Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

The Moving Guides, LLC

(4.6 out of 5 / 158 reviews)

Falls Church, VA / Moving services within 20 miles

Booked 619 times through HireAHelper

158 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Falls Church, VA / Moving services within 20 miles

Booked 619 times through HireAHelper

158 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

About Us

We are household furniture moving specialists. Our mission is to provide high quality service at reasonable rates to create customers for life. We utilize a scientific loading method to relocate your furniture quickly and without damage. Every client is a VIP.

Credentials

We haven't uploaded our credentials yet.

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Falls Church area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of The Moving Guides, LLC.

4.6
158 reviews
78%
15%
3%
1%
3%

Lorraine S

(4) 9/22/2018 Alexandria

Very professional and prompt.

Matthew H

(5) 9/22/2018 Alexandria

Nice polite hardworking crew. Fantastic job. This is the crew I wish we had for every move and this is our 15th!

Keven D

(4) 9/8/2018 Alexandria

Very fast and efficient. Arrived on time and ready to work. The team moved my household goods into the house safe and sound.

Michael T

(5) 8/30/2018 Fairfax

Showed up on time and worked hard to get everything moved and packed up. Good communication and reasonable price.

Dee Dee D

(5) 8/1/2018 Chantilly

Tim and Tony did a wonderful job! They were able to pack our merchandise very securely and cautiously. Would definitely use again. Fast and efficiently.

Evander S

(5) 7/28/2018 Washington

I found the guys to be very helpful and cooperative. Yes, they were ready to work and worked hard. Yes, they were respectful of my furniture and delicate items. Nothing was broken, yes I would use them again and recommend them to others.

Victoria H

(5) 7/14/2018 Springfield

The 2 men showed up on time, presented themselves professionally and jumped right in. They had enough experience to view all the storage we had and advise that all would fit on the truck we had rented. They worked and didn't stop. The truck was packed such that nothing moved. When we arrived 1000k away, everything was just as packed. They were gentlemen and I would absolutely use them again and have already recommended to friends. We have made many military moves and this company was excellent. Thank you Sean and James

Shirley A

(5) 6/30/2018 Vienna

I had a two part move and these guys finished early both times. They were easy going and hard working. I would definitely recommend them and would hire them again.

Joshua M

(5) 6/15/2018 Arlington

Sean and Brian were amazing! On-time, very professional and good people. The truck was expertly packed. NOTHING MOVED. They finished early but offered to stick around just in case we wanted to rearrange. Very happy we hired them!

Todd C

(5) 4/8/2018 Burke

Arrived on time. Extremely proffessional. Put everything in the truck without wasting any space.

Service Area

We handle moves within 20 miles of Falls Church, VA 22046.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 10% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
$5.00/ea.
Hand truck:
upon request, no fee

Hours

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Hourly Price
$65/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?