Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

The Moving Guides, LLC

(4.6 out of 5 / 159 reviews)

Falls Church, VA / Moving services within 20 miles

Booked 622 times through HireAHelper

159 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Falls Church, VA / Moving services within 20 miles

Booked 622 times through HireAHelper

159 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

About Us

We are household furniture moving specialists. Our mission is to provide high quality service at reasonable rates to create customers for life. We utilize a scientific loading method to relocate your furniture quickly and without damage. Every client is a VIP.

Credentials

We haven't uploaded our credentials yet.

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Falls Church area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of The Moving Guides, LLC.

4.6
159 reviews
79%
14%
3%
1%
3%

Todd C

(5) 4/8/2018 Burke

Arrived on time. Extremely proffessional. Put everything in the truck without wasting any space.

Daniel B

(5) 2/17/2018 Sterling

the movers where on time, were prepared for the job and completed the move within the requested time.

Cara P

(5) 2/15/2018 District Heights

I highly recommended the Moving Guides. These guys are the BEST! First I had an issue with the delivery of my POD, but The Moving Guides were able to readjust their schedule to fit me in to accommodate the unexpected change of schedule. Secondly, I have two sets of steps, I never heard any complaints from James, Shawn or Tony. They worked hard continuing to smile and occasionally laughing throughout the process. Thirdly, they were very conscientious and meticulous with my things. The designated packer, Tony, was great. He was able to ensure that the items in the POD was packed neatly and secured tightly to optimize the space. This was my first experience using the HireAHelper website. I don't have enough words to express my Great experience with the site and more importantly, with The Moving Guides. I will definitely use them again and also recommend them to my friends and family.

Shannon W

(4) 2/1/2018 Washington

They were right on time. Called before they came. Cared for our belongings and were easy to work with! I would reccomend.

Lisa M

(5) 10/21/2017 Manassas

These guys are the best!!! Ishmael and Tony showed up a few minutes early, after having had a couple of conversations already today! They came with a hand truck and super strong muscles! They worked so quickly and carefully to get our things moved, in the time frame requested! I would DEFINITELY use them again! Recommend to everyone!

Daniel T

(5) 9/27/2017 Fairfax

Tony was great. Very knowledgeable about loading and unloading a truck with a number of heavy and odd shaped items. Very hardworker. My only criticism was that Tony and his partner showed up a little late and that communication was not the best. I had to call them. They never initiated contact. I would definitely use Tony again.

John M

(5) 9/23/2017 Falls Church

Were they on time? Were they prepared for the job? Did they work hard? Were they respectful of your property and goods? Would you use them again? They were 100% on all the above items. Fast and clean....

Tiffany N

(5) 9/20/2017 Ashburn

We got done loading our truck quicker than we thought. Gave them a call and they moved our time up for us. They were really professional and funny. We had a 16 foot truck full and they were busted their humps to get it done in a hour. Couldn't have asked for better service. Thanks for all the help!

DONNA A

(5) 9/10/2017 Leesburg

Tony and Tim did an exceptional job loading my POD today! They were on time,courteous and extremely helpful!!!

Bart W

(5) 8/28/2017 Herndon

They completed the unload quickly, and were very helpful and personable- a great crew. A scheduling snag was resolved to my satisfaction, and I'd engage The Moving Guys again.

Service Area

We handle moves within 20 miles of Falls Church, VA 22046.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 10% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
$10.00/ea.
Hand truck:
upon request, no fee

Hours

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Hourly Price
$92/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?