Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

All-Star Movers

(4.9 out of 5 / 474 reviews)

Denmark, TN / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 1,444 times through HireAHelper

474 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM

11 years in business

Denmark, TN / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 1,444 times through HireAHelper

474 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM

11 years in business

About Us

At "All-Star Movers" we offer loading and unloading services based on your specific moving needs.We strive to provide professionalism at an affordable price. All of our workers are highly trained, and have extensive moving experience. We will handle your personal belongings as if they belonged to us. We will do everything we can to make your moving day go as smoothly as possible.

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
0103222
Issuing city
Jackson
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Reviews

Real Denmark area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of All-Star Movers.

4.9
474 reviews
93%
3%
2%
1%
0%

Joshua F

(5) 6/23/2012 Memphis

They did a great job and were very professional.

Ashanti E

(5) 9/8/2010 Memphis

They did an excellent job! They showed up promptly and completed the job very quickly...they even assembled my bed. I would recommend them for local jobs.

Charles I

(5) 8/28/2010 Memphis

Were very careful with our stuff, and did a great job. I would highly recommend them.

Nancy L

(5) 7/31/2010 Germantown

Please type review here...Both men were wonderful workers. They worked VERY well together and they were a major asset in our move. They were courteous and prompt and hard-working, and I would be VERY pleased to use them again in future moves. I hope you realize how well these two fellows represent your company! Very happy customer, Nancy Ligon Germantown, TN

Cristina H

(5) 7/21/2010 Memphis

I was very happy with their service. Two very polite young gentlemen showed up as scheduled with a smile and ready to work. They were very careful with my belongings and followed my instructions very closely and I am a very detailed person. Thanks All Star Movers and Hire a Helper, I will be using your services again if I have to move in the future!

Don D

(5) 12/31/2008 Memphis

Other than being a little late (about 15 minutes) I have no complaints, and only praise. The young man was very polite, and careful with his handling of my things. I would definitely use his services again.

Dorothy L

(5) 2/25/2009 Memphis

Jonathan and Steve were on time, courteous, hard-working, and careful with our belongings. They are college students who show promise for future success because of their willingness to work and because they are learning from practical experiences. I highly recommend these two young men.

Cara R

(5) 7/15/2009 Memphis

The helpers arrived 5 minutes early ready to work. They were very polite, professional, hard-working college students. They exhibited stellar customer service skills as well as knowledge of how to move other's belongings with great care. They did not rush through the job, yet they worked steadily and efficiently. I would HIGHLY recommend these guys to anyone and will request them again in the future.

Jessica C

(5) 9/29/2009 Memphis

Guys were absolutely fantastic, even with everything that could go wrong doing so. Very professional and extremely helpful.

Stacy B

(5) 6/1/2010 Memphis

All Star Movers showed up last minute for me - I had other movers who didn't show up and needed my stuff out of my apt. Really nice, worked hard. Great job!

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Memphis, TN 38152.

We also service the Denmark and Antioch areas - see below for more info.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

A call to discuss the details of your upcoming move, as well as some helpful tips to help you prepare prior to our arrival.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

A call/text with a expected time of arrival, and a final check to see if you need any addtional items.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

The best preparation is done by having all items boxed and ready to go prior to arrival. It's also helpful to have a clear idea of what items are going and what items are not going on the upcoming move, in the case that all items are not going. Its also helpful to make it known which items are "must go" items, and which items are "if we have room left" items.

What types of moves have you handled?

We have handled a wide range of moves including local, long distance, office, and just about every type of move that comes to mind. We have been to 48 states during our time doing long distance moves.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

We have 2 favorite parts when it comes to moving. The 1st favorite is the challenge of loading items, and the game of tetris that comes with it. The 2nd favorite part is the physical workout that comes with moving, it keeps us in shape.

What training do you provide your crew members?

We train our movers on proper lifting techniques, proper loading techniques, and the many ways to protect furniture as well as protecting the floors, walls, and doorways of the house.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
varied pricing/options by location
Hand tools for assembly:
varied pricing/options by location
Hand truck:
varied pricing/options by location
Plastic wrap:
varied pricing/options by location
Rope:
varied pricing/options by location

Hours

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$100/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)