Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

AJ Moving & Delivery LLC

(4.8 out of 5 / 186 reviews)

Manassas, VA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 779 times through HireAHelper

186 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Manassas, VA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 779 times through HireAHelper

186 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

About Us

AJ Moving & Delivery provides you with the best and only the best moving service with professionally trained movers committed to customer satisfaction. Quick, reliable, and fast!

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
10526434-2019
Issuing city
Prince William County
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
TRANSGUARD INSURANCE CO OF AMERICA
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
TRANSGUARD INSURANCE CO OF AMERICA
MC/State license:
MC #
849537
DOT #
2457600
State Lic/Cert Name
657
State Lic/Cert Number
657

Reviews

Real Manassas area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of AJ Moving & Delivery LLC.

4.8
186 reviews
88%
6%
3%
3%
1%

Jeffrey K

(5) 5/28/2016 Baltimore

The crew telephoned when en route and arrived in the specified time frame. They were professional and courteous, and very respectful of my personal belongings as well as my needs. My PODS unit appeared to be properly loaded, utilizing every square inch of space. I would recommend them and use them again.

Theo K

(4) 5/25/2016 Washington

Hard workers, polite, careful and cautious

Heather S

(5) 5/15/2016 Mount Airy

Friendly and hard working!

LETITIA L

(5) 5/9/2016 Charlottesville

Great crew! Very pleasant and helpful!!

Alex M

(5) 4/22/2016 Purcellville

The movers arrived on time and ready to work. They worked hard and steadily, finished the job quickly, and were very careful with all of our items. I would recommend them to anyone and would use them again. Outstanding service

Vicki C

(5) 3/30/2016 Frederick

As much I dislike moving your guys made the experience stress free. They were on time and very redpectful of my belongings. They Just took over and handled everything. I will definitely refer anyone I know who is making a move. Thanks

Bethany R

(5) 4/2/2016 Annapolis

Excellent! First time user of HireAHelper, I was in a panic moving next day the men in the family said we can handle this but I thought not, so I googled help moving and I was blessed to of found HireAHelper. I called the national number spoke with Lydia and she was "AMAZING" helping me find a company that would start at 7am. Once booked then I immediately received a call from the moving company confirming my move and reviewing my needs. AJ Moving provides FREE of charge Furniture Dolly, No Fee, Equipment: Hand Tools for Assembly No Fee Equipment: Handtruck too help load your items quickly., ROPE cost is $5.00 for all you need, yes take them up on this so cheap and the men secured all your items to the truck with the rope. We started at 7am the 2 men were prompt, courteous and very hard working. They both provided expertise to our moving process and made the day less stressful. I found the cost to be reasonable and YES we did TIP the 2 men they were well deserving. I would definitely recommend AJ Movers and HireAHelper. Thank you very much.

Steven B

(5) 3/19/2016 Ashland

Hired AJ Moving & Delivery LLC. to unload a PODS. The men called and give us their status of where they were and when they would arrive. They brought their own mats to cover the hardwood floors. They were very hard working. Unloaded a completely full 16-ft PODS in less than one hour. Since there was still time remaining in the 2-hr time frame contracted for, the men asked if there was any furniture we wanted moved to a different location. Which greatly surprised my wife and I. We would use AJ Moving & Delivery LLC. again.

Denise C

(5) 2/26/2016 Leesburg

The guys were a little late, but it ended up being irrelevant. It only took them 2 hours to unload everything! When I think of how long it took to load up the container, I'm impressed! They were polite, friendly and helpful. They were careful with my things and put everything exactly where I asked them to. I was very pleased with their work. I would definitely use them again. Thanks for your hard work!

Jeanette S

(5) 3/8/2016 Sparks Glencoe

They were on time and prepared to do the job. They worked very hard to fit a lot of boxes and furniture into the 16 foot POD. They were expert at wrapping furniture to protect it and stacking everything like a puzzle to fit in the POD. They were exceedingly respectful to me and my property. They were the Best Movers I have ever had and would recommend them highly to anyone else who has a difficult moving requirement.

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of 7439 Gateway Court, Manassas, VA 20110.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund for any unused time over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$25.00/ea.
Rope:
$5.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$70/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)