A Move Ahead Movers

(4.8 out of 5 / 721 reviews)

Clermont, FL / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 2,133 times through HireAHelper

721 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

8 years in business

Clermont, FL / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 2,133 times through HireAHelper

721 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

8 years in business

About Us

WE ARE HANDS DOWN THE BEST BANG FOR YOUR BUCK! We are professional movers with the skills to load your rental truck or PODS/shipping container to the fullest of it's capability, while using proper techniques and methods to ensure all items arrive unharmed and undamaged. Need to get everything in one load? We're the one's to call!! LOADING A TRUCK IS AN ART, so don't overpay for it and don't make the mistake of letting just anyone load your truck. Call on a small family oriented company like us, specializing in providing an unmatched service at a down to earth price. Our crews are personable and professional - the type of people you can trust around your family. We take moving and our reputation very seriously, therefore, we offer background checked crews for peace of mind. We specialize in organization and senior moves! We offer the most competitive pricing on long distance moves and move in/out cleaning. CHECK OUT OUR REVIEWS!

See more photos

Credentials

Insured Business:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
Lloyd's of London
Uniformed Crews:
I Offer Uniformed Crew Members
Yes
DOT:
MC #
DOT #
2183536
State Lic/Cert Name
State Lic/Cert Number

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Clermont area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of A Move Ahead Movers.

4.8
721 reviews
92%
4%
2%
1%
1%

Jill R

(5) 10/2/2020 Ocoee

Tony and Dakota were wonderful and efficient! This was our first time using help to load our move and they were so professional in what they did! Thank you.

Ruth Ann R

(5) 9/29/2020 The Villages

The two young men that came were friendly, worked hard, were very careful with our things and had the pod loaded in less than two hours. We were very, very pleased. Would highly recommend them. A. E. and Ruth Ann Rodriguez

Mover's response:
Ruth Ann, we were happy to be able to help. Give us a call for all of your future moving needs.
- A Move Ahead Movers

Helen H

(3) 9/30/2020 Leesburg

We had 2 movers Tony and Dakato. They showed up on time at about 815 and at 1015 told my daughter anything we touch now is overtime and charged by the half hour. I had paid and booked 3 hours. Also I realize it was alot as it was 3 flights of steps but I was up front about that. I feel like for every trip down the steps they took a smoke break or drink break. I felt like Tony was condescending when he said several things. So it was an ok experience. It was help to get heavy things in the truck. Which was not packed properly as the big heavy things should have been loaded after the attic of the truck was.

Mover's response:
I can assure you that we were NOT taking excessive breaks as you suggest. Infact, we rarely EVER take breaks on ANY move for that matter. We literally stop for nothing more than a quick drink of water when needed and we always keep our cooler close by the back of the truck when working. Additionally, you were located on the 3rd floor down a hall way with another long walk at the foot of the stairs to get to the truck. It took on average about 3 minutes per load down to the truck and that was drop and go loads down. Keep in mind all items are also strategically loaded to fit which also takes time as well,, so it can be expected that some trips down I may be gone ten minutes working my magic in the truck, definitely does not mean Im down there smoking-I dont even smoke. Also, we always let our customer know when we are close to our minimum time and that moving forward will cost extra. We feel most folks like to know in advance that they will be being charged additional fees. You argued with me about how you thought I should pack the truck the entire time and I definitely felt this review coming from a mile away. You and your family were very hostile with each other and with us and we felt very uncomfortable the entire time.. My partner and I considered calling the whole thing off several times during the 3 hours we were there and held the right to do so considering the hostile (and unsanitary) environment that we were being subjected to. You had an additute with me from the moment I walked in and even more so after I mentioned that the 14ft rental truck that you provided was too small to adequately accommodate the move. After some how miraculously fitting basically all of the items into your truck ( and some into your suv and mini van) you claim it was packed improperly?? I'll let the fact that I've been professionally loading trucks since 2007 and the fact that you reserved a 14 foot truck for a 3 bedroom move speak for itself. Thanks for the feedback!
- A Move Ahead Movers

Nickola M

(5) 9/26/2020 Orlando

Anthony and Annessa were great to work with. They were responsive in communicating with us. On time, and were very good at packing our items for a long distance move

Mover's response:
We take pride in our work and we reflect that in our work.
- A Move Ahead Movers

David M

(5) 9/19/2020 Windermere

They were on time,very professional and stayed later than contracted to finish the job.I would highly recommend their services!

Mover's response:
Sometimes the task at hand requires more time then the prebooked time and we are very grateful that we had the extra time in our schedule to stay longer and get it done.
- A Move Ahead Movers

Sergio B

(5) 9/25/2020 Clermont

The best teAm work

Mover's response:
Thanks, Sergio! We were happy to help.
- A Move Ahead Movers

Cesar J

(5) 9/26/2020 Orlando

Guys were great and really worked hard with the heavy furniture that I had. Made my day a lot easier. Highly recommended!

Mover's response:
Cesar, I'm glad we could help on such short notice!
- A Move Ahead Movers

Susan T

(5) 9/24/2020 Holiday

The guys were wonderful . Very knowledgeable and respectful. I was very impressed with the way they worked . Never stopped to take a break till they finished the job. I would definitely tell my friends about them if they needed movers. Thank you very much for a job well done.

Mover's response:
Thanks, Susan. I'm actually glad you wrote that considering we recently had another customer accuse the same guys from this review of taking too many breaks (infact took no breaks as we don't take breaks) I think that this review from the same week may very well clear up that accusation and shed some new light on that situation. You folks truly were a pleasure to work with.
- A Move Ahead Movers

Ken W

(5) 9/23/2020 The Villages

Outstanding service! They handled our stuff as if it were their own, I would recommend them at the drop of a hat. Went out of their way to make sure items we're secure, wrapped fully and moved carefully - true professionals! Don't hesitate to use A Move Ahead, you'll be totally satisfied.

Mover's response:
Ken, we always appreciate praises such as these!
- A Move Ahead Movers

Lisa and Bob T

(5) 9/19/2020 Lady Lake

Good Job!

Mover's response:
Thanks.
- A Move Ahead Movers

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Clermont, FL 34715.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

After booking with us you can expect a phone call from our offices just to reach out and get a feel for your unique situation. We will go over all needed supplies and firm up all the details.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Upon moving day you will receive a call from your movers within an hour of your booked arrival window. The movers will reach out just to make sure everything is still going according to plan and will give you their expected GPS arrival time. We know that nothing is more stressful than being nervous that the movers aren't gonna show up, so we like to put your mind at ease.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

If you will be hiring us to load your rental truck, trailer or portable shipping container it is imperative that you provide an adequate amount of moving blankets, plastic stretch wrap and rope to avoid serious damage to your items. The blankets can usually be rented with your truck or portable shipping container and are worth every penny. We can provide rope and plastic wrap for an additional fee or it can be purchased at Lowe's or Home Depot in the moving supplies section.

What types of moves have you handled?

We have handled literally every type of move from local to long distance, from household to office/commercial. We have handled everything from medical equipment to flight simulators and we are equipped to move large items such as pianos and grand pianos.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Our favorite part about being movers is that we get to help someone with literally the hardest and most stressful task of their adult life.

What training do you provide your crew members?

All of our crew leaders are required to have a minimum of 4 years professional moving experience and upon hire, undergo at least 2 weeks of training with the owner of the company (a very particular veteran mover in the industry) before being set free to operate independently. All crew members undergo the same training and we typically only hire crew members who possess at least 2 years minimum professional moving experience. We don't send rookies!

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Face coverings and gloves:
It's very hot this time of year so consider that when requesting these items as they may slow the move down due to extra water breaks to prevent heat stroke and premature exhaustion. While we are happy to oblige, we suggest instead, that the customer wear face mask and gloves and keep a safe distance from the movers and disinfect according to CDC guidelines upon our departure., (upon request, no fee)
Furniture dolly:
4 wheeled furniture dolly. Ideal for long walks such as storage or apartments with elevator., (always included, no fee)
Hand tools for assembly:
On every job. Basic Hand Tools., (always included, no fee)
Hand truck:
On every job, (always included, no fee)
Plastic wrap:
Plastic Wrap is used to band furniture blankets/pads to furnishings. Proffesional opinion would be that no smooth move can be preformed without plastic wrap or moving blankets., ($30.00/ea.)
Rope:
$10 per 50ft. Rope is needed in basically EVERY moving scenario. Failure to use rope will more than likely result in shifting of load and damages to furnishings occurring., ($10.00/ea.)

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$85/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?