

Lisa T

(5) 5/27/2016 High Point

The team was on time and was able to unload a very full 16 foot container in a timely manner. We would definitely hire this company again.

Service Area

We handle moves within 90 miles of Greensboro, NC 27410.

We also service the Milford area - see below for more info.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

An initial call, to set up your order details. Help with making sure you have everything in order that you need to make your move go smoothly.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

We start off with a call, to make sure you're ready for us to come to your home and also to let you know that we're in route to your location.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

You should make sure you have enough blankets "moving blankets" to cover your furniture, it's always best you have more than enough, then not enough. Straps, tie downs and have all your belongings packed and ready to go this will allow your move to go faster and smoother and cost you less money and when we arrive just sit back have a cup of coffee or a beverage of your choice and watch us make it vanish like majic.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Seeing how happy people are with us once we've done a great job

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 15% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
upon request, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
not available at all locations] [$20.00/ea.
Rope:
not available at all locations] [$5.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Hourly Price
$50/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?