We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

All Hands Service LLC

(4.8 out of 5 / 123 reviews)

Gambrills, MD / Moving services within 35 miles

Booked 290 times through HireAHelper

123 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

13 years in business

Gambrills, MD / Moving services within 35 miles

Booked 290 times through HireAHelper

123 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

13 years in business

About Us

We take pride in providing careful, friendly and professional moving labor service to load/unload your rental truck, POD, and self-storage unit in the DC/Metro area. Owner has 10+ years experience. Our goal is to provide you with a pleasant and stress free move. Your satisfaction is our number one goal and unlike others, NO TRAVEL or HIDDEN FEES!

Credentials

Licensed business:
License Number
2846131
Issuing City
Gambrills
Insured business:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
Progressive
Uniformed crews:
I Offer Uniformed Crew Members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
Chespeake Employers Insurance
MC#/DOT#:
MC #
954277
DOT #
2846131
State Lic/Cert Name
State Lic/Cert Number

Reviews

Real Gambrills area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of All Hands Service LLC.

4.8
123 reviews
86%
8%
5%
0%
1%

Leslie E

(5) 10/28/2014 Silver Spring

Josh and Eric were super! They carefully moved all of my items into a 16ft storage pod and handled them with care. They showed their expertise, fitting everything in the pod like a puzzle. I was pleasantly surprised and they exceeded my expectations! They were very respectful and kind and I will be calling them again when I move to my next home.

Mover's response:
Thank you for the 5-STAR rating. Our clients are always important to us and it is our goal to provide them with the best moving experience possible. Thank you for choosing Get Up and Go Movers and we look forward to your next move. Take care.
- All Hands Service LLC

Vadim S

(5) 10/3/2014 Alexandria

The two movers I ordered got to my apartment on time, moved everything that they were asked to exactly the way they were asked to, and didn't damage anything. Also, they were super patient and understanding given some of my stupidity under stress.

Mover's response:
Thank you for the 5-STAR rating. It was a pleasure working with you and please call us anytime you need our help. Please feel free to refer us to your family and/or friends in the DC/Metro area. Thank you for choosing Get Up and Go Movers and we hope you will enjoy your new home. Take care. :)
- All Hands Service LLC

Brian L

(5) 7/14/2014 Arlington

Movers arrived on time and got our move done promptly. As some others have noted, the movers were hearing impaired. They are, however, just as capable as movers that are not hearing impaired. We will use Get Up and Go Movers again.

Christine C

(5) 8/5/2014 Washington

I would highly recommend Get Up and Go Movers! We received a quick follow-up after booking the job online, and were able to get in touch with them (via text - awesome!) when we needed a last minute reschedule. They were very friendly and flexible. The two movers arrived early and were wearing logo'ed t-shirts so we could easily identify them. They worked HARD, yet carefully, which we really sincerely appreciated. They took great care with moving our items (no damages!) and also payed close attention not to scratch, dent or scuff any of the hallways in our condo building. We honestly had the best experience - great attitude, friendly smiles, and solid workers. THANK YOU!

Mover's response:
Thank you for the 5-STAR rating. We know what is important to our clients and it is our goal to provide them with the best moving experience possible and leave them happy. Thank you for choosing Get Up and Go Movers and please refer us to your family and/or friends in the DC/Metro area. Take care. :)
- All Hands Service LLC

Adam S

(5) 8/1/2014 Alexandria

Fast, efficient, really nice guys, highest recommendation. If you are moving out of the DC/NOVA area, do yourself a favor and higher this crew.

Mover's response:
Thank you for the 5-STAR rating and for the recommendation. It is our goal to provide our clients with the best moving experience possible! Thank you for choosing Get Up and Go Movers and we hope you will enjoy your new home.
- All Hands Service LLC

Reza S

(5) 7/10/2014 Vienna

Efficient, careful and polite. Highly recommended!

Mover's response:
Thank you for the 5-STAR rating and for choosing Get Up and Go Movers. Please refer us to your family and friends in the DC/Metro area. We hope you will enjoy your new home. Take care.
- All Hands Service LLC

Ashley O

(5) 6/30/2014 Washington

I would definitely recommend Get Up and Go Movers. They were extremely nice and efficient!

Mover's response:
Thank you for the 5-STAR rating and for the recommendation. Thank you for choosing Get Up and Go Movers and we hope you will enjoy your new home. Take care.
- All Hands Service LLC

Christopher K

(5) 6/27/2014 Alexandria

The movers were not only on time but arrived early. They confirmed the night before and were aware of how much of a timeline we were on. They were extremely hard working and worked tirelessly throughout their shift. They took care to pack everything carefully and efficiently and really were a pleasure. I would be happy to recommend them to anyone. I would hire them again if I had the chance.

Mover's response:
Thank you for the 5-STAR rating. It was a pleasure working with you and we hope you will have a safe trip. We appreciate your comments and thank you for choosing Get Up and Go Movers. Take care.
- All Hands Service LLC

Dawn J

(5) 6/26/2014 Annandale

My helpers were timely and courteous. They were able to fit everything I needed into the pods. Great job! I would certainly use them again.

Mover's response:
Thank you for the 5-STAR rating. Our clients are always very important to us and it is our goal to provide them with a 5-STAR service. Thank you for choosing Get Up and Go Movers. Have a great summer!
- All Hands Service LLC

Kathleen T

(5) 5/19/2014 Arlington

Extremely professional right from booking. Showed up 5 min early with plenty of professional equipment, worked hard and fast, but safely and without damaging anything. We strongly recommend Get Up and Go Movers.

Mover's response:
Thank you for the 5-STAR rating! Our clients are always our number one priority and it is our goal to provide them with a top-notch service. Thank you for choosing Get Up and Go Movers and please refer us to your family/friends in the DC Metro area. Take care.
- All Hands Service LLC

Service Area

We handle moves within 35 miles of Gambrills, MD 21054.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

I am typically on jobs during the day so it is easier for me to text new clients. If I don't hear back then I will give them a call as soon as I am available.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

I'd like to think we are fun and hard working bunch of guys. We enjoy this type of work and you'll notice that our attitude are mostly positive.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Make sure everything is packed and ready to go. Label every boxes and mark anything that is fragile. If there isn't plenty of street parking, reserve adequate space for moving truck or storage containers.

What types of moves have you handled?

We offer residential and commercial, for both local and long distance move.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Meeting new people and going to new places on a daily basis.

What training do you provide your crew members?

I have about 25 years experience in this industry and I personally train every crew members until I am confident they can go out on jobs without me.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We don't accept next day requests.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
There is no additional charge., (always included, no fee)
Hand tools for assembly:
We will bring our tools to every job., (always included, no fee)
Hand truck:
always included, no fee

Hours

Sunday: (not available)
Monday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday: (not available)
Hourly Price
$150/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)