Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Last Minute Movers

(4.9 out of 5 / 504 reviews)

New Port Richey, FL / Moving services within 64 miles

Booked 1,217 times through HireAHelper

504 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

New Port Richey, FL / Moving services within 64 miles

Booked 1,217 times through HireAHelper

504 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

About Us

Last Minute Movers is running a 3 person special!! That means you book just 2 men and you will receive the 3rd at no extra charge. (Remember your order will only show 2 men but you will get 3) We know everyone needs a little extra cash this time of year and more time to spend it so thats why we are helping you save Time and Money!! With a 3rd person the job will go almost twice as fast and to top it off it's FREE!! This is just another way we try to show are Customers Appreciation for choosing our services and helping us be a top service provider Nation Wide!! Thanks again from the whole LMM Team and God Bless!!!

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
State license:
MC #
DOT #
State Lic/Cert Name
State Lic/Cert Number

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real New Port Richey area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Last Minute Movers.

4.9
504 reviews
93%
5%
1%
1%
0%

Monica H

(5) 6/28/2019 Tampa

The job before mine went overtime, but they kept me informed regarding their progress and updated their ETA accordingly. Once they arrived, they were courteous and friendly, and asked my preferences about the move. They were respectful of my things, and everything arrived in perfect shape. They worked hard and never even complained about the Florida June heat. Overall, they were 100% what I look for in movers, and I would hire them again and recommend them without hesitation.

Manace G

(5) 6/30/2019 Lakeland

They were very fast and efficient. Did the job in under an hour up 3 flights of stairs!!!! If I ever move again I will definitely be hiring them to help me move!!!!!!!

John P

(5) 6/26/2019 Land O Lakes

Dakota, Corey and Jimmy were awesome young men. They were very respectful, quiet and right to work. They did whatever we asked. One piece of furniture did not fit where we thought and they were so careful to try to get it to fit... but them just removed it and placed it in another location. I would recommend the service to others. My son did have 2/3 of the truck unloaded because we got in earlier than we thought but I am sure they still would have had everything done in the 2 hour time frame. Robin Phillips

Dave S

(5) 6/21/2019 Sun City Center

THEY ARRIVED ON TIME THEY WERE PLEASANT I WAS AMAZED THAT THEY WERE THAT QUICK AND COULD GET EVERYTHING INTO THE PODS CONTAINER I WOULD HAPPILY USE THEM AGAIN BUT I HOPE I DO NOT HAVE TO MOVE AGAIN

Jeanne S

(5) 6/26/2019 Saint Petersburg

This team of Corey, Dakota & Jimmy did an awesome job. They were on time, courteous, professional and very careful with our stuff. We would not hesitate to use Hire a Helper or Last Minute Mover’s again!!! *****

Nick B

(5) 6/25/2019 Land O Lakes

Let me start off by saying I am big on reading reviews before I make a decision. And the crew for last minute movers did not disappoint they have a great resting and for good reason. I was contacted by them about 2 weeks prior the move they advised me on what supplies to buy moving blankest ,plastic wrap etc and where to get the best deal on the supplies. The whole crew was friendly and showed up on time ready to work. They did anything I ask of them and went above and beyond to make sure I was happy with the job I did. I can’t say enough about the job they did.

Robert K

(5) 6/22/2019 Valrico

A little bit delayed on the arrival time, but sent communication via text to keep me informed. Arrived ready and motivated to work. These three people knew what needed to be done! Very polite and courteous. Applied moving blankets to protect my floors. Moved all the furniture and heavy items with care. Even asked if any assembly was necessary. Finished up about an hour ahead of schedule too. Highly recommended!

John O

(5) 6/17/2019 Tampa

Great service They cared and knew wtf was going on!

Megan E

(5) 6/23/2019 Tampa

Excellent, hardworking crew even in the summer heat! Really appreciated their assistance.

Carmen D

(5) 6/17/2019 Brooksville

They were on time .very friendly and polite.and did their job in a timely manner..if needed again will call.thank you. Very much..

Service Area

We handle moves within 64 miles of New Port Richey, FL 34653.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 10% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
We bring 2 floor dollies to every job but only use floor dollies on furniture that is boxed up. Furniture dollies have the greatest potential to cause damage that is why we carry 99% of the furniture by hand! [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
We bring hand tools for assembly and disassembly at no extra fee [always included, no fee]
Hand truck:
We provided all tools used for moving any unit!! [always included, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
We will provide the first roll of wrap for free. Each additional roll is 25 dollars. You will need to let us know when you book what items you want to request. [always included, no fee]
Rope:
First 50 foot is on us! Each additional roll is 5 dollars. Roll come in 50' increments. [always included, no fee]

Hours

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Hourly Price
$65/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?