Call Us (800) 995-5003 Call Us (866) 761-6071 We're available 7 days a week

Low Country Moving Specialists

About Us

Low Country Moving Specialists will help you get to your new destination. We provide reliable, safe, and professional moving labor services and logistics for your personal as well as commercial needs. With Low Country Moving, you can feel confident that you are getting the right movers, with the right training and tools for a successful move. Whether buying a piece of furniture, wrapping and boxing all the items in your house or moving to another location, join the many satisfied customers who have discovered a new and easier way of moving!

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
[upon request, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
[upon request, no fee]
Hand truck:
[upon request, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
[upon request, no fee]

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
20071180
Issuing city
Mount Pleasant, SC
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Zurich American Insurance Company
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Bridgefield Casualty Insurance Company
MC/State license:
MC #
889812
DOT #
2362770
State Lic/Cert Name
9799
State Lic/Cert Number
9799

Reviews

Real Mount Pleasant area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Low Country Moving Specialists.

4.8
90 reviews
229 completed jobs
88%
7%
3%
2%
0%

HARRY & AUDREY O

(5) 1/16/2019 Moncks Corner

These guys were great! They were efficient and fast yet careful to appropriately pack!

Michael W

(5) 1/9/2019 North Charleston

Great job!! Fast and efficient!!

Richard L

(5) 11/13/2018 Johns Island

John and Michael were fantastic. We got everything unloaded in just under two hours and they were very willing to assemble the bedroom set for us. Everything went according to plan. Thank you so much!

Lloyd S

(5) 10/31/2018 Ladson

Three hard working young men, I would absolutely use them again.

Lisa G

(5) 5/11/2018 Charleston

They were the nicest guys! They made it seem so easy. Very professional and even nice enough to let me know that I needed a rope for the POD and what to buy. I would recommend them any time! They did an awesome JOB!

Cindy H

(5) 4/26/2018 Charleston

Appreciate their professional service. Thank you.

John M

(5) 4/20/2018 Charleston

I would definitely use Low Country Moving Specialists again. The movers were extremely hard working and respectful. The company accommodated our needs by coming a day earlier than what was planned. We were on a time schedule and their efforts to help us with our situation made our move a successful one. We greatly appreciated their efforts to go the extra mile to help us.

Lisa Wallace L

(5) 4/7/2018 Daniel Island

Terrific. John and Denzel were punctual, courteous and careful with our things. Highly recommended!

Karen C

(5) 3/1/2018 Mount Pleasant

Arrived on time, very presentable, cable gentlemen.

Anthony J

(5) 2/2/2018 Moncks Corner

The guys did a great job. Very polite and careful.

Tammy B

(5) 11/28/2017 Summerville

The four men that arrived were friendly, professional and very fast. We felt truly entrusted with their services!!

Mover's response:
Thanks Tammy! We are glad you had a great experience with us and we wish you good luck at your new place! Thanks for using us and give a call anytime you should need moving services! Honest and quality services is what we aim for!
- Low Country Moving Specialists

Chris K

(5) 11/1/2017 Charleston

Highly Recommended!! Crew was on time and worked hard.

Mover's response:
Chris, thanks for your kind review! Yes, we strive to make your move go as smoothly as possible, so working hard and efficiently is always our goal! Thanks for your business! We certainly appreciated it! Good luck with everything!
- Low Country Moving Specialists

Rachel N

(5) 5/13/2017 Johns Island

Best movers I've ever had. Three guys showed up within the window given to me. Had my pod well packed in just over an hour (3 bedroom house). Took great care with the furniture and were very easygoing/polite. I wish I could hire them again when I unload at my new place.

Mover's response:
Rachel, thanks for your kind review. We actually want to thank you for your generosity and for entrusting your moving needs to us. We definitely aim at proving our customers with the best experience possible when it comes to moving. Professionalism means a lot to us, and we definitely take pride in what we do. Don't hesitate to use again in the future, should you have any other moving needs! Good luck with everything!
- Low Country Moving Specialists

Elizabeth B

(2) 5/2/2017 Charleston

After my order, I did not hear from Low Country Moving and had to call them. The day before my move, I received a call that they had to push out my start time. On the day of my move, movers from a different company showed up totally unprepared - without a dolly, without tools, tape, shrink-wrap, etc. They said that they "just got called this morning" meaning Low Country Moving Specialists sub-contracted the job to them. They were slow at best. I called Robby at Low Country Moving to let him know there were problems and how concerned I was. He made excuses and reluctantly said he'd come over and bring some shrink-wrap.....Once he got there, he barked orders and was condescending to me and the guys from the sub-contracting company he used. I had questions and Robby's response was dismissive....he just kept saying things like "you're getting a good deal" and "we do this all the time" and that the guys "were doing a great job" without answering my questions. He even bad-mouthed the container company I chose. They made it all fit in the container, but I have serious concerns about how it was packed and how it will fare moving and in storage. I cannot recommend Low Country Moving Specialists and would definitely not use them again.

Mover's response:
Elizabeth, We understand that moving can be one of the most stressful times of the year for someone. There are so many concerns that vary from how to pack to who to hire. While we regret that you were not pleased with our services, we would like to address a couple of things. We did not sub contract your move to another moving company. That is simply not true. We work with a very selective group of movers and scrutinize very well who works for us. You POD (Pack Rat) was packed to perfection. You
- Low Country Moving Specialists

Pat H

(5) 2/3/2017 Summerville

They were prompt, professional , and personable. I would certainly use them again!!!

Mover's response:
Thanks Pat! It was our pleasure to help you with your move. Glad to hear things went well! Yes, don't hesitate to use us again in the future. Punctuality is definitely something we take very seriously over here, so you can always count on us being on time! Good luck with everything!
- Low Country Moving Specialists

Laurie J

(5) 2/3/2017 Goose Creek

The 2 young men who helped unload my POD arrived at their scheduled time, were polite, helpful, hard working and efficient. I would definitely recommend them.

Mover's response:
Laurie, glad to know you were satisfied with our services! Efficiency is what we aim for! Use us again if you ever have any moving needs! Once again, thanks for your business!
- Low Country Moving Specialists

Kevin Sneed S

(5) 1/10/2017 Mount Pleasant

They were on time, very professional and excellent packers. I highly recommend them.

Mover's response:
Thanks Kevin! Packing is the most important part of the move! Knowing what you're doing and doing it well will most definitely prevent damages, and save you money. Glad you were satisfied with our services, and it was also our pleasure to serve you and make your move a little easier! Call us again! Best of luck!
- Low Country Moving Specialists

Michael & Diana M

(5) 1/7/2017 North Charleston

On time, courteous, efficient, helpful, professional, and hard-working.

Mover's response:
Michael, thanks for your kind review. We are glad to know you had a good experience with us! Professionalism is definitely what we aim for, and if our hard work made your move go a little easier; we definitely achieved our goal. Don't hesitate to use us again in the future! Good luck with everything!
- Low Country Moving Specialists

Laura C

(5) 12/1/2016 Summerville

Did a tough, hard job Well!!!

Mover's response:
Laura, thanks for your feedback! Some jobs may be harder than others, but at the end of the day, our goal is to do what it takes to make our customers satisfied! Thank again! and good luck with everything!
- Low Country Moving Specialists

John P

(5) 6/28/2016 Charleston

Great job

Mover's response:
Thanks John! Glad you were satisfied with you services! Call us again, if you need! It always our goal to make your move go as easy as possible! Best wishes!
- Low Country Moving Specialists

David B

(5) 6/21/2016 Charleston

Instead of two they sent four guys. They had all worked together before as a crew and worked hard to get us packed. Respectful of our home and furniture.

Mover's response:
David, thanks for the review! Yes, we always try to make it as efficient as possible for our customers. Adding a few extra crew members at no charge was just another way to get it done as quickly as possible for you. Thank you for your business! Don't hesitate to use us again!
- Low Country Moving Specialists

Roger B

(5) 5/16/2016 Mount Pleasant

The guys from Low Country Moving did a great job! They arrived on time, and came ready to work hard for 3 hours. We hired them to unload 3 moving containers, and they worked their tails off to accomplish the task. They were careful with our furniture, and careful with the walls, floors, etc... I highly recommend Low Country Moving!

Mover's response:
Roger, thanks for your review! It was our pleasure to help you with your move! We are trained to handle each and every circumstance in a way that make moving efficient and less stressful for our customers. Don't hesitate to use us again!
- Low Country Moving Specialists

John B

(5) 4/11/2016 Mount Pleasant

Friendly guys that were extremely polite and professional. Did the job fast and got everything in the house without any issues. No breakage or damage to my home.

Mover's response:
John, thanks for your review! Glad to know things went well. We work as efficiently as possible to avoid damages to our customers' properties, and I'm happy to know that you were satisfied with our services! Don't hesitate to use us again in the future, should you have any other moving needs!
- Low Country Moving Specialists

Judy Z

(5) 4/9/2016 Goose Creek

Completed the unloading of our POD quickly with any damage. Very pleasant to interact with. Would definitely hire them again.

Mover's response:
Judy, thanks for your review! Glad to know everything went smoothly with your move. It is always our goal to make moving day a little easier on our customers. Don't hesitate to use us again! Good luck with everything!
- Low Country Moving Specialists

Gerald T

(5) 2/20/2016 Mount Pleasant

Very time sensative and professional. When they left we were where we expected to be. Excellent crew, and very hard working. GT

Mover's response:
Gerald, thank you for your review. It was our pleasure to work with you! Meeting our customers expectations is always our goal! Give us a call again next time you need any moving services! Once again, thank you, and glad to know you were more than satisfied with our services!
- Low Country Moving Specialists

Michael W

(5) 1/6/2016 Mount Pleasant

The entire experience with Low Country Moving Specialist was fantastic! I did everything on-line and everything worked beautifully! The guys that came on site were ahead of schedule, had everything they needed for the job and worked tirelessly until everything was unloaded. They made certain that they did not bump walls or doors. And handled a cumbersome stand-up desk with relative ease. I would highly recommend Low Country Moving Specialist!

Mover's response:
Michael, thanks for your review. We always try to be as ready and prepared as possible in order to make your moving experience a great one! Efficiency is what we aim for and we are glad to know that you were satisfied with our services. Please, don't hesitate to use us again if there's ever any moving need. Once again, thanks for using us!
- Low Country Moving Specialists

Amie W

(4) 12/30/2015 Charleston

This is my second time using Low Country Movers. I was satisfied with the work they did. The were quick and efficient. I do feel like they started to tire out toward the end of the job and got a little sloppy. We had some smudge marks on the stairwell that were made from boxes rubbing against the wall. They also did not attach the top part of our entertainment center to the bottom part. We specifically talked about it and one of the movers even commented that the screws had been screwed into the bottom piece so they were easily found. They just didn't connect the two pieces together and I discovered this when I went to move the piece away from the wall to set up the tv. Thankfully, I realized really quickly that the top part was not connected, but it was annoying. I know that it is tiring to move tons of boxes up stairs, but I would have preferred the movers take a 15 minute break to recharge than to get sloppy at the end of the move.

Mover's response:
Amie, thanks for your review. We always welcome input from our customers in order to learn and train our employee to perform better and more efficiently every time. We appreciate the feedback and rest assured that your concerns will be addressed. We are glad that you were satisfied with our services and didn't hesitate to use us for your move. Call us when you have a chance so that we can offer you a voucher for a free delivery.
- Low Country Moving Specialists

Kathy F

(5) 10/13/2015 North Charleston

Made my life easier from 3000 miles away as my wife arrived at our new home and managed the whole move with the expert help of Low Country Moving specialist. These guys were super professional, southern respectful and even helped do a few things that movers do not normally do.... don't tell their company ...right! Anyway we would recommend them highly and if we find a need to have professionals do the heavy lifting it would be these guys..... Thanks Team Low Country!

Mover's response:
Thank you for your kind review. It is always good to know when our customers are satisfied with our services! It is always our main priority to provide with the best customer service and moving experience there is... Yes, use us again in the future should you need any moving services! Welcome to town!
- Low Country Moving Specialists

Sarah H

(5) 9/15/2015 Moncks Corner

These gentlemen showed up early, they were very polite, did exactly what I asked and did so in a short amount of time. They made it look SO easy!! Thank you Low Country Moving Specialists for all your hard work!!

Mover's response:
Sarah, thanks for your review. Punctuality is very important to us. Providing our customers with the best moving experience possible is always one of our main goals. Glad to know you were satisfied with our services, and that we were able to make your moving day an easier one for you. Use us again in the future, should you need any moving labor help!
- Low Country Moving Specialists

Robert R

(5) 8/31/2015 Mount Pleasant

If you need moving labor help, definitely call Hire A Helper-you'll be happy you did! From our initial call-we were met with professional, courteous and helpful staff. Helpers arrived promptly on scheduled day and time and had our belongings moved in home in record time! Clearly doing a good and efficient job is their norm. We couldn't be happier with the service received! We will definitely recommend and use Hire A Helper every/any time needed. Thank you Hire A Helper for making our move in an easy experience.

Mover's response:
Robert, thanks for using Low Country Moving, LLC through the HireaHelper service. We are so glad you had a great experience with us. It is always our goal to provide prompt and efficient moving services, so that your moving day is not such a stressful time. Don't hesitate to use us again in the future! Thanks for your business and kind review!
- Low Country Moving Specialists

Kathryn H

(5) 8/11/2015 Summerville

Low Country Moving was here right on time (maybe even a little before!). They were fast, efficient, and very hardworking. They set up the bed and moved/re-arranged any furniture that I asked. They completed the work well under the allotted time. Thank you, Austin and Matt!

Mover's response:
Kathryn, thanks for your kind review! It is always our goal to be punctual, and provide every customer with the best moving experience possible, which we know it can be a stressful day.. Don't hesitate to use us again! and Welcome to town!
- Low Country Moving Specialists

Ray M

(5) 8/1/2015 Mt Pleasant

LCM verified appt ahead of time and that we had an ABF trailer fully loaded. On the day of the move, they showed up promptly with three guys ready to work and finished about 30 minutes early too. Also, helped with placing furniture and assembling beds - these guys rock! Ray Moore. Mt Pleasant, SC

Mover's response:
Ray, thanks for your kind review! It was our pleasure to help you with your move. Don't hesitate to use us again! Being prompt, and ready to roll is always our main goal, so once again, THANKS for your business!
- Low Country Moving Specialists

James T

(5) 7/31/2015 Charleston

This is the third time this year I've moved (long story). I have a 3 BR house and these guys are terrific. Super professional, work hard and are very trustworthy. Usually have a college kid or med student earning some extra money.

Mover's response:
James, thanks for your review! Professionalism, and efficiency is what we strive for.. Thanks for giving us your business and trusting us with your move! Don't hesitate to use us again... It was our pleasure to make your moving experience a good one!
- Low Country Moving Specialists

Debbie W

(5) 6/20/2015 Charleston

very polite and courteous. they worked hard in the heat

Mover's response:
Debbie, thanks for your kind review. Yes, it was a hot one! But it is always our goal to make moving day an easy one for our customers, even if the weather doesn't always collaborate... Glad to know you were satisfied with our services! Welcome to town!
- Low Country Moving Specialists

Gray W

(5) 6/19/2015 North Charleston

They were wonderful! We had them scheduled, but then we had an urgent change in our moving schedule and they were able to fit us into their very busy (weeks earlier)! We really appreciated their ability to make the change. They day of our new move-in date, they arrived early! Worked hard, moved all the stuff into the apartment, set-up the bed and did everything we needed done! They were hard workers. We will use them again when we switch apartments later in the year!

David C

(5) 6/16/2015 Mount Pleasant

The team arrived on time (actually before schedule which worked fine for us (they did call before to make sure it was ok with us). Despite being a very hot day, they worked hard on the job, were courteous and helped with reconstruction of some of our furniture. Will probably hire again when we move

Mover's response:
David, it is always good to hear our customers appreciate our services. Glad to know we were able to help and make it an easier move for you. We take punctuality seriously over here, so being on time is always a priority. Yes, use us again in the future! Welcome to town!
- Low Country Moving Specialists

Michelle P

(3) 6/5/2015 Goose Creek

The movers were not skilled in loading a pod. I had to get another mover to reorganize and completely fill the pod. The large articles were not organized to maximize the space. There was a lot of dead space. The movers gave me a window of 1 pm-2 pm and arrived at 2:30 pm. I would not use them again.

Mover's response:
Michelle, we regret that you were not satisfied with our services. We strive to make our customers happy. There were indeed some spaces left, because you were not ready for your move. Remember that you hadn't boxed up any of your items and we needed to leave you space for you to fill with boxes, since none of them were ready when we got there. We also moved your piano free of charges, and explained to you in detail how we were packing given that you were unprepared for your move to CA.
- Low Country Moving Specialists

Rosemary P

(5) 5/30/2015 Charleston

Fantastic

Mover's response:
Rosemary, thanks for your review! Glad you enjoyed our services. It was our pleasure to help you with your move.
- Low Country Moving Specialists

Claire D

(5) 5/13/2015 Charleston

They were prompt, professional, courteous, and respectful of my property. While the temperature that day was over 90 degrees and my apartment was on the 3rd floor with no elevator, they completed the move efficiently and without complaining. I would definitely use them again.

Mover's response:
Claire, thanks for your review! Glad to know your were satisfied with our services. Don't hesitate to use us again in the future.. Welcome to town!
- Low Country Moving Specialists

Kristin L

(5) 5/6/2015 Mount Pleasant

They did a great job and were very personable to boot. They loaded our Pod for us and managed to fit in more than we thought could go in it. They made the whole process stress free. I would definitely recommend them.

Mover's response:
Kristin, thanks for your review. Glad to know you were satisfied with our services. Hope you had a safe trip to your final destination. Yes, don't hesitate to use us again in the future! We definitely appreciate your business.
- Low Country Moving Specialists

Michael L

(5) 4/20/2015 Summerville

All 4 of the guys, Eric, Ryan, Matt, and Brian were each and all superlative. Courteous, hard-working, cooperative. We could not have been more grateful for the work they did all day! They were on time, prepared and skillful, worked hard, very careful with our valuables and I would definitely use them again. Mike (and Ellen)

Mover's response:
Michael, it was our pleasure to help make your moving day an easier one for you! Glad to know you were happy with our services! We always strive to provide our customers with the most reliable services. Please, don't hesitate to use us again!
- Low Country Moving Specialists

Alicia R

(4) 4/17/2015 Moncks Corner

The guys worked really hard and got it knocked out in a timely manner.

Mover's response:
Thank you Alicia, we welcome customer reviews. Please feel free to use our services in the future should you need us again. Thank you for your business.
- Low Country Moving Specialists

Karla R

(5) 3/19/2015 Charleston

They were excelent, they did the impossible today, truly made this much easier, we had to tell them to take a break and to stop to get hydrated, they never stopped, it took longer than we antisipated, however, that was my bad, they were very careful, courteous, and as fast as they could be, thanks guys, I would use you over someone else even though the rates were higher than some competitors, well worth it!

Mover's response:
Karla, thanks for your review! Glad to know you were satisfied with our services. It is always our goal to make your move go as fast and efficient as possible. We appreciate your business and don't hesitate to use again in the future, should you have any moving needs.
- Low Country Moving Specialists

Geoff F

(5) 2/26/2015 Goose Creek

The crew arrived on time and were extremely efficient. They were courteous and handled all our furniture and belongings with care. We highly recommend them and would use them again.

Mover's response:
Geoff, thanks for the kind review. We always strive for great customer service, punctuality, and efficiency. Glad to hear you were no exception to that rule. Thank you for your business!
- Low Country Moving Specialists

Shannon R

(4) 1/31/2015 Charleston

I was planning on giving them 5 stars after they packed my truck and did a seemingly wonderful job. When I had my truck unloaded it appeared that they attempted to take apart my electric fireplace and didn't put the screws back (left them on the floor of the truck) which led to the item being damaged in the move. The screws are about 2 inches long and screw in from the top, so I can't imagine they just fell out. Other than this they worked very quickly, packed the truck perfectly, and were friendly. I would use them again but i would watch them a little closer next time.

Mover's response:
Shannon, thanks for your review! We always try our best to work very diligently to make every move a smooth one for all of our customers. We are deeply sorry to hear about your fireplace. However, we did not attempt to take it apart. It was shrink wrapped and carefully put in the truck in one piece. The vibration of the truck during the transportation might have cause that, or maybe even the movers you had unloading your truck. It is always unpredictable when you another company for the unload
- Low Country Moving Specialists

John H

(5) 12/29/2014 Summerville

The guys were on time and really worked hard.

Mover's response:
John, thanks a bunch for your kind review. Punctuality is definitely one of our main goals as a company and we are glad that you were satisfied with our services. Don't hesitate to use us again in the future!
- Low Country Moving Specialists

Judy W

(4) 11/12/2014 North Charleston

They were on time. Some what prepared. They didn't have any tape for rapping so they used mine which I didn't care for, They did work hard but moved a little to fast when packing into the POD. A mirror was broken on my hutch. I would use them again but with different men to load the POD. Thanks, Judy W.

Mover's response:
Judy, thanks for your review and feedback. Glad to know you were satisfied with our services and would use us again. Our apologies for the broken mirror, however, as you remember, we provided you with an additional 1.5hrs of services free of charges due to the incident. We try to work as efficiently as possible and get everything done within the time frame you book online. We never sacrifice quality for speed. We will be more than glad to offer you quality services anytime you need help!
- Low Country Moving Specialists

Steven W

(5) 11/4/2014 North Charleston

On time Prepared Very hard workers Very careful Would use every time

Mover's response:
Steven, thanks for the review. Arriving on time, working hard, and taking extremely good care of our customers belongings are top priorities here at Low Country Moving. We're glad you were happy with our services and hope you won't hesitate to give us a call in the future. Thank you for your business.
- Low Country Moving Specialists

Frank R

(5) 10/3/2014 Mount Pleasant

On time and a great job. Can't ask for much more!

Mover's response:
Frank, we also appreciate your business! Thanks for trusting us with your move, and it's good to know you were happy with our services... We know that when it comes to moving, there are many options out there, so we're honored you chose Low Country Moving! Don't hesitate to use us again..
- Low Country Moving Specialists

Shannon R

(5) 10/2/2014 Charleston

These guys did a wonderful job. They were late due to a backup of clients because of the rain. They more than made up for it by working very quickly and offered to bring in a 3rd helper free of charge. Very friendly and respectful of my belongings. Would use again in a heart beat! Thanks guys!

Mover's response:
Shannon, thanks for the review. Glad to know you were satisfied with our services. Just let us know if you need anything in the future. Thanks again for the business!
- Low Country Moving Specialists

Stephannie F

(3) 10/1/2014 Johns Island

Initially put a bad taste in my mouth when they called to tell me they would be late. Nevertheless, they arrived on time. The move went quickly. I provided their tools, but they worked very hard to get the job done.

Mover's response:
Stephannie, thanks for the review. Glad to know you enjoyed our services. It is always our goal to be right on time, and on rare occasions due to the weather (lots of rain that week), we get a little back logged. This is completely out of our control, and when it happens, we contact all of our scheduled customers and make them aware of any potential delays. We, however, made an extra effort to get to you on time. Punctuality is always one of our main priorities. Use us again in the future!
- Low Country Moving Specialists

Peter P

(5) 9/30/2014 Johns Island

Low Country Movers were great! Matt and Stephen were neat, organized, and completely professional. Great job. A really good experience. I would highly recommend them.

Mover's response:
Peter, thanks for your review! It is always good to get a feedback from our customers and know how we are doing. Glad to know you were satisfied with our services! We always aim for professionalism. Don't hesitate to use us again, should the need arise...
- Low Country Moving Specialists

Matthew S

(5) 9/18/2014 Hanahan

The movers arrived on-time, and immediately got to work. They didn't take their time. They worked hard and fast and unloaded a POD that took 3 hours to load in an hour. Great company, I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone in the area.

Mover's response:
Matthew, glad to know you were satisfied with our services. Punctuality is very important to us, and making the most out of the "hours" you purchase online is also one of our priorities. Use us again in the future... We'll always appreciate your business! Thanks for the kind review!
- Low Country Moving Specialists

James T

(5) 9/9/2014 Charleston

Best moving crew I've ever used.

Mover's response:
James, thanks for your review! We strive for professionalism, and to make your moving day go as easy as possible. Glad you were able to have a great experience with us and it was also our pleasure to provide you with quality services. Welcome to town!
- Low Country Moving Specialists

Michael M

(5) 9/4/2014 Mount Pleasant

Hard workers, professional, showed up on time. I used them to load 2 PODS last week. I got 3 guys for 4 hours. I saw that the PODS website also listed some companies that were much cheaper, but I didn't want a company that would hire illegals or pick up someone from the unemployment line. They sent 2 experienced guys and one who was younger but they were all energetic. My wife bought them lunch but they said they wanted to get the work done first and then eat. That said, they don't bring any supplies, so you need to know to provide cheap blankets (lots) for packing. They were very careful with my piano.

Mover's response:
Michael, thanks for the review! We appreciate the feedback. Getting the job done efficiently and in a timely manner is definitely one of our priorities. Glad to know you were satisfied with our services. Use us again in the futures...
- Low Country Moving Specialists

Allison C

(5) 8/27/2014 Charleston

Very good job and very nice guys. They were early and worked very hard. I would use them again.

Mover's response:
Allison, thanks for reviewing our services! It's always good to know when our customers are satisfied with the quality services that we provide. Don't hesitate to use us again in the future...
- Low Country Moving Specialists

James T

(5) 8/12/2014 Charleston

I've hired movers probably 5 times in the last 5 years and moved overseas and back and these guys were the hardest working and most professional I've ever used.

Mover's response:
James, thanks for your review! Our goal is to always work hard and as efficiently as possible to maximize the use of the hours you purchased. Glad to know you had a good experience, and don't hesitate to use us again in the future!
- Low Country Moving Specialists

Robert B

(5) 7/26/2014 Charleston

Showed up on time, moved all of our furniture (we have a TON) very quickly, and were extremely polite. We highly recommend these guys!!

Mover's response:
Robert, thanks for choosing us! We are glad to know you were satisfied with our services. Moving our customers efficiently and professionally is what we're known for, and we're glad to know we made your moving day a little easier for you..
- Low Country Moving Specialists

Kevin S

(5) 7/11/2014 Sullivans Island

Arrived promptly and completed the task with a high degree of professionalism. Would (and will) hire again.

Mover's response:
Kevin, thanks for your review. Being prompt is always our goal... Glad you were satisfied with our services! Use us again in the future, should you need moving labor help again. We definitely appreciate your business!
- Low Country Moving Specialists

Kathleen W

(5) 6/24/2014 Mount Pleasant

Steve and Daniel arrived on time. They worked efficiently and knowledgeably the entire time. Their precision and respectful manner were most impressive. I look forward to using these helpers to unpack my pod in the near future. K. Woods

Mover's response:
Kathleen, thank you for your kind review of our services. Glad we were able to help you with your move and that you found our movers to be polite and respectful. It is always our goal to treat every customer with the utmost respect and professionalism. Thanks for using our services and don't hesitate to call us again in the future should the need arise.
- Low Country Moving Specialists

Daniel S

(5) 5/28/2014 Goose Creek

Called to say they were on there way and were very professional. Encountered several difficult situations and solved each in a timely manner. Would use again.

Mover's response:
Daniel, thanks for your review! Moving can be complicated at times, and that's why resolving every issue in a timely manner is what we do best. Glad you were satisfied with our services...Don't hesitate to use us again in the future should you need moving services again. It was our pleasure to help you with your move!
- Low Country Moving Specialists

Leonard (Mike) H

(5) 3/27/2014 Summerville

Unloaded in 2 hours exactly and they were professional and efficient.

Mover's response:
Mike, thanks for your kind review. Our goal is always to offer the most professional and reliable service possible. Glad to know you were pleased with our services! Don't hesitate to use us again in the future, need be... It was our pleasure to provide you with quality services! Best of luck...
- Low Country Moving Specialists

Nan W

(2) 2/17/2014 Walterboro

The service was lousy. They were very slow in order to get more hours. Wanted me to give them a paper check for the extra time instead of going thru HireAHelper. Did not bring the equipment I asked them to bring. I felt as though they thought they could take advantage of me. That didn't happen.

Mover's response:
We regret that you weren't satisfied with our services. However, we worked as diligently as possible to help you avoid having the extra expense of having to get another POD. You needed 2 PODS, but chose to get only 1. Per your request, we tried to protect everything well and make most of your items fit in just 1 POD. This process took an extra hour, which you have the option to add to your order or pay us directly. We have a lot of integrity and would never try to take advantage of a customer.
- Low Country Moving Specialists

Bobby D

(5) 2/7/2014 Charleston

Arrived on time and were polite and very professional. Very conscientious about preventing dame to the items being moved and the residence that the furniture was being placed. Would recommend and use them again.

Archie A

(5) 1/2/2014 Mount Pleasant

Absolutely outstanding. Punctual, came fully prepared to work, asked the right questions, were careful with our furniture, and we're extremely efficient. Will use them again and again. By the way, the billing was extremely easy and effective. Great service at a great price.

Richard E

(5) 11/14/2013 Mount Pleasant

They were able to work with a change in schedule. The help was professional and worked hard. The showed skill in getting everything packed in our storage. I will be using them again!

Tod R

(5) 9/6/2013 Summerville

Moved everything into house without dinging walls/furniture or scratching hard wood floors. Moved washer dryer and large furniture upstairs through narrow staircase with low clearance no problems. Piano moved in effortlessly (at least I did not break a sweat as I watched). Polite and punctual.

Robert C

(5) 7/26/2013 Mount Pleasant

Thanks quick and efficient!

Ben H

(5) 7/17/2013 Charleston

Contracted two workers, they showed up on time and went straight to work. Great workers, careful of all items and were very efficient. I would certainly use them again. Thank you Low Country Moving.

Lamar D

(4) 6/26/2013 Hanahan

They showed up on time. Loaded and uloaded within the time I thought they should finish. I would only suggest that they bring more furniture pads.

Michael G

(5) 5/7/2013 Charleston

The team from HireAHelper was amazing. Professional, courteous and extremely hard working. We recommend HireAHelper!

Michelle A

(5) 5/2/2013 Charleston

Prompt. Professional. Polite. Personal. Perfection... I booked the order in a a pinch the day before and they were on time and ready to go. I only paid for 2 guys and got 4. They went above and beyond by unhooking and hooking up my washer and dryer as well as taking down my 52'' flat screen. Really awesome guys. It was an easy pic from hirehelpers. They had the most jobs done and the most positive feedback! Michelle

Raymond B

(5) 5/1/2013 North Charleston

Excellent work! They showed early and worked fast and efficiently to get my truck unloaded. The job consisted of an upstairs/downstairs home with a full compliment of heavy furniture. They went above and beyond to get everything placed where we needed it. I highly recommend Low Country Movers for any moving job you have.

Don P

(5) 3/29/2013 Mount Pleasant

Rob and crew arrived on time, he had called ahead to say they were on the way. They worked hard, fast and really were careful with everything. My wife and daughter directed them inside the house, I directed them at the pods (two 16'). We hired them for 3 hours for two 16' pods. They were done and helped to set up beds and move things around. I would recommend Low Country Movers to anyone that is looking for a professional no worries unload move.

Harris B

(5) 2/25/2013 Charleston

They were on time, finished the job in less time than we thought it would take, brought extra supplies to help, were careful with our furniture/possessions, and were friendly! We would use them again without question. What a deal for what we got!

Mandy G

(5) 1/29/2013 Charleston

I highly recommend low country moving specialist. They were extremely efficient and courteous. All of our belongings were packed with care. Use low country moving for all your moving needs.

Donna B

(5) 1/29/2013 Charleston

Low Country Moving Specialists did a wonderful job helping me move furniture inside my house. They were on time and called ahead of the appointed time to let me know they were on their way to my house. I had a very wide and heavy day bed that had to be moved from the first floor to the second floor of my house via a very narrow stairwell. They covered the legs of the day bed to protect the bed and stairwell. They accomplished the task using great dexterity and strength. They were professional in manner and I would definitely use them again!

Joyce T

(5) 12/18/2012 Charleston

i was lucky to get a third mover the day that we loaded the truck! all the young men were polite, respectful of my things (and me!) and worked straight thru the 2 hours booked. i would definitely use them again!

Lisa R

(5) 11/5/2012 Walterboro

good communication, did a nice job. i'll use them again.. professional...

Eugene B

(4) 7/13/2012 Mount Pleasant

They did arrive late (it was a busy day for them), but they kept in touch via phone about their progress, and to compensate they brought 3 guys (they only charged me for 2 men for 2 hours), so that was fine. They were done unloading a 16 foot truck (up a flight of stairs to the second floor) in a little over an hour, and so far no sign of any breakage. I loaded the truck myself, and my loading job was clearly not up to the standards of their Supervisor! Sorry, I am not a pro mover! :) However, they were friendly and careful with my stuff, and I was not too particular about where they put it, so it was all good. I did give them a nice tip, and I would recommend them for a fast, safe offload, at a reasonable price.

Michelle K

(5) 7/3/2012 Summerville

Each worker exceeded our expectations in quality, professionalism and efficiency.

Steve D

(5) 5/16/2012 Mount Pleasant

arrived early to our home, extremely efficient and careful with items. brought proper equipment and moving materials (pads/handtruck/straps/etc). Very professional, licensed and insured moving company. Would highly recommend using this team to help with move.

Mover's response:
Thank you Steve, for your good review of our services. It is our priority to provide our customers a great moving experience..making it easier on you. Call us anytime.
- Low Country Moving Specialists

David B

(5) 3/30/2012 Summerville

I was very pleased with the help I received unloading my furniture. The men were very professional and completed the work well within the two hour period I booked. I highly recommend this service and the particular movers (East Coast Movers). I had no damage at all and would definitely use them again.

Bryant M

(5) 2/2/2012 Mount Pleasant

East Coast Moving did an excellent job -start to finish. We got a late start (our fault) but they came back the next day to finish up, even though they had other jobs too. They were on time, worked hard and knew what they were doing. Highly recommended.

Paul A

(5) 9/30/2011 Mount Pleasant

The guys were polite, friendly, arrived right on time, and worked efficiently. They took care with my fragile items, and overall did a great job. Would definitely recommend.

Mover's response:
Thank you Paul, we aim to please, our customers opinion is always important to us.
- Low Country Moving Specialists

Brian P

(5) 8/5/2011 Charleston

Professional and finished on-time.

Mover's response:
Thanks Brian, for choosing East Coast Moving
- Low Country Moving Specialists

DONNA P

(3) 7/28/2011 Summerville

Called and said the would be late due to the first move they had being more involved. They came 3 hours after the appt. time. Other than that, they were ok.

Mover's response:
Wow, we thank you for the business, and the three stars, we remember staying in touch with you, and giving you extra time at no charge. You even tipped well, so thanks again.
- Low Country Moving Specialists

Steven B

(5) 7/9/2011 Mount Pleasant

Very professional. I would highly recommend them and plan to use them when we move next year.

Mover's response:
Thank you Steven, we appreciate your business.
- Low Country Moving Specialists

Charles C

(5) 7/5/2011 Charleston

Awesome movers very respectful of your property very fast service... Unloaded my 26 ft truck in a little over an hr...

Mover's response:
Thank you Charles, it was our pleasure.
- Low Country Moving Specialists

Lisa A

(5) 7/3/2011 Summerville

I had a 26foot uhaul that needed to be unloaded into two story house. The guys were careful and worked hard. They got everything done in hr and half. They were also nice to look at. Thanks for the hard work.

Location

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 10% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Hours

Sunday: (not available)
Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Book Now
What type of help do you need?