Call Us 866-926-1688 We're available 7 days a week

Almighty Moving Labor

(4.8 out of 5 / 218 reviews)

Douglasville, GA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 658 times through HireAHelper

218 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Douglasville, GA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 658 times through HireAHelper

218 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM

About Us

Hard working Family Men with strong Professional moving experience and VERY customer friendly. Low prices, High Quality customer service and an EXCEPTIONAL process to better protect your belongings!! Our guys are Gurus at packing and loading trucks and pods. We are a family run team that takes the extra effort to vet our additional Helpers so We And You can feel comfortable with the team that comes to your home. We never hire Day Labor and never take for granted that when you choose us, you are Trusting us to get the job done right! Throughout the entire moving process our team can answer any questions to help make your move go smoothly. Seniors, Teachers, Medical and Military discounts available. (Conditions apply.)

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Douglasville area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Almighty Moving Labor.

4.8
218 reviews
85%
8%
4%
2%
0%

Donald A

(4) 3/24/2017 Marietta

The movers we're punctual and worked hard to get the job done. They did run out of tape/wrap but we asked for all furniture in our 5 bdr house to be wrapped. They took great care of our items and would hire them again. It was worth the money.

Mover's response:
Thank you very much Donald for leaving such a nice review! Should you decide to hire us again, we'll try harder to earn that 5 star review instead though. We hope you enjoy your new home!
- Almighty Moving Labor

Suzanne or Robert T

(5) 3/20/2017 Monroe

Our guys were awesome! They were very professional, courteous, mindful of possessions, and most of all excellent at their job. We had a lot of stuff accumulated over 17 years of being at the same house until our recent move. We decided to go with Almighty movers and could not have made a better choice when we choose them to assist us with this life changing move. They were right on time, not one thing was broken or scratched, and always polite. It was a hard move after being so attached to a home after 17 years and going with Almighty movers gave me a little more peace during the moving process. Our 2 guys went above and beyond expectations. They were both extremely grateful when I bought them both lunch and kept them hydrated. It is the least you can do for these men that are possibly risking getting hurt to get your stuff to the desired location. Anybody that complains over silly petty stuff like how the movers are dressed are just sad people who have nothing better to do than complain b/c of their sad lives. Get a clue and be grateful that men and I'm sure women also like these movers even exist to help people moving. These guys were well worth the move and tipped them $30 each on top of it. Thank you so much guys for your help with our recent move to the Providence club in Monroe. I will continue to recommend you ALMIGHTY MOVERS to every person that needs to move or anything Else that needs to be relocated locally.

Mover's response:
Suzanne and Robert, we are very happy that you were so satisfied with our services! We hope you enjoy your new home! Thank you so VERY much for your wonderful review!
- Almighty Moving Labor

Tommy F

(5) 3/14/2017 Douglasville

Dion and Roland were very prompt and work throughout the hours they were here. They wrapped the furniture so it wouldn't get scratched and took care of the other furniture as it was placed in POD. They worked very hard and did what I ask them to do. I will definitely ask for them when it comes time to move furniture back into house.

Mover's response:
Thank You Tommy! We are so glad we could be of service to you AND that you enjoyed the experience. We look forward to hearing from you soon for the unload!
- Almighty Moving Labor

Kathy S

(5) 3/8/2017 Fayetteville

These guys rocked! They were on time and worked very hard to pack my storage POD efficiently. They were respectful of my antiques and wrapped them carefully. I highly recommend Almighty Moving labor Helpers. I will be using them again to move my things out of storage.

Mover's response:
It's So Awesome that you took the time to leave such a wonderful review! Our team is truly appreciative of you and we look forward to unloading your Pod when it's time. Til' then, we wish you well!
- Almighty Moving Labor

Todd C

(5) 2/17/2017 Austell

Very organized and took care not to damage items.

Mover's response:
Thanks so much for taking the time out to leave a review! We're very glad you are pleased with the service we provided you.
- Almighty Moving Labor

Cindy H

(5) 2/10/2017 Cumming

Almighty Movers did a great job! I will use them again in 2 weeks when I move into my next house.

Mover's response:
Thank you so Very Much for taking the time to write a review Cindy! We are glad you were happy with our services and we look forward to working for you on your unload. May you have a stress free transition to your new home!
- Almighty Moving Labor

Cameron J

(5) 1/29/2017 Canton

They did great. They got there 10 minutes early. Rope and tools and furniture pads were included. They were really nice guys and took good care of the stuff carrying in up 3 flights of stairs. Would definitely use them again.

Mover's response:
We've had really great customers that take the time to acknowledge the hard work and determination of our team members. Meeting people like you is why we keep at it. Thanks Cameron!
- Almighty Moving Labor

Judy or Jim P

(3) 1/3/2017 Cumming

The gentlemen arrived on time and went right to work. At about 2 hours in they came to us to tell us they didn't think all our things would fit. We reiterated to make sure they took the bigger heavy items as we are both older and retired. I did go out to the truck and noticed a good foot and a half above all our things. I said about putting a boxspring up there but they told me they had room by the door. Needless to say our things did not fit!! Leaving behind our grill a large ladder, a bakers rack and 20 or so boxes. The pod people said the 16 foot pod was plenty big seeing we only had 2 queen beds, no appliances , a sofa, chair, 2 dressers n night stand, And a table with 6 chairs! We were very disappointed and are now struggling to get all our things to NC. Should have gotten someone more experienced!!!

Mover's response:
Our team battles 3 main challanges when assisting our customers with Pods. 1. Strategically configuring your items in a Big Box so they don't get damaged during a long distance trip. 2. Working with the supplies that you provide that are often not enough to protect everything from damages in a Pod. 3. Staying in the time limit that you've requested while facing the above challenges. We will never risk damaging your property just to make everything FIT in a Pod. Thank you very much for your r
- Almighty Moving Labor

Randy B

(5) 12/29/2016 Marietta

The movers were outstanding. They arrived 10 minutes prior to the arrival time. They worked hard and protected my personal belongings during the move. I would use them again and recommend them to anyone who need moving assistance. I was impressed at how they were able to move my two-piece dining room hutch (each piece weighed about 250 lbs) without scratching it or bumping the pieces into a wall. Impressive. Professional.

Mover's response:
Everyone is Smiling from Ear to Ear! Thanks Randy! Happy New Year!
- Almighty Moving Labor

Shaun E

(4) 12/30/2016 Newnan

One of the guys was very experienced and I would hire him again his helper however was not experienced or motivated and did not take are much care as the other guy, he was also very slow and I felt he slowed down the whole process, it shouldn't have taken that long, it was almost like a one man show. I also felt mislead about the Almighty Moving labor Helpers description. I choose this company because I thought it was a father and son team that always works together and this was not a father and son team, it was 2 a contracted guys.

Mover's response:
Thanks Shaun for leaving a review! The guys were pretty disappointed to know that you were not 100% happy with your experience. Can't win them all though we sure will keep trying! FYI our company description is very accurate and we're glad you chose us because of it. Happy New Year!
- Almighty Moving Labor

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Douglasville, GA 30135.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Our small family business greatly appreciates our customers and the amount of trust, time and effort it takes to choose us to help with your move. When you book our team you will receive a phone call to confirm your appointment and answer any questions you may have. You will have our Direct contact number just in case you need any assistance up to and after your move date. Feel free to ask questions whether you book us or not. We're happy to help!

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

On your moving date you will receive a call when our team is on their way to you. While we have an hour window for arrival our goal is to be as prompt as possible. If we see that a possible delay from your scheduled time will occur, we will contact you immediately to keep you informed. Our friendly team will arrive ready to work and get you moved as efficiently and safely as possible. Most of our customers are pleasantly Amazed at how well we get the job done. We look forward to meeting you!

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

The better you prepare before we arrive the faster your move will go. However, If you need packing assistance or moving tips please don't hesitate to call. Note: Quilted Moving Blankets are the key to better protecting your furniture pieces! Fully packed moving boxes and padding your glassware is important also. Please have extra supplies for moving day handy. Pods customers: If your containers arrive earlier than expected give us a call and we may have a team available sooner.

What types of moves have you handled?

Our team has assisted Hundreds of families and businesses with moving. We assist customers for local, business, long distance, in house moves, Freight load/unloads, College and Senior Citizen moves etc. We will do everything in our power to focus on your specific needs. We Always put your needs first.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

We are a small family team that started this business to be able to create a better future for our children. We absolutely love our customers and we love the work. Our customers often relay how pleased they are with our skills and work ethic. We are happy to help.

What training do you provide your crew members?

Our team is lead by skilled movers with years of experience and are gurus at packing and loading Pods and trucks. We work quickly and efficiently to get the job done right. We do not hire day labor and every mover is provided additional training to provide consistency in all our teamwork.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
As a courtesy, we assemble and disassemble furniture as needed. [always included, no fee]
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
1st for free. 3 or more Pods may require 2nd row. 20.00 fee [always included, no fee]
Rope:
Straps or Rope required for all Load Only Container jobs [$5.00/ea.]

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$75/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?