Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Last Minute Movers

(4.9 out of 5 / 557 reviews)

New Port Richey, FL / Moving services within 52 miles

Booked 1,302 times through HireAHelper

557 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

10 years in business

New Port Richey, FL / Moving services within 52 miles

Booked 1,302 times through HireAHelper

557 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

10 years in business

About Us

Last Minute Movers is running a 3 person special!! That means you book just 2 men and you will receive the 3rd at no extra charge. (Remember your order will only show 2 men but you will get 3) We know everyone needs a little extra cash this time of year and more time to spend it so thats why we are helping you save Time and Money!! With a 3rd person the job will go almost twice as fast and to top it off it's FREE!! This is just another way we try to show are Customers Appreciation for choosing our services and helping us be a top service provider Nation Wide!! Thanks again from the whole LMM Team and God Bless!!!

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
State license:
MC #
DOT #
State Lic/Cert Name
State Lic/Cert Number

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real New Port Richey area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Last Minute Movers.

4.9
557 reviews
93%
5%
1%
1%
0%

Amanda H

(5) 5/23/2017 Dunedin

I initially submitted a different review not because this company wasn't great but because hire a help is a hot mess of a middle man . This company goes above and beyond to help out . I even changed my time to ensure I had fawn the girl helper come back . All my issues came in with hire a help trying to over charge after talking with fawn she told them several times not to charge me , even is found above and beyond to make it right wirh the cleaning seevice and giving a discount . I am sorry to the company that hire a help almost messed this up for them . There was more but at the end of the day watch hire a help this company is the one you want just make sure the in between company doesn't get over on you .

Gail H

(5) 5/22/2017 Tampa

They were a little late arriving from another job but went right to work. They seemed to do a nice job fitting everything into POD. They were polite. I requested 2 and got 3.

Mover's response:
Thanks Gail!! I appreciate you understanding that we cant predict the weather and not holding it against us!! If you ever need help in the future just give us a call. Thanks again from the whole LMM Team!!!
- Last Minute Movers

Roy J

(5) 5/20/2017 Land O Lakes

Brian & Cory were professional and courteous. They took great care in handling our household goods and their speed was amazing. I highly recommend them both and this service. We wouldn’t have been able to move and place heavier items, they did it with ease. 5 Stars.

Mover's response:
Roy you ROCK!! Brian and Cory are top notch movers! They take pride in there work and the reviews show it!!!! Thanks again from the whole LMM Team!!
- Last Minute Movers

Ron S

(2) 5/17/2017 Palm Harbor

The job was supposed to start between 8am and 9am...The unpackers arrived at 11am. I had no problem with the guys that showed up....they were quick...helpful...and took care to protect my furnishings....BUT the problem was with the company...Last Minute Movers....I called yesterday to reconfirm my appointment and they seemed dazed but agreed that I did have the job scheduled.....That was my initial concern and then when I called HireAHelper this morning when no one had showed at the appointed time, I got a voice mail that said their lines were toooo busy to take my call and would have to call me back....They finally did 45 minutes later.....and said the movers would arrive in 25 minutes.....not true.....My pack up and move went very smoothly but this one left a lot to be desired......I had unloaded 75% of the container by the time the guys showed up......They were finished in about 30 to 40 minutes.....They did a great job but their company dropped the ball. OH....and I did get a $50 credit from HireAHelper.......Not good PR folks!

Mover's response:
Thanks Ron. The morning of the move I put the paper work together in error for the crew that day. They went to the afternoon job first and yours 2nd and I am very sorry for that. Also understand that any refund came straight from us for the inconvenience. I have made changes to ensure that this won't happen again because we want everyone to have a awesome experience with our company. Thanks again from the whole LMM Team!!
- Last Minute Movers

Kristen C

(5) 5/12/2017 Tampa

The team arrived late but they called frequently to give me updates which I really appreciated. The team was amazing they worked really fast (3 hours)to unpack 2 Pods and were super clean and extra careful. They even brought their own moving blankets to protect my floors. They even removed some really heavy pieces after I didn't like their original location. What a vast difference then the crew I had on the other end that took 9 1/2 for the same job. Amazing! Very happy with these guys and their speed and care of my belongings. They were also very polite. I don't think they took one break.

Mover's response:
Thanks Kristen! We appreciate your kind words and understanding that the rain has caused us delays. I hope you enjoy your new home it's Beautiful! Thanks again from the whole LMM Team!!
- Last Minute Movers

Norm K

(5) 5/10/2017 Lecanto

They were a little late but they worked me in at the last minute. did an excellent job!

Mover's response:
Thanks Norm!! We welcome all sameday Services as long as you can be flexible. We try and do 3 jobs a day per crew and just want future customer's to know that most likely we are on a job and will be there as soon as possible. Ever job is as important as the next one. Thanks again from the whole LMM Team!
- Last Minute Movers

Lynn G

(5) 5/11/2017 Largo

Did not show up on time. Added needless stress.

Mover's response:
Thanks Lynn! I am a little confused with this one we have a window of arrival and we where there in that time frame not a hr late. Start time was between 9-10am we arrived at 10am. I am sorry for the mix up and will be more clear about this when I speak to future customer's. There is always room for improvement and we are always looking for ways to be the best!! Thanks again from the whole LMM Team!!
- Last Minute Movers

Joseph B

(5) 5/9/2017 Valrico

Great crew! Speedy, caring, helpful!

Mover's response:
Thanks Joseph! We strive for excellence on every job we do! We use efficient techniques with the most modern equipment on every job! Thanks again from the whole LMM Team!!
- Last Minute Movers

Sherry S

(4) 5/6/2017 Hudson

I was pleasantly surprised when three guys showed up. They kept in touch with me when they were on their way, so I knew exactly when to expect them. They were courteous and treated my things with care. They worked quickly and efficiently. I would recommend them and would use them again.

Mover's response:
Thanks Sherry!! We appreciate your recommendation and the opportunity to assist you. Looking forward to assisting you in the future! Thanks again from the whole LMM Team!
- Last Minute Movers

Anthony F

(5) 4/29/2017 Tampa

Last minute movers were very friendly, respectful and hardworking. They were also flexible when my Pod container arrived late. I would use them again. I highly recommend.

Service Area

We handle moves within 52 miles of New Port Richey, FL 34653.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 10% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
We bring 2 floor dollies to every job but only use floor dollies on furniture that is boxed up. Furniture dollies have the greatest potential to cause damage that is why we carry 99% of the furniture by hand! [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
We bring hand tools for assembly and disassembly at no extra fee [always included, no fee]
Hand truck:
We provided all tools used for moving any unit!! [always included, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
$20.00/ea.
Rope:
First 50 foot is on us! Each additional roll is 5 dollars. Roll come in 50' increments. [always included, no fee]

Hours

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Hourly Price
$85/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?