Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

AJ Moving & Delivery LLC

(4.8 out of 5 / 183 reviews)

Manassas, VA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 762 times through HireAHelper

183 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Manassas, VA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 762 times through HireAHelper

183 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

About Us

AJ Moving & Delivery provides you with the best and only the best moving service with professionally trained movers committed to customer satisfaction. Quick, reliable, and fast!

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
10526434-2019
Issuing city
Prince William County
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
TRANSGUARD INSURANCE CO OF AMERICA
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
TRANSGUARD INSURANCE CO OF AMERICA
MC/State license:
MC #
849537
DOT #
2457600
State Lic/Cert Name
657
State Lic/Cert Number
657

Reviews

Real Manassas area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of AJ Moving & Delivery LLC.

4.8
183 reviews
87%
6%
3%
3%
1%

Randy O

(5) 1/28/2016 Louisa

They did a great job!

Cary A

(5) 1/20/2016 Culpeper

They were about 1/2 hour late from the requested time period. However, they made up for being late with their professionalism and the care they took as our pod was unloaded. They also carefully store everything in the garage so it would not be damaged until we bring it into our house. We would use them again and recommend them.

Lisa J

(5) 12/29/2015 Manassas

The two guys who came to load up a PODS and a truck were wonderful. They never stopped working. They did a fantastic job and I wish they were going to South Carolina with me to help unload!

Meredith W

(5) 12/21/2015 Louisa

- on time - worked very hard with few to no breaks - prepared and had extra Lg boxes & tape in case we needed - they were very careful in handling all items & residential home property inside & out. - were very respectful -and when I asked for their opinion on the the items I had purchased & provided or used like packing paper, furniture pad& wrap, rubber bands, couch/ matress covers and various boxes... They were appreciate and felt they were great quality which made it easier for them. - YES- I would use this team & company again for sure. - NOTE: it did take longer (2hrs added to scheduled 3 with 2 men) but I wasn't surprised & grateful they had flexibility to stay longer til job was done. They should me progress of POD storage unit and we reasses if room ran out what was last priority & may not fit. Only items were 2 cheap plastic awkward deck chairs- so I was happy with results of getting it all in - TOP to BOTTOM & FRONT to BACK- tight & secure with ropes to prevent shifting- Since we did go over 3 hrs and it got dark outside, we didn't have any light in side older model POD so we had to take light w/ extension cords so they could see packing last 1/4 but I had stand up 3 light sourced pivot floor lamp so it worked out very well. I would suggest them bringing light source & extension cords just in case since I already packed most all before dark. I have moved over 12 times & using Carolina friends/ family & professionals but this method was the cheapest since I did all packing prior and segregated items not to pack & what should be last in very back unit so first off to unload. Strongly recommend this method. -Also gave more than average tip as they both deserved it --- this is a very hard job and rather use bonded professionals & get done right & in 1 trip --Meredith (Richmond, VA moving to FL)

Robert V

(5) 12/21/2015 Haymarket

Your guys were on time, worked very efficient and kept me informed as to what they were doing. The lead man was very professional, respectful and had a great attitude. Wish the same men could off load when I get to Apex, NC. Good job!

Jeffrey L

(5) 12/11/2015 Fairfax

George and his helper arrived on time and right to work. They followed my plan exactly and did a great job packing our furniture. They took great care not to scratch or damage any items. Highly recommend them.

Daniel W

(5) 12/11/2015 Manassas

Hard workers

Lucas W

(5) 12/8/2015 California

Arrived on time. Promptly began working. Very fast loading and unloading. Extremely polite and helpful. Were careful with belongings. Would use again if we needed help. would definitely recommend.

Mark F

(5) 11/20/2015 Bluemont

AJ Moving was great. On time, Careful not to damage anything, And, they hustled!

Christina M

(5) 11/13/2015 Germantown

The guys were awesome and packed my belongings quickly and with care. They arrived on time and were ready to work!

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of 7439 Gateway Court, Manassas, VA 20110.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund for any unused time over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$25.00/ea.
Rope:
$5.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$70/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)