Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Harris Move out the way moving company

(4.8 out of 5 / 282 reviews)

French Camp, CA / Moving services within 90 miles

Booked 940 times through HireAHelper

282 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

French Camp, CA / Moving services within 90 miles

Booked 940 times through HireAHelper

282 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

About Us

Harris Moving Company offers professional and quality service for all of your moving and hauling needs. We provide rope, dollies and trailer for hauling. You can depend on Harris Moving Company to treat your precious goods and valuables with respect and care. We pride ourselves in customer satisfaction and dependability. We are available 24 hours daily. Call us today!

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real French Camp area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Harris Move out the way moving company.

4.8
282 reviews
90%
5%
1%
4%
0%

Ryan M

(5) 4/11/2015 Dublin

Thanks guys!

Justin H

(5) 3/20/2015 San Ramon

They were fast and very friendly. They don't waste any time getting the job done

Stephanie G

(5) 3/2/2015 San Jose

These guys are the best! Arrived on time, more than helpful and extremely courteous. They work very hard and respected all my property. Highly recommend using them because I will definitely use again when needed.

Betsy I

(5) 2/7/2015 Walnut Creek

Thank you Harris Moving for a painless move! Cliff and Antoine arrived early and were ready to go. We were scrambling to keep up with them! They were friendly and professional, used pads to cover the floor so that no mud was tracked in, and padded the doorways to protect the new paint. We will hire them for any future moves!

Laird W

(5) 11/25/2014 San Ramon

My first time using a service like this won't be my last. I made the reservation and immediately, I had a call from Cliff, the owner of Harris. He verified the time and actually gave me a narrower window for their arrival. Cliff actually showed up to work with his help, they worked very hard and really did a great job. I had some awkward heavy pieces, and a challenging 3rd floor townhouse to reach, but they made it work and protected all the pieces from damage. I will be using Harris again when I leave in 18 months. My highest recommendation!

PJ R

(4) 11/10/2014 Benicia

Showed up on time and worked hard. Provided an extra worker an no cost just to keep him working, which is admirable for the business owner and a sign that he wants to keep his good employees around. That should not be expected but I thought I would mention it since to me that is a sign of a business owner that thinks about more than just profit. I would use them again. I don't really understand the extra piano fee since they treated it the same as any other piece of heavy furniture.

Susana P

(5) 10/27/2014 Sutter Creek

On time, prepared, hard workers, very respectful, would definitely use them again

Nancy M

(5) 11/2/2014 Walnut Creek

Friendly, on-time, professional, great communication. They made sure to lay mats and pad doorways to avoid damaging the house. They unloaded our 16' POD in an hour and really made sure to put everything in the correct rooms.

Mary T

(1) 10/6/2014 Citrus Heights

I would never again use this company. They were hired to help me pack household goods, and load a container with household goods and furniture. I asked them, at least five times, to use the shrink wrap rolls I provided, to wrap the furniture. They ignored my requests. When they finally managed to wrap a few pieces, they didn't even cover the whole piece. How hard can it be? One person, out of the four guys there, was packing. He was slower than molasses and was clearly wasting time. I packed up almost the whole place in the time it took him to pack a few kitchen cabinets of items. They lost the lock to the container and had to purchase a new one since I refused to sign their paperwork until they either found the lock, or purchased a new one. They ended up using up time so that I had to pay for extra hours of work. One of the guys didn't seem to know anything at all about moving or packing in general, and didn't even have enough common sense to figure out the most basic of actions. It was a horrible experience. I would never recommend anyone to use this company.

Jen S

(5) 9/26/2014 Napa

They were awesome, personable, helpful, insightful and knew how to pack up a truck. Would definitely use them again if I was in the Bay Area.

Service Area

We handle moves within 90 miles of French Camp, CA 95231.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
upon request, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
upon request, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
$20.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$65/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?