We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Promovers

(4.6 out of 5 / 66 reviews)

Milwaukee, WI / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 233 times through HireAHelper

66 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Milwaukee, WI / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 233 times through HireAHelper

66 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

About Us

We specialize in loading and packing trucks safely and secure, maximizing all available space, unloading carefully, properly packing boxes and wrapping furniture as needed while maintaining quality customer service.

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Milwaukee area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Promovers.

4.6
66 reviews
85%
5%
3%
3%
5%

Kenneth O

(5) 2/15/2020 Oshkosh

Promovers was a pleasant surprise to work with. The crew worked together in harmony and did not slow down until the job was completed. The crew was professional and polite. All property, heavy, fragile, oversized, et cetera was handled with utmost care. My wife and I unequivocally recommend Promovers.

Mj C

(5) 2/2/2020 Milwaukee

These two young men were prompt, respectful and effective. It wasn't the easiest of moves due to the terrain, but never once complained. The fact that it was late notice/last minute on Superbowl Sunday--I have several other moves to make and will be contacting HireAHelper (just wish these two gentlemen were nearby).

Sarah E

(5) 1/8/2020 Menomonee Falls

The movers were on time, prepared, efficient, and polite. I would hire them again and recommend them to others.

Randy L

(5) 12/30/2019 Manitowoc

The guys called to check if they could come early and did an amazing job.

Jackelyn W

(5) 11/30/2019 Waterford

I hire 2 people for 2 hours for 3 bedrooms house. they were fast!!! they did a really good job. they were done in an hour. the minimum to hire was 2 hours you dont get reimbursed. but also my brother and husband help a little bit. Thank you. and yes even I didnt get reimbursed I really recommend them.

Mark B

(5) 11/20/2019 Milwaukee

Both men arrived on time and were quite professional in their work. They off-loaded the truck and moved furniture upstairs with due consideration of the carpeting and flooring. They were businesslike and proficient in their assessment of the tasks at hand and execution of same. We recommend them highly for future assignments and would welcome them back in a heartbeat!

Judy H

(5) 11/15/2019 Milwaukee

The company stayed in contact with me making sure everything went well. They were on time .... even early. Followed all the right protocols. Team worked really well together. Very nice personalities -- took the time to be human and fun. Finished the job in record time and made sure it was finished.

Dale K

(5) 11/17/2019 Pewaukee

Great crew that worked hard and packed the truck much better than the full-service moving company I used last time. Finished the job within the time frame I contracted for. Will definitely recommend.

Sarah S

(2) 11/12/2019 Milwaukee

Just emailed in with photos of the items that were broken in our move. These were priceless and we told them to be careful with it. Not very happy as these were handmade by my grandfather. Boys were nice but careless and looking to just work as fast as they could. Young not very funny jokes each other too. Was like watching young brothers move you.

Grace G

(4) 11/9/2019 Milwaukee

They were careful with my things and assisted in the other process of the move from my storage to the POD facility. Aside from a slight delay in their arrival, the rest of their service was good and they were polite and pleasant to deal with.

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Milwaukee, WI 53224.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

ATTENTION: Our workers do not bring any equipment to jobs. We provide labor only.

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Hourly Price
$113/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?