A Move Ahead Movers

(4.8 out of 5 / 721 reviews)

Clermont, FL / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 2,133 times through HireAHelper

721 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

8 years in business

Clermont, FL / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 2,133 times through HireAHelper

721 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

8 years in business

About Us

WE ARE HANDS DOWN THE BEST BANG FOR YOUR BUCK! We are professional movers with the skills to load your rental truck or PODS/shipping container to the fullest of it's capability, while using proper techniques and methods to ensure all items arrive unharmed and undamaged. Need to get everything in one load? We're the one's to call!! LOADING A TRUCK IS AN ART, so don't overpay for it and don't make the mistake of letting just anyone load your truck. Call on a small family oriented company like us, specializing in providing an unmatched service at a down to earth price. Our crews are personable and professional - the type of people you can trust around your family. We take moving and our reputation very seriously, therefore, we offer background checked crews for peace of mind. We specialize in organization and senior moves! We offer the most competitive pricing on long distance moves and move in/out cleaning. CHECK OUT OUR REVIEWS!

See more photos

Credentials

Insured Business:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
Lloyd's of London
Uniformed Crews:
I Offer Uniformed Crew Members
Yes
DOT:
MC #
DOT #
2183536
State Lic/Cert Name
State Lic/Cert Number

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Clermont area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of A Move Ahead Movers.

4.8
721 reviews
92%
4%
2%
1%
1%

Ronald W

(3) 8/4/2015 Plant City

showed up late, but called to tell me. they worked hard but did not load my furniture with much thought or care. started piling things loosley on top of the furniture, i had to rearrange the furniture for the long haul across country. these guys were NOT knowledgble about moving or loading furniture, even though i asked, and was told they knew what they were doing. I won't hire this company again.

Mover's response:
I'm sorry your truck was not loaded properly. We were your UNLOADING crew NOT your LOADING crew. ALL of our employees are EXPERIENCED movers!!! You gave our company a three star review when we didn't LOAD your truck, we UNLOADED it. You tipped our guys $20 a piece and told them what a great job they did compared to the LOADERS!
- A Move Ahead Movers

David W

(5) 8/9/2015 Ocala

Great communication, fast workers, friendly and helpful, would use again

Mover's response:
Thanks Dave, we appreciate your business!
- A Move Ahead Movers

Edward M

(5) 8/3/2015 Palm Harbor

They were efficient and did a great job!

Mover's response:
Thanks Ed, it was a pleasure to move you and your family.
- A Move Ahead Movers

Robert M

(5) 8/1/2015 Groveland

On time and very helpful with all our needs.

Mover's response:
Thanks Bob, glad we could help you out on such a hot day!! Thanks for the Gatorade.
- A Move Ahead Movers

Evette C

(5) 7/25/2015 Davenport

Very hard working and professional crew

Mover's response:
Thank you so much Evette. We love your speed too! We hadn't even made it home before you sat down and took the time to leave us this review
- A Move Ahead Movers

Edward M

(5) 7/30/2015 Satellite Beach

Tony and Carlos were awesome help with our move. We could not have done it without them! Would recommend in an instant.

Mover's response:
Thank you for your business Ed. I'm glad we could take care of your move for you.
- A Move Ahead Movers

Stephen P

(5) 7/29/2015 Vero Beach

Great experience with A Move Ahead Movers. They were fully prepared to do the job and were able to empty our POD in about 1 hour. We had just painted the interior of our house and there was no damage to the new paint when the unload was complete. They were very innovative when moving furniture into tight spaces and again no damage occurred. I would definitely use them again if I needed help moving.

Mover's response:
Thanks for the awesome review Steve. I'm glad we could exceed your expectations! Tell ya the truth Steve, we work hard to keep our customers happy and to see reviews like this puts a smile on my wife and I's faces!
- A Move Ahead Movers

Julie G

(5) 7/25/2015 Davenport

Great job!

Mover's response:
I love it. Explains what a great job the guys did in just those words. Glad we can help.
- A Move Ahead Movers

Kathryn L

(5) 7/23/2015 Melbourne

A Move Ahead Movers were on time and called us before the move to make sure we had their contact information in case times needed to be adjusted. They came prepared for the job. They brought a hand truck and their own water and snacks. They worked hard in the heat and rain. They did a great job of unpacking and repacking our goods as carefully as possible. I would use them again! Thanks Tony & Julio for all the hard work!

Mover's response:
Rain or shine. Thanks for the great review.
- A Move Ahead Movers

Joseph N

(5) 7/10/2015 Kissimmee

Crew worked very fast ....no problems at all...

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Clermont, FL 34715.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

After booking with us you can expect a phone call from our offices just to reach out and get a feel for your unique situation. We will go over all needed supplies and firm up all the details.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Upon moving day you will receive a call from your movers within an hour of your booked arrival window. The movers will reach out just to make sure everything is still going according to plan and will give you their expected GPS arrival time. We know that nothing is more stressful than being nervous that the movers aren't gonna show up, so we like to put your mind at ease.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

If you will be hiring us to load your rental truck, trailer or portable shipping container it is imperative that you provide an adequate amount of moving blankets, plastic stretch wrap and rope to avoid serious damage to your items. The blankets can usually be rented with your truck or portable shipping container and are worth every penny. We can provide rope and plastic wrap for an additional fee or it can be purchased at Lowe's or Home Depot in the moving supplies section.

What types of moves have you handled?

We have handled literally every type of move from local to long distance, from household to office/commercial. We have handled everything from medical equipment to flight simulators and we are equipped to move large items such as pianos and grand pianos.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Our favorite part about being movers is that we get to help someone with literally the hardest and most stressful task of their adult life.

What training do you provide your crew members?

All of our crew leaders are required to have a minimum of 4 years professional moving experience and upon hire, undergo at least 2 weeks of training with the owner of the company (a very particular veteran mover in the industry) before being set free to operate independently. All crew members undergo the same training and we typically only hire crew members who possess at least 2 years minimum professional moving experience. We don't send rookies!

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Face coverings and gloves:
It's very hot this time of year so consider that when requesting these items as they may slow the move down due to extra water breaks to prevent heat stroke and premature exhaustion. While we are happy to oblige, we suggest instead, that the customer wear face mask and gloves and keep a safe distance from the movers and disinfect according to CDC guidelines upon our departure., (upon request, no fee)
Furniture dolly:
4 wheeled furniture dolly. Ideal for long walks such as storage or apartments with elevator., (always included, no fee)
Hand tools for assembly:
On every job. Basic Hand Tools., (always included, no fee)
Hand truck:
On every job, (always included, no fee)
Plastic wrap:
Plastic Wrap is used to band furniture blankets/pads to furnishings. Proffesional opinion would be that no smooth move can be preformed without plastic wrap or moving blankets., ($30.00/ea.)
Rope:
$10 per 50ft. Rope is needed in basically EVERY moving scenario. Failure to use rope will more than likely result in shifting of load and damages to furnishings occurring., ($10.00/ea.)

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$85/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?