Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Almighty Moving Labor

(4.8 out of 5 / 197 reviews)

Douglasville, GA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 610 times through HireAHelper

197 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Douglasville, GA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 610 times through HireAHelper

197 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM

About Us

Hard working Family Men with strong Professional moving experience and VERY customer friendly. Low prices, High Quality customer service and an EXCEPTIONAL process to better protect your belongings!! Our guys are Gurus at packing and loading trucks and pods. We are a family run team that takes the extra effort to vet our additional Helpers so We And You can feel comfortable with the team that comes to your home. We never hire Day Labor and never take for granted that when you choose us, you are Trusting us to get the job done right! Throughout the entire moving process our team can answer any questions to help make your move go smoothly.

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Douglasville area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Almighty Moving Labor.

4.8
197 reviews
85%
9%
4%
2%
1%

Michelle M

(5) 11/5/2016 Atlanta

I was relocating from another state and was held up by the lease signing. They were patient and understanding and did an excellent job moving me into a new construction building that caused some delays and/or alternate routes into the upper floors and handled everything seamlessly! These guys are professional, trustworthy and will take care of your belongings with the utmost care. I highly recommend them!

Mover's response:
It's always a pleasure working for someone who's so friendly and considerate. We hope you enjoy living in Georgia!
- Almighty Moving Labor

Yonique B

(5) 10/29/2016 Smyrna

Very professional. Will used them again in near the future.

Mover's response:
Thank you so much Yonique! We look forward to working for you again!
- Almighty Moving Labor

Michael R

(5) 10/10/2016 Dallas

Top notch professionals that get the job done on time while using great care to get your belongings where you need them.

Mover's response:
Thank You kindly for taking a moment to leave a review. We are continuously working to provide the best service possible in moving labor. You are truly appreciated!
- Almighty Moving Labor

James C

(5) 9/30/2016 Hampton

The guys were well organized and did a great job packing the 26 foot U-Haul. They got more things in there than I thought possible. Highly recommend them your your loading job.

Mover's response:
Thanks again Sir for taking the time to leave a review. Your support means so much to the future of our company! We hope you had a stress free move.
- Almighty Moving Labor

Melissa W

(5) 10/1/2016 Flowery Branch

On time. Worked hard and efficiently. Would definitely use again if needed.

Mover's response:
We appreciate you and the extra effort taken to leave us a review! We wish you and yours a wonderful experience in your new home!
- Almighty Moving Labor

Stephen S

(5) 9/24/2016 Roswell

This company was on time, polite and very helpful. I will certainly be using them in the future.

Mover's response:
We look forward to working for you again as well as receiving any referrals you can provide us. Thank You Very Much!
- Almighty Moving Labor

Cynthia and Paul L

(5) 9/8/2016 Flowery Branch

I used almighty Movers 2 times on this move and they were great. They were on time. They communicated with me very well. they took great care of my furniture. I had to pack for three separate places and they were patient and cared that things got to the proper place. Most importantly they were honest and trustworthy.

Mover's response:
Thank you again Mr. and Mrs Love! We truly appreciate the opportunity to work for you. The dryer you donated went to a nice family of 7 who were All smiles when we brought it by. All blessings to you!
- Almighty Moving Labor

Dimetrius C

(5) 9/10/2016 Lithia Springs

These guys were very professional and extremely hard workers. The were prompt as well as respectful. I will recommend freely without reservation.

Mover's response:
It was a pleasure working for you! Thanks again for choosing Almighty Moving labor Helpers and please don't forget to call us first should you need help with any packing, moving, heavy lifting, pods or ubox services in the future. We are always ready to help.
- Almighty Moving Labor

Brad B

(5) 9/6/2016 Kennesaw

On time! Very hard workers. Respected our property. I would certainly use them again. Very nice guys.

Mover's response:
Thanks for the Review! We navigate through your home as if it's our own, So no worries! We do our best to respect you AND your property. Take care!
- Almighty Moving Labor

Margaret H

(4) 8/14/2016 Powder Springs

The movers were two hours late but they called to inform me where they were and that they would be late. I advised them that it would probably be more than a two hour loading job so it would be late by the time they finished. They indicated that that would not be a problem even though it was 4:00 rather than 2:00 p.m. when they arrived. The father-son team got right to work and worked steadily except for a small rest period for four straight hours. I did not want to write this review until my household goods arrived at their destination and were unloaded. There seem to be a few crushed boxes and minor scratches on two curio cabinets. The crushed boxes may have been my fault as they contained board games and were not as padded on top as my more delicate items. The scratches were minor enough that my daughter who supervised the unloading thought a furniture marker pen would take care of the problem. All in all, although the boxes have yet to be unpacked, everything appeared in good shape. I plan to call them about loading my second pod today.

Mover's response:
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Although we'd love to receive perfect reviews every time, that would leave no room for improvement. We arrived 1 hour late and we truly appreciated your patience. The 20 minute break we took was also needed since it was a long hot day. Nevertheless we keep at it until we get your work done. Though we didn't pack, deliver the pod, or unload your belongings, we only Loaded them, and I would have liked for you to receive them in perfect condition.
- Almighty Moving Labor

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Douglasville, GA 30135.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

We greatly appreciate our customers and the amount of trust, time and effort it takes to choose us to help with your move. When you book our team you will receive a phone call from one of our team members to confirm your appointment and answer any questions you may have. You will have our Direct contact number just in case you need any assistance up to and after your move date. Our goal is to Always provide quality customer service to our customers.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

On your moving date you will receive a call when our team is on their way to you. If for any reason we see that a possible delay from your scheduled time will occur, we will contact you immediately to keep you informed. Our friendly team will arrive ready to work and get you moved as efficiently and safely as possible. Most of our customers are pleasantly Amazed at how well we get the job done. We look forward to meeting you!

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

While preparing for the move, please be mindful of the time that you have reserved for our team. The better your are packed and prepared prior to our arrival, the quicker we can finish the job however we cannot guarantee the time it takes. Pods customers: Most Pods customers book our team to arrive the day After the containers arrive if they haven't received a drop of time from Pods. Note: Fully packed and Taped boxes, Quilted blankets and Rope help secure your belongings best for travel.

What types of moves have you handled?

We have assisted customer for local, business, long distance, in house moves, College and Senior Citizen moves etc. Our team has assisted Hundreds of customers thru Hire a helper and hundreds more outside this platform. We Always put your needs first.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

We absolutely love our customers and we love the work. Our customer often relay how pleased they are with the work we've done and that is always motivation to keep at it.

What training do you provide your crew members?

Our team is lead by skilled movers with years of experience. All team members are trained in safety procedures to protect your home and property.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
As a courtesy, we assemble and disassemble furniture as needed. [always included, no fee]
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
1st for free. 3 or more Pods may require 2nd row. 20.00 fee [always included, no fee]
Rope:
Straps or Rope required for all Load Only Container jobs [$5.00/ea.]

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$75/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?