We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

The Moving Guides, LLC

(4.7 out of 5 / 162 reviews)

Falls Church, VA / Moving services within 20 miles

Booked 652 times through HireAHelper

162 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Falls Church, VA / Moving services within 20 miles

Booked 652 times through HireAHelper

162 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

About Us

We are household furniture moving specialists. Our mission is to provide high quality service at reasonable rates to create customers for life. We utilize a scientific loading method to relocate your furniture quickly and without damage. Every client is a VIP.

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Falls Church area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of The Moving Guides, LLC.

4.7
162 reviews
80%
14%
2%
1%
3%

Mary Y

(5) 7/3/2019 Alexandria

Prompt, hardworking, no supervision necessary. A pleasure. Thank you!

Chad S

(5) 6/25/2019 Chantilly

The 2 gentlemen showed up on time and did a fantastic job. We had a 20ft U-Haul truck that was filled top to bottom and they were able to unload everything in 2 hrs. Highly recommend.

Stephen L

(3) 6/11/2019 Washington

Two younger guys came to unload the truck, one was hard-working and would definitely recommend, the other was not so much and required quite a bit of direction (would make some trips empty-handed!?). I had requested for them to bring a dolly, but they didn't have a dolly or any other equipment (lifting straps!) with them. They worked out fine for my unload, nothing was damaged and we were able to unpack in the amount of time I had estimated, but I wouldn't hire them for loading a truck (would worry about damages) and might not again for an unload. If both of them were as hardworking as the one guy was, and if they had the proper equipment, my rating would have been 4 or 5 stars.

Lucas N

(5) 4/20/2019 Falls Church

Hired two guys to load a container. The guys came ready to work and basically completed the job ahead of schedule. They were courteous, respectful of our property and were a pleasure to work with. I will recommend moving guides llc to friends and family and will use again.

Maureen K

(5) 2/8/2019 Washington

Great job!

Kellie P

(5) 11/18/2017 Sterling

The guys were on time and professional. They handled all items with care and were fast. I would definitely use them again.

Lorraine S

(4) 9/22/2018 Alexandria

Very professional and prompt.

Matthew H

(5) 9/22/2018 Alexandria

Nice polite hardworking crew. Fantastic job. This is the crew I wish we had for every move and this is our 15th!

Keven D

(4) 9/8/2018 Alexandria

Very fast and efficient. Arrived on time and ready to work. The team moved my household goods into the house safe and sound.

Michael T

(5) 8/30/2018 Fairfax

Showed up on time and worked hard to get everything moved and packed up. Good communication and reasonable price.

Service Area

We handle moves within 20 miles of Falls Church, VA 22046.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 10% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
$10.00/ea.
Hand truck:
upon request, no fee

Hours

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Hourly Price
$101/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?