Affordable Guys Moving

(4.8 out of 5 / 199 reviews)

Bethlehem, PA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 820 times through HireAHelper

199 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Bethlehem, PA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 820 times through HireAHelper

199 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM

About Us

Affordable Guys is a group of workers dedicated to satisfying their customers needs with top quality service at low rates.

Credentials

Licensed Business:
License Number
4292167
Issuing City
Bethlehem
Insured Business:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
ERIE INSURANCE EXCHANGE
Uniformed Crews:
I Offer Uniformed Crew Members
Yes
State License:
MC #
DOT #
State Lic/Cert Name
8918809
State Lic/Cert Number
8918809

Reviews

Real Bethlehem area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Affordable Guys Moving.

4.8
199 reviews
92%
4%
1%
2%
2%

Donna G

(5) 10/18/2020 Lehighton

The three guys that came were very respectful and polite. They did everything we asked. I would recommend them to anyone.

Marie M

(5) 10/15/2020 Brodheadsville

Felix, Ethan, and Kay from Affordable Guys Moving were great. So glad we found them. I didn't think everything would fit into the 16' Pod I ordered, but they made it happen. Such hardworking and nice guys. I highly recommend them if you need a moving company.

Jennifer R

(5) 10/15/2020 Tamiment

These gentlemen had everything on point. Not one hiccup, they came and immediately started work. Respectful of my belongings and the landlords house, not to mention when we arrived at my new home it was straight back to business and respect for my house. I have taken there direct number as they preform other haul services. First class

Pamela N

(5) 10/12/2020 Scranton

Wonder guys! On time, extremely pleasant and on task! Walked through to assess job and then executed quickly and carefully. Very thorough and smooth transition to our new location! Again, wonderful job guys! Thank you!

Norman L

(5) 9/21/2020 Warminster

I would recommend Affordable Guys Moving with a 5 star rating, as they showed up on time, worked very hard and took very good care of my property. As a mater of fact I intend to use them again in the very near future.

Ellen C

(5) 9/22/2020 Easton

The guys that came to help me were wonderful. They were friendly and did a great job. I would totally use this service again. Ellen Cottrell

Anna M

(5) 9/28/2020 Bethlehem

Great job!

David R

(5) 9/23/2020 Easton

The 2 gentlemen they sent me were so professional and knew what they were doing. They got to work as soon as they arrived and packed my truck so well. I am so happy with the job they did for me and I highly recommend them.

Joe M

(5) 9/26/2020 Senoia

Nothing by outstanding professional service. Recommend 5 stars

Jeff K

(2) 9/9/2020 Halifax

I would like to say using Affordable Guys was a good experience,but I can't.Firstly,the night before the move their manager called & wanted to add an extra person on to the crew because of the size of the house we were moving from.Four years prior,we had moved the same household items with a 2 man crew & finished loading in 2 hours & a different(2 man) crew unloaded in a little less than an hour & a half.Our guys took 6+ hours for loading & unloasing & still didn't get everything we wanted moved,I had moved a 20 foot trailer load myself in alot less time 4 days before.They arrived late & had one speed (slow),staged furniure sat for 1-2 hours,they were constantly checking their phones & texting,& disappeared into back of truck without any work being done. They also took more than 1 1/2 hours to make a 50 minute trip to the unload spot.

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of 614 S Bishopthorpe St., Bethlehem, PA 18015.

We also service the Newark and Riverdale areas - see below for more info.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
[varied pricing/options by location]
Hand tools for assembly:
[varied pricing/options by location]
Hand truck:
[varied pricing/options by location]
Plastic wrap:
[not available at all locations], ($20.00/ea.)
Rope:
[not available at all locations], ($5.00/ea.)

Hours

Sunday: (not available)
Monday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$50/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
Need help choosing a truck size?