Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

On The Go Moving Services

(4.9 out of 5 / 126 reviews)

Poughkeepsie, NY / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 240 times through HireAHelper

126 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Poughkeepsie, NY / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 240 times through HireAHelper

126 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

About Us

DBA..We are a professional moving company that provides exceptional services with over 400 jobs completed within the last 5 years. Our company is DBA certified providing great rates and services. On The Go Moving Services is based out of Poughkeepsie, New York and covers a 100 mile radius. Some of the many services we provide are packing/unpacking, moving oversized items, driving help if needed and other general labor work as well. We get the job done in a timely manner to customer satisfaction guaranteed. On The Go Moving Services is a new home owners greatest experience!

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Poughkeepsie area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of On The Go Moving Services.

4.9
126 reviews
98%
0%
0%
2%
1%

Jake W

(5) 6/16/2018 Westport

Quick and easy highly recommend!

Mover's response:
Thank you Jake. It was a blessing working with you. I'm looking forward to working with you in the future
- On The Go Moving Services

Meghan M

(5) 6/15/2018 Monroe

Tetris Master! Fast & Friendly

Mover's response:
Thank you Meghan. I appreciate the compliment. I'm looking forward to working with you again in the future.
- On The Go Moving Services

Ben C

(5) 6/13/2018 Cornwall

Tymar and Ed were great - they quickly and carefully unloaded my truck into an upstairs apartment and helped me assemble my furniture. I had a big sofa that I worried wouldn't be able to make it up the narrow staircase and through the small old doorways in the apartment, but they navigated well and got it in there with ease. I would definitely use these guys again the next time I move. Prompt, prepared, hard working and friendly. Definitely recommend.

Mover's response:
Thank you Ben. I highly appreciate that compliment. I'm looking forward with working with you again in the near future.
- On The Go Moving Services

Jean N

(5) 6/11/2018 Monroe

Tymar and Donald were great...knocked it out of the park!

Mover's response:
Thank you Jean. It was a pleasure working with you. I'm looking forward to working with you again. Thank you
- On The Go Moving Services

Leslie R

(5) 6/3/2018 Bushkill

If I could give them 10 stars I would! These guys are GREAT!!! With literally a couples hours notice, I had a three man team at my door ready to unload a 26ft truck and a trailer. They started at almost 9pm on a Sunday night and worked in the cold rain until the job was complete!! You won't find any other company out there who is willing to work like this!! (1) with a few hours notice (2) they drove for almost 2 hours to get to my place which is located deep in the woods (3) they worked as late as they did in bad weather (4) with a superb level of professionalism and great rates. You will not regret using them!!!

Mover's response:
Thank you Leslie. It was an honor working with you and your family. I appreciate the review. Thank you very much. I'm looking forward to working you again.
- On The Go Moving Services

Amanda N

(5) 5/19/2018 Saugerties

Tymar and his team were amazing! They moved us like rockstars even though the weather did not cooperate. Tymar was professional and more than accommodating. Wholeheartedly recommend 1000x over!

Mover's response:
Thank you very much Amanda. It was a pleasure working with you. Im looking forward to working with you again.
- On The Go Moving Services

Armando C

(5) 5/5/2018 Oyster Bay

Ty and his crew showed up and did a tremendous job. Very pleasant to deal with and made a stressful situation effortless. I would totally recommend On the Go Movingly Services !!

Mover's response:
Thank you Armando. It was a pleasure working with you and the family. I appreciate the review.
- On The Go Moving Services

Tina M

(5) 5/3/2018 Rocky Hill

Good job!

Mover's response:
Thank you Tina. Its been a pleasure working with you. Im looking forward to working with you again.
- On The Go Moving Services

Amanda P

(5) 4/29/2018 Poughkeepsie

The crew was very helpful and knowledgeable and gave us advice when we hit a snag with our truck rental. Both days we used them they arrived on time or early. Very trustworthy, careful, and responsible.

Mover's response:
Thank you Amanda. It was a pleasure working with you. Im looking forward to working with u again thank u.
- On The Go Moving Services

Doris J

(5) 4/25/2018 Carmel

The guys were great and put my house back together again. They were fast and respectful.

Mover's response:
Thank you Doris. I appreciate the review. Im looking forward to working with you again.
- On The Go Moving Services

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Poughkeepsie, NY 12603.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 15% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$10.00/ea.
Rope:
Rope is only provided unless we do the load/unload [always included, no fee]

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$60/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?