We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

AJ Moving & Delivery LLC

(4.8 out of 5 / 223 reviews)

Manassas, VA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 973 times through HireAHelper

223 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Manassas, VA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 973 times through HireAHelper

223 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

About Us

AJ Moving & Delivery provides you with the best and only the best moving service with professionally trained movers committed to customer satisfaction. Quick, reliable, and fast!

Credentials

Licensed Business:
License Number
10526434-2020
Issuing City
Prince William County
Insured Business:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
TRANSGUARD INSURANCE CO OF AMERICA
Uniformed Crews:
I Offer Uniformed Crew Members
Yes
Workers Compensation:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
TRANSGUARD INSURANCE CO OF AMERICA
MC/State License:
MC #
849537
DOT #
2457600
State Lic/Cert Name
657
State Lic/Cert Number
657

Reviews

Real Manassas area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of AJ Moving & Delivery LLC.

4.8
223 reviews
88%
6%
3%
3%
1%

Claude C

(5) 5/18/2017 Strasburg

Great work guys. I requested them after their first trip.

Thomas C

(2) 5/5/2017 Inwood

The movers were great; however, I paid for 3 hours and the job took 1 1/2 hours. No refund stay away from this company>

Geoffrey B

(5) 5/4/2017 Manassas

Great workers and professional. They did not stop working until the job was doneand knew exactly what needed to be done.

Clifford F

(5) 4/25/2017 Stafford

Excellent. Professional. Brought floor runners with them. Want to use them again.

Jesse M

(4) 4/11/2017 Alexandria

Arrived 45 minutes early which cut down on use. Seemed surprised they had to move a pool table. Otherwise did a great job.

Alan C

(5) 4/7/2017 Pasadena

Another great job - emptied a POD for us which they had stuffed a couple weeks before. Only note is for Maryland customers: Beltway traffic will impact their arrival time, so don't cut any schedule too close - late two for two hirings. However, their care of the moved items - wrapping and unwrapping, stacking, etc., is wonderful. And the move back in was in the middle of an absolute downpour. They did a great job, and I would use them again without hesitation.

Elaine M

(5) 4/4/2017 Martinsburg

My helpers were on time, very hard workers and took great care with my property. I have moved many times and have never seen such an incredible packing job. It was a work of art. I highly recommend them.

Quan C

(3) 4/1/2017 Charlottesville

Mover suppose to show up from 9-10, but arrived on 10:45. To there defense, there is a half-marathon events near my neighborhood but I have gave them heads up beforehand and they said they will leave early. They did a good job padding the furniture but the moving itself is at a slower pace than I like. The entire move took 6.5 hours, which IMHO could be 4. Often, they have one man doing the wrapping and the other man is moving stuff, both slowly. They did an excellent job packing my u-pack trailer though. Only took 18ft of the trailer, much better than I expected.

Jeff C

(5) 3/29/2017 Berkeley Springs

The crew arrived on time and immediately got to work. They listened to what needed moving and what was staying. The work took longer than expected but that was due to my underestimation. They were able to stay past the initial booking period until the work was done. We performed a final walkthrough to ensure that everything was done to my satisfaction.

Telisha A

(5) 3/27/2017 Gainesville

So glad I hired AJ moving. The guys were fantastic! They arrived on time and really hustled to get my things wrapped and loaded in POD in the two hour window. They were respectful of my things and careful not to damage walls or floors. Will definitely use them again for my next move.

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of 7439 Gateway Court, Manassas, VA 20110.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$35.00/ea.
Rope:
$10.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$105/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
Need help choosing a truck size?