We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

J&C Moving LLC

(4.7 out of 5 / 42 reviews)

Riverside, RI / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 142 times through HireAHelper

42 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Riverside, RI / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 142 times through HireAHelper

42 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

About Us

Loading and/or Unloading Help at prices you can afford! Call us today to see how easy moving can be. From a few boxes to pool tables and pianos we've got you covered.

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
47-3034071
Issuing city
Rhode Island
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Hiscox Insurance Company
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Riverside area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of J&C Moving LLC.

4.7
42 reviews
76%
19%
0%
5%
0%

Claudia S

(5) 10/24/2014 Kingston

JL Movers were great. They were very accommodating to our schedule and patient when they had to wait for our arrival. Extremely polite and capable - they packed our items beautifully taking best advantage of a tight space. I would definitely use them again.

Gregory S

(5) 10/11/2014 Marshfield

The guys were excellent, punctual, attentive and worked very hard.. Luke is a great asset to your team...

Carolann F

(5) 9/24/2014 Duxbury

Very courteous, professional, and quick! They had so much time left that they helped me move other furniture as well. Highly recommend.

Paula B

(4) 9/6/2014 Holden

I would use this service again.

Anna P

(5) 6/29/2014 Providence

These guys did a great job! I highly recommend them for moves in Providence. They were over 10 minutes early for an 8am job on a Sunday. They were quick, careful, respectful and pleasant. They handled difficult items (e.g. a large flat file) and a large number of books very well. Teamed up with my dad, boyfriend and his dad, they emptied a full 24' truck in well under 2 hours. I was really impressed with the high quality job these guys did and their great attitudes about a difficult job early on a Sunday morning. They made a hard job a lot easier and stood in stark contrast to the movers I hired to load the truck in NY. I highly recommend JL Movers and will use them, again, in the future.

Policarpa W

(5) 6/27/2014 Worcester

The helpers did an awesome job. They take care all the staff and what ever I requested the did it a soon they can. If I need help again I would like to hire this guys. Thank you.

Christina N

(5) 6/26/2014 Norton

Both guys came on time and worked hard for 3 hours straight.

Christin M

(5) 6/12/2014 Newport

Great job! SO fast and efficient.

Eileen M

(5) 6/11/2014 East Bridgewater

They were excellent and exceeded my expectations. They were professional, courteous, and worked very hard. I would highly recommend them!

Laura M

(5) 5/28/2014 Taunton

Excellent. On time and very careful with my stuff

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Riverside, RI 02915.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 10% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
upon request, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
Basic tools. Screwdriver set & hammer, ($10.00/ea.)
Hand truck:
available upon request, ($15.00/ea.)
Plastic wrap:
$10.00/ea.
Rope:
$15.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Hourly Price
$113/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?