We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

AJ Moving & Delivery LLC

(4.8 out of 5 / 219 reviews)

Manassas, VA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 944 times through HireAHelper

219 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Manassas, VA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 944 times through HireAHelper

219 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

About Us

AJ Moving & Delivery provides you with the best and only the best moving service with professionally trained movers committed to customer satisfaction. Quick, reliable, and fast!

Credentials

Licensed business:
License Number
10526434-2020
Issuing City
Prince William County
Insured business:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
TRANSGUARD INSURANCE CO OF AMERICA
Uniformed crews:
I Offer Uniformed Crew Members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
TRANSGUARD INSURANCE CO OF AMERICA
MC/State license:
MC #
849537
DOT #
2457600
State Lic/Cert Name
657
State Lic/Cert Number
657

Reviews

Real Manassas area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of AJ Moving & Delivery LLC.

4.8
219 reviews
88%
6%
3%
3%
1%

Mike F

(5) 12/29/2016 Richmond

Mike and the crew from AJ Moving did a fantastic job. They were on-time, prepared, courteous, and hard working. They communicated with me well on site and worked to get the job completed in the best manner possible. I will use them again!

MICHAEL R

(5) 12/6/2016 Amissville

Awesome !! Hired them to unload a Upack trailer. They arrived 15 minutes early and were terrific. Professional and friendly. Completed the job quickly and efficiently and I just cannot sing their praises enough. They worked hard and also accomplished the cumbersome task of getting my husband very heavy desk up a flight of stairs and removed the door to enable to get into the room. It was a task ! The guys were just so nice and I would rehire them in a heartbeat!

Lisa C

(5) 10/17/2016 Washington

The team was polite, prompt, and respectful. They worked hard to finish in the allotted time, assembled furniture, helped me lay out rugs, and took away boxes and packaging as I unpacked. I highly recommend them.

Ron F

(2) 10/11/2016 Manassas

They were coming up whit excuses; it can't be done, we are not responsible for this and that

Mover's response:
We're very sorry about your experience but taking an oversized upright piano up a flight of stairs with a turn in a townhouse is very difficult with little room to maneuver a heavy piece like that. We do not practice damaging residences or furniture and that is why the movers told you in advance that there possible might be difficulties with a high percentage of damage to be done. All and all, we still got the job done and the oversized piano got to the place where you requested it to be. Thank
- AJ Moving & Delivery LLC

Dennis H

(5) 8/27/2016 Crozet

Professional, on time and very easy to work with!

Amy D

(5) 8/26/2016 Woodbridge

I cannot express enough our gratitude for the AJ Moving & Delivery professionals that made our move as smooth especially with the stress of selling a home. Our movers, Jorge, Richardo, Gilmer and Nelson were outstanding and provided the utmost professional service. I would highly recommend this company to my family and friends for their move.

Debbie W

(5) 7/28/2016 Centreville

They took a lot of care to pack all furniture in a way to avoid damage. I was very impressed, and would highly recommend them.

Mike B

(5) 7/19/2016 Hampstead

The crew was great and beat the time estimate by 1 1/2 hours, fantastic job !!!

Sally B

(5) 7/12/2016 Front Royal

I was extremely pleased with the help we got from AJ Moving. The 4 men who unloaded our pods worked fast (saving us money), while at the same time taking great care with our furniture. They faced some challenging situations with a piano, and some large items through narrow doorways, and they accomplished everything without even a scratch. I was impressed by their courteous and cheerful attitude, even thought they were working so hard in 94 degree heat. They treated us almost like we were family. I will definitely go with this company any time I need moving labor help.

Jesse B

(5) 6/18/2016 Ruckersville

Great job. Very fast and professional. I would use them again if needed.

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of 7439 Gateway Court, Manassas, VA 20110.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund for any unused time over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$35.00/ea.
Rope:
$10.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$105/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)