Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Moving that Worx

(4.9 out of 5 / 400 reviews)

Indianapolis, IN / Moving services within 62 miles

Booked 1,038 times through HireAHelper

400 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Indianapolis, IN / Moving services within 62 miles

Booked 1,038 times through HireAHelper

400 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM

About Us

Worx movers are professional, trained, experienced,movers. Safety is our #1 goal. We provide professional moving labor at a fraction the cost.

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
35-2386553
Issuing city
indianapolis
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Indianapolis area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Moving that Worx.

4.9
400 reviews
94%
4%
0%
0%
0%

Thomas S

(5) 9/24/2010 Indianapolis

The guys from Worx were fantastic! We used this website to try to save some money on our move, but it turned out to be a great choice regardless of price. They showed up within the allotted time and immediately started working HARD and QUICKLY to load our belongings into the truck. Once we reached the new apartment, they kept up the great work- no breaks, no slowing down. The job was completed in the time specified without a problem AND they were friendly and courteous- much more than we've ever experienced with other moving companies. We'll definitely be recommending this company to anyone who is moving- whether they're on a tight budget or not!!

Edayet S

(5) 8/24/2010 Fishers

Tom and John were fantastic! Although I wasn't there to coordinate the move, my parents were and they had nothing but praise for these gentlemen. Worx Moving Co., gets my two thumbs up!!

Jonathan D

(5) 8/9/2010 Lafayette

The guys from Worx were really careful and helpful, and moved everything I needed moved and then some. They arrived on time (a bit early, even), and set to work immediately. When the job was finished, they did a walkthrough with me where they identified a few slight nicks where too-large furniture touched the wall near a too-small passageway, even a couple I knew were there before they arrived.

Erin C

(5) 8/6/2010 Bloomington

These guys were great! Helpful, friendly and affordable.

Steve S

(5) 8/6/2010 Bloomington

Couldn't be happier with the service. They were able to come on short notice and worked efficiently and quickly. Not only did they work quickly, but they packed everything very carefully and not a single item was harmed during the move. Great job!

Heather S

(5) 8/14/2010 Carmel

This company did a great job for us. They were very knowledgeable, efficient and hard-working - even in terribly hot and humid weather! The owner was present on the job and pushed both himself and his employee to provide us with the best, and most complete assistance. They treated our belongings and our house carefully, damaging neither furniture nor walls. They really went the extra mile on this job, and I would recommend Worx Moving to anyone. If you want some awesome help, give them a call!

Cynthia B

(5) 7/31/2010 Bloomington

The workers were courteous and professional. They completed the job in the time that we had agreed prior to commencing the job. When they realized that they were going to be late due to another client, they phoned and explained the situation. They remained in contact with me so that I could do errands while waiting the additional time that they needed to complete the job with the other client. Communication with customers when things go wrong is often neglected in today's service industry. So, while there was a problem in being able to arrive on time, they overcame this problem by communicating effectively with me and doing a great job when they did arrive. I would use them again and have no reservations about recommending them to others.

Mover's response:
thank you again for your understanding of our situation and you too were also much patient and understanding. thank you. hope to do business some time in the future.
- Moving that Worx

Erlinda D

(5) 8/1/2010 Indianapolis

I am very much pleased with the helpers that came in Sunday morning. They called 30 minutes before arrival,Started moving exactly by 8 am.They are very cordial,very careful in moving my stuff. They never stopped until they are done. They did a very good job.I will not hesitate to refer Hire Helper to my friends and relatives.Good Job. My rating is 5 star... Erlinda Dela Rossa Indianapolis,IN

Mover's response:
thank you. it was a pleasure to be of service to you.
- Moving that Worx

Don D

(5) 7/31/2010 Indianapolis

We are completely satisfied by the work performed by Worx. The movers attention to detail, professionalism and willingness to go above and beyond truly exceeded out expectations. I highly recommend this team to anyone who may need help with moving! Sincerely, Don & Sharon- Indianapolis

Mover's response:
this is the kind of service you and all customers should receive. thank you.
- Moving that Worx

David A

(5) 7/3/2010 Indianapolis

I'VE USED MANY MOVING CO OVER THE YEARS AND THIS CO IS BY FAR BETTER THAN MOST AND FOR A 1/3 THE PRICE! I WILL USE THEM FOR MY NEXT MOVE AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM FOR YOUR MOVING NEEDS!

Service Area

We handle moves within 62 miles of Hampton, VA 23663.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 10% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
available upon request [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
available upon request [always included, no fee]

Hours

Sunday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Hourly Price
$70/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?